We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited this hotel April 2014. Probably the best holiday me and my wife have ever spent together. We met some great people which obviously helps but the hotel really topped it off. We spent two weeks here at a very quiet time of the holiday season. It was our first visit to Turkey and won't be our last.
Good points:
1. A special mention to the entertainment team Alf and Erhan. They tried so hard to entertain which was very difficult with the hotel only being quarter full. Alf was always wanting to know what we wanted to improve our holiday stay, a really nice guy.
2. Food was great- to keep me satisfied for three meals a day is not an easy feat- ok it was not always red hot but it was how I liked it.
3. Rooms are great- clean and in great condition.
4. Pool is clean.
5. Staff were really cheerful and fun- if you have banter with them you will get the most out of them, they couldn't do enough to be helpful.
Bad points.
1. Cold cold pool but that will improve as summer arrives.
2. Beach area is small and really could be improved.
3. Sun beds are the most um-comfy I have ever led on.

We will return to Turkey and will return to the 'Casa de Maris' but probably for one week and do a two centre stop rather than two weeks in one hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the field or sea view will have the waste collection every morning at 8am so get at lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Allison,
Greetings from Casa de Maris Hotel!
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognising the attentiveness and friendliness of our team, our room product and the food & beverage selection that is on offer. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Casa De Maris Hotel.


Sincerely,
Dinçer Sürek
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have visited many hotels around the world, various of cities, cultures, this hotel is one of the greatest hotels I have ever been.
Helpful and great staff, especially in the SPA.
Great service in the eating room and the rooms and the SPA.
Variety of massage types in the SPA, which make you do at least 3 of them.
I tried 3 types of massage, it was great, relaxing.
A very unique and high class food in the breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Clean and the location is good.
I really recommend this hotel, especially for couples.
But if you want to swim in the pool and the sea, then you must go in may and after.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Nashed A.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you .
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future vacations.

Best regards,
Dinçer Sürek
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for a week with my parner, Initially few other geust but this picked up through the weekend. Very clean, decor modern and a little sterile in appearance. Room adequate TV did not work and shower in room leaked through to floor next to bed. This was fixed shortly after us reporting the problem though. Shower very big efective not sure I like the in room arrangment for the sink and gaps above glass showe and toilet dorrs as in our case this ment our room smelt a little of drains!
Resturant comfortable, well run and food of a good standard although a bit cold. But tasty nether the less. Local gin and tonic surprisingly good!
We went for a relax so only did 2 trips-avoid mud baths this time of year because we were takeb to a dirty run down smaller version-health hazard with stray puppies to add to the depressing atmosphere. Showers provided werent working not enough water to clean a flea! didnt use them. Lazy day boat trip nice but take your own drinks etc if you are on a buget.
Entertainment team enthusiastic but earlt season so not much uptake this isnt really our thing and wouldnt have felt offended if not joined several times at whilst having a quiet drink with a book. One night a young man from the team asked to join us at our dinner table-dont think I offended him when I declined his ofer-this is obviously part of their expected role. The hairdresser gives up hassling eventually as well.
First time the Marmris-Im glad we were outside the main area and woulndnt have enjoyed being in main part in high season.Dont expect a beach first week season they are yet to complete but nicer by hotel pool.
Plan to return to Turkey but will explore a different region.
We were independant travellers and booked all our flights, private taxi transfers insurance and hotel ourselves. Half the cost of using an agent such as ThomasCook. and all went very smoothly-we have starded to do this for all our holidays now.
So best part?--hotel,service and most staff-scenery
Happy Hols

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise635679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Denise,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Casa De Maris Hotel.
We thank you for your detailed feedback, as it is the best way for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. Please rest assure we are taking each note and genuine consideration and your comments have been passed to the corresponding departments.
Our team were very happy to read you comments about their excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Casa De Maris Hotel.

Sincerely,
Dincer Sürek
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself my wife and amy 18 and luke 16 stayed here last week lovely hotel, staff and waiters service is excellent the food is lovely to, we knew it would be low key entertainment as it was low season but Alf and Erhan and third person name cannot remember of the entertainment team made up for it . But I would thought you would have trouble getting a sunbed in high season around the pool and the beach is very small. Tim Family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Tim Family,

Thank you for having chosen Casa de Maris Hotel for your stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment..

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future vacations.

Kind regards,

Dinçer Sürek
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last week. For me its my second time in the hotel and third time to Marmaris, for my girlfriend, its the first time she has been to Marmaris.

We know we came early on in the season, so knew it would be very quiet (which we wanted).
Our first day, it seemed like there were only 10 people in the hotel, but then the next day a lot more arrived, which resulted in us going out the bar street.... twice.

The hotel is beautiful, staff can be hit and miss. Some are really nice, but others you can hardly speak to. Especially the maintenance guy, who we had called to our room three times. Our safe had an error and would not let us access it on three occasions which was highly annoying. The maintenance guy each time seemed annoyed and did not speak to us. Even when I said hello, he ignored me.

Other than this, the staff are really friendly. Especially the bar staff and entertainment staff. The entertainment manager Alf has his team working well giving an amazing experience to all guests in the hotel.

The food was really nice, a big selection available all day. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Be aware, all inclusive drinks are local drinks only. Bazooka vodka for example.... vile!

I have been to this hotel twice now, and both times were very enjoyable. The first time I stayed in a suite which was lovely, and this time we had a standard sea view room. The bed are so so so comfortable. Am pretty sure the mattress is memory foam. I miss it so much already.

If you go early in April, the weather can be hit and miss, the hotel will be quiet ish, and not many of the bars/restaurants around will be open as its beginning of seasons and it picks up in May.

Plus, remember to get your eVisas! Turkish authorities no longer allow you to pay for your visa on entry. It needs to be done online weeks before you arrive.

Room Tip: suites are really nice. If you go for a standard sea view room, ask for one on the corner, as they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Tom,
We would like to thank you for choosing Casa De Maris Hotel for your vacation once again and thank you very much for your detailed feedback, as it is the best way for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. We are sorry to know about the inconvenience you experienced with some members of our staff. We also would like to assure you that this has already been addressed with the corresponding departments management.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinçer Sürek
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is amazing from the service to the food to cleanliness. the food was good apart from breakfast, there's not much choice and they don't have sausage or bacon, which on holiday is what you want. The lunch and evening meals are very good, lots of choice.i would recommend going in the summer rather than April as the pool and sea is very cold, but the weather is still hot.

we also did a lot of excursions through a company called balcibay tours, very good prices and excellent service by mike and sidik. i would highly recommend this company as its very good English and will do anything to make you comfortable.

Turkey is amazing and the hotel is very good and the activities are very cheap. If your not sure about where to go or what to do, go here and do the activities we did which were, diving, jet skiing, quad safari, jeep hire, horse safari and SHOPPING<< very cheap

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Amy.Rose,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback, as it is the best way for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future.
We are looking forward to see you again at Casa De Maris Hotel.

Kind Rigards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at Casa de Maris last summer. Very nice hotel, big rooms, clean and comfotable, very good location between Icemelter and Marmaris, calm and away from the crowded center of Marmaris 10mn by car. Lovely views of mountains and sea. Friendly Staff. The food was good but a lillte repetitive and boring. Entertainment every day by the pool for children and adults. Many restaurants along the seafront with tasty food and affordable price.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tamam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £44 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing