We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuleus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We are a repeater guest of this hotel and every year its fab.
Last may the animation team was great thanks you All special to Noyan , Amac , Umit and Aylin.
The hotel is renoved last year the Azur Spa is magical .
The food The people everything All top plus .. See you next year
Thanks!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koenvanhelvoirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

I just came back from the Grand Azur with my partner, initially we were very pleasantly surprised when we walked in to the hotel, the lobby is beautiful and our bedroom was spacious and very well presented. We had a big balcony too, i definately recommend you book a sea view room, although i must say, we paid extra for the sea view but couldnt see it due to the trees being in the way but still worth it as you can see the pool and gardens. The food is great, very healthy options but also very tasty. The staff, not so great, not very friendly, no good morning when walking about the hotel, they put their heads down when approcahing you which makes you feel slightly uncomfortable. Also if you are not on an all inclusive package like us, you are basically forced to buy drinks at dinner. Myself and my partner do not really drink and at dinner we were made to feel very uncomfortable for not buying drinks and bringing our own water bottles. Overall the hotel is beautiful, the food is great, pool, gardens and beach area, spot on but staff need some basic training. Not friendly and come across quite ignorant. ALso the gym and are amazing. State of the art equipment.

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilah537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Having visited The Grand Azur previous times we re visited after it had gone a complete refurb, and can I say on entering the lobby the changes were superb, with friendly staff on reception we booked in (room 415) even the lifts were brand new and on entering the room I was stunned at such a superb refit the room was faultless with its new shower system and the main bedroom, the sauna area had a complete refit and was one of the best sauna and fitness areas I have seen, all the restaurant and pool staff could not do enough and the Manager who we had drinks with around the pool made our stay superb and nothing was too much for him, he even greeted us on our checkout to see if everything was ok and did we need anything for our journey home, Many thanks and keep up the standard and looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluegolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in Hotel Grand Azur last month and it was a lovely experience. Our children had the best holiday ever because of the adorable Aylin who organized the activities for the kids and last but not least the MINI disco in the evening. Every day a warm welcome, a nice word and a smile. Our kids loved Aylin and still miss her! When our son got hurt in the bathroom of the hotel (he went to the hospital to get stitches), EVERYTHING was taken care of by the hotel. Perfect! The food is very good, the hotel is beautifully situated at the seaside and most important, the atmosphere of the hotel is warm and pleasant thanks to the attentive staff. I will be coming back! Best wishes from the Netherlands, Francien Hoekstra

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francienebien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed as a family with two teenage boys at this hotel in late May. Plus points were: location,general standard of all guest areas,foyer,gardens etc,friendly entertainment team,choice of starters ( delicious) free wifi in foyer,cleanliness,pool area lots of sunbeds etc.Slight niggles were: Buffet dinner main meals not up to scratch didn't really vary ( we ate out of hotel some nights as bored of Chinese chicken or fried steak) VERY pricey alcoholic drinks not many guests were drinking at dinner maybe if they dropped the prices a little they would? Entertainment at night was typical European dancing/ singing etc which not many guests attended yet so loud in bedrooms you really couldn't sleep. All in all a great holiday but we wouldn't quite rate it as 5 star.

Room Tip: Bring some earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed_Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have just returned from our second trip to the Grand Azur, our stay was even better than last time. The refurbishment has really moved this hotel up another notch! This hotel scores top marks in everything, everywhere is immaculately clean, the staff are so nice, the food is the best ever!!.... so much choice. We had the same room as last time which was just perfect. It is so nice to have the private beach, even the waiter's look after you while sun bathing! We enjoyed the 'repeater's party' where we met lots of other people who had stayed at the Azur before. We never heard any negative comments at all. This is the hotel you just can't wait to return too. We will be booking again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just returned from Grand Azur,everything spot on,we were here last year same date,the building works are all finished,the rooms are immaculate,the food and staff are wonderful,it is a place not too small and not too large,just right.The entertainment is fair not on every night ,but the band on the beach is on most nights,they are very good.what I thought was a very nice gesture was an invitation for a cocktail and cake ,to meet the hotel manager whom expressed his thanks for all guests.This hotel is as near as one will get to paradise whilst on earth.We will definitely return

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view which puts icing on the cake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 107royp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £105 - £690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing