We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Casa De Maris did not fail to give us a fabulous break although the weather wasn't so kind!
We arrived just before the season starts (1st May) and the hotel was far from to it's capacity which was a real treat as we are not ones for putting towels out early in the morning etc, the entertainment was very understated which also suits our needs, we were a couple looking for a peaceful relaxing time and we got it.
We would recommend the turkish bath and bali massage which we treated ourselves to on our first day it was just heaven and left us feeling very pampered, the sauna was available for use as part of the all inclusive package which was a nice touch.
The small buses that take you to the busier parts were reasonably priced and frequent it cost 2TL each to visit the harbour in Marmaris which was great for shopping for "Genuine Fakes" and although the locals were keen to sell they were all very polite and flexible with their prices!
The hotel itself was modern and incredibly clean offering everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel, the staff were 99% perfect and so attentive, the only exception was one of the hair dressers who was a bit pushy, he told us more than once that we should give him a good write up on trip advisor so that he got more custom however his quality of service wasn't all that great, the food was really really good and I am sure that even the fussiest eater could find something out of the huge selection, breakfast offered cereals, fruit, fresh bread and hot food like sausage, beans, scrambled egg and omelets or fried eggs cooked to order, lunch was available by the pool which offered things like pizza, fish fingers, chicken nuggets and chips while the restaurant offered more formal food including salads and desserts (which were yummy) the evening meal never failed to please us with lovely roasted chicken breast or lamb stir fry even a chilli was on offer one evening. Please be aware that they like you to dress fairly well for your evening meal with a no shorts or flip flops rule which we thought was fair enough but didn't remember seeing this on the website.
It may be of interest that you can pay to have english TV in your room which does include some childrens channels it is advertised at £5 per day but if you have it for a week it costs just £10 for the whole 7 days.
To sum it up I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a smaller relaxing hotel that offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are by far the best to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2oddbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    310
    62
    15
    8
See reviews for
309
600
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

İlk defa marmarise tatile gittim 2013 yılında siteler mevkiinde Casa de Maris te 9 gün kadar kaldık..

genel olarak resepsiyon odalar temizlik yemek kahvaltı hepsi umduğumdan dahada iyiydi.

Hem türk hem yabancı ağırlıkta misafirleri var.

Odalar sürekli temiz..
Yemekler tatlılar vs vs yeterli..
Animasyonlar normal derecede eğlenceli.

Kendi sahili marmarisin kumsalları taşlı olduğundan otelinde kendi sahili taşlı ama alışabilirsiniz :)

Sahil ile otel oldukça kısa mesafede..

Spor salonu ufak ama yeterli derecede ekipman var.

Tüm çalışanların emekleri için tekrar teşekkür ederim...

iyi bir tatil yaşattıkları için

----
The first time I went on holiday in Marmaris sites in the locality in 2013, Casa de Marisa t have 9 days left until ..

In general cleanliness of the reception room eating breakfast than I thought all was fine.

Both Turkish and foreign guests have weight.

Consistently clean rooms ..
Sweet enough to eat etc etc. ..
Normal degree of animation fun.

Own beach at the Marmaris beach is stony and stony beach, but their get used :)

In a relatively short distance from the coast and hotels ..

There are small, but adequate gym equipment.

Thank you again for all the employees of labor ...

they had a good holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cihan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just came back onda 3rd may 2014 was a week holiday..Overall very good hotel and brilliant staff.. Food is excellent only bad thing is da entertainment poor.. No kids activities within da hotel and not much of a play area too. If u want to just relax well casa de Maris is da right place to go.. And not to forget for the evening meals be aware no flip flops or shorts fr women and same with men.. Dnt say I didn't worn you!! And ull hve to walk through da bar area to go to da beach/pool. You will not able to walk through the restaurant, you will be told...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two weeks at the Casa De Maris last Oct and I have to say this is a lovely hotel. The staff were fantastic, rooms were really gorgeous and views were outstanding. We booked direct with the hotel and because of that (we think) were upgraded to a full sea view room, if you can afford it pay extra and get one of these the views are amazing.

On the whole the food was excellent, yes like all inclusive hotels it did get a little predictable after a while but we always found something we enjoyed.

There was the usual issue with towels on sunbeds at ridiculous early hours and even more annoying people not turning up to use them till 3pm in the afternoon, you can either moan or get yourself out of bed by 7:30am. On the few occasions we fancied a day round the pool I was down there at 7am with the rest of them, on the whole we preferred the hotel beach less busy with better scenery and occasional waiter service.

Evening entertainment wasn't the best, about five good outside acts on in the two weeks we were there....rest of the time the entertainment staff covered. Maybe they should get rid of the team (sorry lads) and use their wages to bring in more decent acts, day time entertainment round pool really not needed and catered to about 5% of the hotel guests. The lads were lovely and very friendly but unnecessary.

The hotels in a good location between Marmaris and Icmeler with regular buses to both resorts that cost about £2 each journey I think.

The Casa De Maris is a wonderful hotel, well worth a visit and I'd recommend it to all.

Darren.

Room Tip: -If you're there in Oct get some wasp repellent for the pool there are a few about that time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruggerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from a weeks holiday staying here. The first thing I must say was how hard working the staff are, always a smile and always gave a great service. Our room was lovely, we had a land view room but had views of the mountains. The food was good, always plenty of choice, we were all inclusive

Breakfast choice of cereals (I preferred the sugar puffs getting some from the bottom as in the dishes they are in they can dry out) corn flakes, coco puffs, other assorted cereals...porridge and prob muesli but can't remember.

Plenty of fresh bread, bread cut for toasting.

Cold selection..various cheeses, meats, fruit...watermelon, apples, orange, apricots, all sorts
Yoghurt, honey, jams, honeycomb,

Veg..tomtatos and the usual fare for Russians...such as pickled cabbage etc

Hot....scrambled eggs, fried eggs, boiled eggs, (sausage in a sauce bear in mind not pork think frankfurter style) beans,

Waffles, pancakes, with additions of chocolate sauce, pistachio or coconut

Freshly squeezed orange juice which is done in front of guests is extra 6 TL

Selection of teas, and machine that does cappuccino, cafe creme, hot chocolate etc all lovely.

Lunch, Dinner similar selection at cold stuff with additions of to my surprise pasta in yoghurt not Mayo as I had thought (not to my taste) but lovely cous cous again plenty of choice in hot selection plenty of choice too.

Always something I could enjoy, my particular favourite was the 'cookie' time between 5 to 5.30pm which was akin to afternoon tea or coffee with savoury cheese pastry/pretzel type things or cakes/biscuits selections.

The desserts were also lovely, I especially enjoyed the chocolate cakes, creme caramel and a type of ice cream cake...also selections of baklava....some I liked but great thing was getting to try different things.

We got there before the season started officially, the animation team started half way through our trip not my kind of thing but on thinking about it if we were coming back with children it would be great to have this for them.

The hotel itself was always spotless and we were approached by the customer relations person (German lady can't remember her name) and a Turkish lady from reception near the end of our holiday to see if everything had mat our expectations and had we enjoyed our stay.

I highly recommend this hotel, I can for see problems with sunbeds by the pool when hotel is at capacity bit for adults without young kids the beach sunbeds are sufficient and shared with an adjoining hotel.

The drinks package suited us, beer was fine and vodka and coke for my husband we enjoyed the choices of white, rose or red wine, mainly the rose. Their were premium brands I noticed but don't think these were included in drinks package. However for the price we paid we were more than satisfied....we have paid double to have premium drinks package and for what we drank it wasn't worth it, especially if you pick up duty free for the room.

We never tried the Turkish bath but did use the free sauna in our stay however this was recommended by another couple who went and felt it was well worth the money.

We would definitely return here, especially with children as I felt it would be a safe and friendly environment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggienoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from our 2nd holiday to Casa de Maris Hotel and once again we had a great time. The hotel and rooms are spotless, food is lovely and staff so friendly and helpful. Metin, Sukru and Hussein were first class in the bars. Thanks guys for treating us Scots so well!! Staff in spa were very pleasant too. Suet the photographer also kept us right about things to do and some intersting info on Turkey. Also nice to see a few other couples returning to this hotel who we met on our first holiday here. Only negative point is that the swimming pool is absolutely freezing. Will definately be holidaying here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vonney103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean has great choice of food each day the staff were all very friendly and helpful was definitely 5* attention to detail was unbelievable the rooms were furnished beautifully and very modern and stylish and the use of the sauna and turkish bath are all free the hotel also has a great exclusive beach front (in season only check it's open) will definitely be back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JCMWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,596 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,996 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Property: Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing