We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Casa de Maris is an excellent hotel - in all ways.

We have just got back today from a 7 day holiday there

Probably a 4*+ rather than a 5* but still exceptional for the money.

The staff are extremely friendly and efficient - especially Anna in Guest Relations and the girls working on the bar near to where the afternoon tea is served.

The food was what you would expect in a good all inclusive hotel. good quality and good variety.

An earlier review suggests that some of the hotel pictures on the website had maybe been 'photoshopped' but I can safely say that after being there and looking at the website again they look OK to me.

In fact our room could well have been used for the shot that shows a balcony view over the pool and the bay.

The pool was a little bit crowded but the beach was a 100 yards away and had beds/parasols and waiter service - we never had a problem getting beds.

We went to the jewellers within the complex and were very impressed by the owner and his niece - so impressed we bought my wife a lovely necklace.

My wife was not impressed with the Hairdressers/Beauty Salon where she had a manicure that was not priced correctly - they asked for more money once the manicure was done and then the nail polish rubbed off within a couple of hours.

On balance a great holiday destination that we would be happy to return to.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which wasnt too much extra - Room 1436 Worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    304
    62
    14
    8
See reviews for
296
587
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just got back from Casa De maris 21st July. Great Hotel very clean and nice big rooms. Hotel was very modern just like the picture show. Food was brilliant had BBQ meat one night BBQ fish another and the other nights was a mix. Brilliant waiters and all the staff where brilliant. Amnimation staff where great once you said you didnt fancy getting involved then they left you alone. I would come back to Casa De Maris as it was perfect for what we wanted.Very close to local restaurants and shops but not noisy at night.
Did not hear the roosters in the morning either.
Make sure you go and see The professional Photographer SUAT DELEN he made every photo look like Brad Pitt and Angeline Jolie Thanks Suat haha.

All in all a brilliant holiday and well worth going to Casa De Maris

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolJake1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I just came back from a week spent at Casa de Maris with my wife and 2 kids,
Since it's a Hotel, don't Expect a resort, yet the "All Inclusive Formula" combined with the nicely made Buffet and the continuous "By the Pool" entertainment makes this place a heaven to spend every free hour you got while not touring in Marmaris.
The service was excellent, the employees are very friendly, the majority speaks English, and some even French.
The food was fantastic with a huge variety.
Still the best part of the experience was the ongoing Entertainment by the pool, starting at around 10 am, and lasting till around midnight, a variety of sport competitions, water training, bands playing at night etc...
A SPA is also available, but it is worth trying once during your trip.
My 6 years old and 5 years old kids had a blast, by the pool, kids dance act (Daily for 15 minutes or so), and especially the ice-cream.
All in all, I simply loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habib J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very good hotel.
Friendly staff
Good and delicious food.
Clean rooms.
We went there as a holiday package. The nice thing about this hotel is that they make you put a band around your wrist which identifies that you are staying at the hotel which can make you have anything to drink or eat for free.
One negative remark would be is that the hotel charge you for the use of safe box per day instead of offering

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khatibabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

we booked this hotel because it was new and modern,we weren't dissapointed its lovely and modern very clean rooms are very big,but the lighting is not that bright, the staff are very good dont think we had one bad one.the only thing i have a small gripe with is the food its a bit repetitive on the meat side,or i should say the lack of it to much turkey done in sauces, the animation team work very hard and dont bother you if you say no but you should just join in some if the games you never know you might just enjoy yourself, would we go back,in few years time when its more established. all in all it was a nice holiday.
ps i forgot we had a seaview room it was fab and the cockerels didnt bother us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimrod61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Beautiful clean hotel everything spotless not an insect in sight.Staff very friendly and polite.Pool area very nice but can get a little overcrowded.Only negative is the usual people putting towels down at stupid o clock then disappearing for the day. Rooms lovely very modern nice comfy beds lovely big showers, safe with built in electric sockets which i thought was an excellent idea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petercharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week at Casa De Maris (2-9 July) and were very impressed. Not 5* but one of the best appointed and cleanest 'holiday' hotels I have visited outside of the US. Rooms excellent, with great showers and air-conditioning that was quiet! Lovely pool and location right on the beach, where waiter service drinks available - what more can you ask for. Food was good with lots of choice and lovely ice cream and staff very friendly and helpful. Only down side, sunbeds around pool and on beach very close together so a bit intrusive but as an overall package great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Singy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Property: Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing