We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class to Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class to Turkey”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent a week at the Grand Azur 16th - 23rd what a great hotel, pool view with what can only be described as stunning views across the bay to the small islands.Room spotless and very modern on the 4th floor.cleaned to perfection by a very efficient house keeping team.
The pool area best I have seen, never a problem with the beds. Little electric call buttons to summon a waiter by the pool nice touch, pool restaurant very good as is the beach, restaurant food good and excellently presented. Drinks expensive but expected that.
All in all ticks all the boxes, great little private beach, security good, loads of bars on the spotless beach walk which takes you to Marmaris town where you can buy anything fake. Local dolmas busses to and from town are brilliant and cost pennies,over the road is a small water park great for the kids.
If there is a downside the bar area inside lacks character and is very quiet, due I suspect to the expensive drinks, why pay when outside the main entrance are more bars and restaurants than you could ever want. The main road outside the hotel is madness so hang on to your kids and the wife, it's seriously dangerous
The opera music played all through the week at dinner is a bit grating, I am no ruddy duddy but it gets on your nerves a bit. Spa is fantastic as is the indoor pool not that you need to use it
All in all a great hotel and we will definitely be coming back next year.
Paul and Trish

Room Tip: Superior room overlooking pool, high floor worth the extra for the view alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    266
    112
    34
    15
See reviews for
404
452
47
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maidenhead
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at the grand Azur 12th June-23rd. I can not fault the hotel. Breakfast had a huge number of choices each day, and dinner was even suited to fussy eaters, with a huge amount of options varying each night, from chips to octopus to steak to salad. The hotels pool is perfect, a Small pool for small children, a large pool with a winding river and two jacuzzis. Aswell as a slide hidden in the trees and flowers. I really liked how the hotel had children's facilities, but these were not over the top. Huge thanks to umit for answering all our questions about turkey, 'anoyan' Noyan for his attempts at the Essex language, and amac - overall thanks to the entertainment team for great entertainment, and providing such a friendly atmosphere. We were also impressed with the house keeping team- everyday our bedroom was spotlessly cleaned. I would also recommend the jet skis on the beach- we had a great time. Thanks again everyone at the Grand Azur.. From 'London'

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank sbharrison93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at the Grand Azure from the 10th to 20th June,
I am a solo traveller and was booked into a single parent offer room witch are located
main road or as they call it mountain view (not happy about this) so I sent an email to
the hotel requesting a sea view on a high floor they wrote back saying no problem
but it would cost 25 e per night (well worth it) had a fab room on the 4th floor no 430,
I had fabulous views of the bay and mountains,
All the staff were very polite and friendly and a tip to my room cleaner one e a day
kept things running along nicely,
I was on half board and the food was of a very high standard and very fresh the chefs
were excellent and most nights there was a different theme ,
Now there is no need to run down with your towel unless you just want the pool there
is more than enough sunbeds and parasols on the private beach or there is always
the lawn witch I found preferable but you have to find a tree for shade,
The entertainment was very good and it shut down about 2330 it moved down to
bar street about 2K away but you don't have to go that far for some late night entertainment
there is plenty not to far away,
My sleep quality hear was excellent (the bed was amazingly comfy)

Room Tip: I think the 4th floor sea facing also the twin rooms east side 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gromit071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I have just returned today from a 10 day holiday in the grand azur, they have renovated the whole hotel since our last visit and it didnt disappoint, the rooms are fresh and contempory in style. Thay have a new steak restuarant and bar on the 5th floor and this is amazing food with wonderful views over the bay of marmaris, and the bar attendant Ufuk was great very pleasant and professional .
The food in this hotel is excellent with plenty of choice whatever your tastes, and the sweets are the best .
when we strolled up the front we were very glad we chose this hotel which is definately worthy of its 5 star staus , when you see other hotels that claim they are 5 star but have limited gardens and pool area , the grand azur has beautiful well maintained gardens which makes it stand out on that promenade .
The beach bar is lovely to just have lunch and enjoys the beautiful views.
There is a good activites run through out the day if you want to participate and great guys Amac and umit who are superb and friendly.
The hotel is situated at the far end of marmaris towards icemeler which is a nice area and only a 5 minute dolmus ( little bus ) ride to the marina area and market place and only 2 lira ( 45 pence) which is a great way to get about .
All in all we had a great holiday and would definately recommend this hotel if you want to holiday in marmaris, in a class of its own .

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor in a standard room which was ok , sea view would have been great but dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jane137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the Grand Azur hotel from 4th-14th June and had the best time ever! The accommodation was at high standards being completely refurbished. There was a wide variety of food each morning and evening (being half board) and the food was always freshly made and cooked in front of you with very generous and polite chefs! The spa was also very amazing and the Turkish bath must be done! Finally saving the best until last the entertainment team.. A very big thanks to Noyan, Umit, Amac and the girls who made our stay even more enjoyable. Taking part in their activities was always fun and there was always a good show on display in the evenings. Would definitely return to this hotel over any others in Marmaris!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diana Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Have just returned from our first visit to Grand Azur after Ancient Wonders cruise.You can see that the rooms have been refurbished with a modern walk in shower and plenty of space even with a land facing 'normal' room. The swimming pool never felt busy but has a lazy river with waterslide and 2 jacuuzis next to it with additional space for sun worshipers in the garden area . The hotels private beach is mostly sand but stony in the water, with plenty of sun beds and parasols. The ticket system for beach towels worked very well.The buffet food choice was extensive , just knowing when to stop!!. The staff spoke reasonably good english and were friendly especially the entertainment team. The newly furbished spa area , with fresh towels,was available for use on the last day after checking out a great facility. The hotel is highly recommended

Room Tip: Book a sea view as you will not get the 'entertainment' from other hotels in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cloverlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLACKBURN.LANCS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Have just returned from our 10th visit to the Grand Azur, it has been completely refurbished from last year everything is fantastic the bedrooms and the walk in showers are super.the staff are all very friendly they always remember us. It was good to see Noyen back on the Entertainments team, always good fun.The food, as always, was very good, plenty of choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARIAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Property: D-Resort Grand Azur
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing