We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL VERY POOR SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to my wife's previous visit here under the Maritim banner.
We arrived at 0650 at reception to check in, as we had transferred by taxi we had the reception to ourselves. Once we had checked in the receptionist pointed in the derection as to where our room was leaving us to make our own way including carrying our cases etc.
On arriving at room 107 we noticed a rather large door with a disabled badge. We unpacked and went to put all our toiletries in the bathroom we noticed there was nowhere these could go apart from on the floor as there were no shelves or hooks to hang anything. The balcony overlooked the kitchen delivery yard and rest/smoking area for the kitchen staff. We did complain and told to come back later. However, having been up for 24 hours and a night flight we decided to have a sleep, after which we decided to bite the bullet as we are not ones for staying in our room all day sitting on the balcony. But in the evening my wife went for a shower prior to dinner and the wetroom floor wash awash with water soaking our washing bags which were on the floor beside the basin. That was it off to reception where we managed to speak to the duty manager Seckin. He came and looked at our room and agreed this was unacceptable and ordered a bellboy to move our belongings to another room which was more appropriate. However, we then went to dinner at 2100 and couldnt find a table that had been laid up. We eventually managed to get a waiter to lay our table so that we could eat.
The restaurant service as a whole was very poor throughout our stay. Tables not laid up, plates not being cleared from our table between courses and waiting ages to get a drink. On the bright side we did have three nights where we were well looked after by Younus who was very good and Cetin who has been there many years who looked after us very professionally.
Overall, we still had a fantastic time in Marmaris and will be returning next year, but not to this hotel as its no longer worthy of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations completely. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues, and spoken with the staff and the department in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for D-Resort Grand Azur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

All over were great, we reserved a sea view room but when arrive the room was too small specially when we asked a bed for our baby u barely can walk in the room, and u can barley see the sea. When complained they said this is the only room we have after calling the agent and they came to the hotel to solve the problem, they gave us a real sea view room.

Restaurants were huge and tasty food but most items were repeated every day.
The staff are very welcoming.
Room, spa, gym, pool all these facilities were excellent and clean

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammanalkubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that all your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Grand Azur was excellent!!! Me and my husband had a wonderful 1 week holiday. The swimming pool and bar was lovely and the lazy river in the pool is good fun.
The pool staff are really nice and very attentive.
The room was really nice and spacious and we had a few gifts left as it was our first year wedding anniversary.
Further the hotel had shops, spa and the beach was a throws away and local restaurants nearby.
The only two things I would criticise the hotel for is some of the staff especially at the evening dinner service have got a slight attitude problem and are abit slow to make the table up or attend to get your drinks.
Also when I booked the holiday I did half board thinking it was breakfast and lunch however it was breakfast and dinner, so it is best to check your options before you book, also the drinks are not free we had to pay for fresh juice at breakfast, the tea and coffee was free. Further in the evening drinks are also charged.
However even for those two points I still think it was a great choice by my husband and I would stay here again, from my experience if they just improved these points it would be brilliant.
We met some great people and had a lovely week away.
P.s the beds are the best I have slept in,,, so comfy!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsKizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We went to Grand Azur hotel for a vacation in August. When we arrived there we found out that our room was landview although we reserved a seaview.The reception staff were not that friendly and not willing to help. It was until the third day that this issue was fixed. You could wait for 20 minutes at their desk before anyone talks to you. The room service was also very slow. We had to call several times and wait for an hour in the room to get a tooth brush. Now the good points, the room was nice and clean, with great view. The pool was also great, but you had to come very early to be able to find a place near the pool. The breakfast and dinner was very good, with very classy atmosphere. The looks of the hotel and the lobby were very nice. Though the rates are 5 star rates, yet I have to think twice before reserving at this hotel if i get back to Marmaris

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations completely. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues, and spoken with the staff and the department in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

had a great stay at the hotel,its big and one of the most luxurious hotels in marmaris, not really far from the center,pool is really nice, break fast and dinner are excellent theres a great variety of food, rooms are good, staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

To be fair I have to start by saying that hotel standards in Marmaris are lower than in other places. So a hotel classified as a 5 stars, does not have all the features and qualities you expect from a 5 stars hotel somewhere else.


Reception: the reception staff are not the friendliest people around, they are not disrespectful though; they just do their job, no more no less. Not exactly what you expect from a 5 stars hotel. We were given a twin room instead of a double, and when we complained, it didn't seem to bother them that much. They said they could try to find us another room the next day. We never bothered to ask again.

Hotel facilities: The hotel has a gym, spa and multiple restaurants. The staff at all these facilities are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel also had a private pool and garden, something other neighboring hotels seemed to lack.

Food: The hotel was on half-board basis. So we ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The food quality was excellent, with many varieties available and in generous quantities. However, the same varieties were provided every day. So after a couple of days, it becomes boring and repetitive. Live entertainment was available each night at dinner.

Entertainment: The hotel had a live show every night. We didn't attend any of them.

Location: The hotel is perfectly located between Icmeler and Marmaris. You could walk to Icemeler (takes around 40 min with very easy pace), and you could walk to the Marmaris marina, again around 40 min walk. You could also take the buses which cost around 2TL (1$) each way.

Room: we took a see view room on the second floor. It had quite a pleasant view. Although higher floors had better ones. Rooms are clean with modern designs.

In summary, the hotel had a very good value/price. If you are looking for more luxury and do not mind the far location, then you should consider hotels in Icmeler. However, the hotel's location, price and services are the best among the ones on Marmaris.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level room if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rasha_Abdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked this hotel through Jet 2 was one of the more expensive hotels listed but well worth the money.
Kids loved the large pool area, hotel was spotless as you would expect.
Meals were great, good quality and tasty, dining room could be busy but tables always avialable.
Drinks on the expensive side, my advice would be to purchase drinks in the supemarket, cool overnight in the mini bar fridge and take down to the pool lots of poeple doing this hotel staff were aware but said nothing.
location good for a family many shops, bars & a water park situated close by while the centre of Marmaris was a 20min walk.
Did read before going some comments before going that some staff were rude/ impolite did not see any evidence of this myself as all staff I had dealings with were frindly & courteous.
Would recommend private transfer from airport to the hotel if you can afford much better then the regular bus transfer.

Room Tip: Book a suite with a sea view definately worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £84 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing