We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lindy and ian will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

just back from a fantastic time at this hotel, staff were very friendly could not fault the cleanliness with every part of the hotel the rooms to restaurant the hole of the hotel was modern with great power showers maid serves bar staff waiting staff. the entertainment staff were great kept us entertained morning to late at night they even ate with us . great shops within the hotel nothing was never to much trouble. will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. the swimming pool was a bit cold but once you got in it was ok lol . LOOK OUT CASA DE MARIS MANAGEMENT AND STAFF LINDY AND IAN WILL BE BACK XXXXX

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this Hotel in Oct 2013 and had a great time.
The restaurant was fantastic and always offered a good variety of freshly cooked food. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were clean and modern with lovely big power showers. I had a seaview but was told by other family members the other side of the hotel was quite noisey because of the nearby chickens. Nothing you couldn't get used to after a few days.

The only negative I would have for this hotel is that the are surrounding the pool is quite small and I can imagine in the main season it can get quite cramped. We did witness a lady trip of a sunbed where it was difficult to walk by. The hotel dealt with this imeadiately by calling a doctor.

The hotel offers entertainment in the evening and there are bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mojo_JoJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just back from a fantastic week at this hotel with my husband. Truly couldn't fault it in terms of food and drinks, rooms, cleanliness etc but without doubt, the biggest asset has to be the staff. From morning to night, from the restaurant to the bar, staff waited on us with a smile and delivered impeccable service. They were really friendly and tried their best to show an interest and engage in conversation without imposing. When holidaying in general, we very rarely stay in a hotel of an evening but it was so nice sitting at the bar and chatting to the other guests that this is what we did most nights in Marmaris. We met so many nice, friendly people who clearly added to our holiday - they were 'magic'!!. The hotel itself is outwith the hustle and bustle, about 30 mins walk along the beachfront to the centre of Marmaris and roughly the same in the opposite direction to Icmeler which is a quieter resort but with a nice sandy beach. The surrounding shops are full of bargains - 'fake everything' of course but bargains all the same! This was our first visit to Marmaris but we will return, probably in October towards the end of the season and will find it difficult to consider another hotel!! VERY minor complaints - the cockerel/chickens across from the hotel could bother you if you are not a heavy sleeper. The lighting in the room is not the best for getting dressed/applying make-up etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 170Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Best hotel iv ever stayed in!! Fantastic staff, entertainment, food!! Everything!! Great holiday !! Awesome!! Couldn't be happier!
Thank you !!
The entertainment staff were great and so much fun !!
The bar and resturant staff were fabulous! As soon as our drinks were getting a bit low Hakan would be straight over with new drinks !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at casa de Maris from 5 April for 2 weeks. the food was excellent and of course no bacon as it is mostly Muslim country!
Drinks were great and red wine good as well. The bar did close at midnight but it was a good idea and the staff were so friendly and it is a good idea to be friendly to them too. They work very hard.
The room was modern and stylish and cleaners were good.
The pool was really cold but it was the start of the season.
I bought some lovely presents for myself and enjoyed haggling.
Within the hotel was an excellent jewellery shop and we bought a lovely gold ring with certificate on weight and carat etc.
Great day trips including a visit to turunc... A must see.

Room Tip: To avoid chicken noise ask for a room at the back...although we liked the rooster noise!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diggstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited this hotel April 2014. Probably the best holiday me and my wife have ever spent together. We met some great people which obviously helps but the hotel really topped it off. We spent two weeks here at a very quiet time of the holiday season. It was our first visit to Turkey and won't be our last.
Good points:
1. A special mention to the entertainment team Alf and Erhan. They tried so hard to entertain which was very difficult with the hotel only being quarter full. Alf was always wanting to know what we wanted to improve our holiday stay, a really nice guy.
2. Food was great- to keep me satisfied for three meals a day is not an easy feat- ok it was not always red hot but it was how I liked it.
3. Rooms are great- clean and in great condition.
4. Pool is clean.
5. Staff were really cheerful and fun- if you have banter with them you will get the most out of them, they couldn't do enough to be helpful.
Bad points.
1. Cold cold pool but that will improve as summer arrives.
2. Beach area is small and really could be improved.
3. Sun beds are the most um-comfy I have ever led on.

We will return to Turkey and will return to the 'Casa de Maris' but probably for one week and do a two centre stop rather than two weeks in one hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the field or sea view will have the waste collection every morning at 8am so get at lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Allison,
Greetings from Casa de Maris Hotel!
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognising the attentiveness and friendliness of our team, our room product and the food & beverage selection that is on offer. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Casa De Maris Hotel.


Sincerely,
Dinçer Sürek
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have visited many hotels around the world, various of cities, cultures, this hotel is one of the greatest hotels I have ever been.
Helpful and great staff, especially in the SPA.
Great service in the eating room and the rooms and the SPA.
Variety of massage types in the SPA, which make you do at least 3 of them.
I tried 3 types of massage, it was great, relaxing.
A very unique and high class food in the breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Clean and the location is good.
I really recommend this hotel, especially for couples.
But if you want to swim in the pool and the sea, then you must go in may and after.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaDeMaris, Manager at Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Nashed A.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you .
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future vacations.

Best regards,
Dinçer Sürek
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £51 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing