We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never fails to impress.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to the Grand Azur. And yet again we have returned rested, relaxed and over weight :)
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, from location, cleanliness to the food and service delivered by the Staff. We will definitely be returning again next year, 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlosfandango1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    260
    110
    34
    13
See reviews for
390
438
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for all age groups and holidays types. The staff were all so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are happy.The animation team were AMAZING! They really bring the right upbeat attitude to the hotel. The activities they provide are enjoyable although a bit sparse and include separate activities for the children. They really made my holiday the best it could be and I became good friends with them all. There is a range of entertainment suitable for all ages. The hotel is situated in the perfect area to be near enough to the action but not kept awake by it. The hotels private beach is beautiful with on call waiters. The hotel and surrounding area is kept clean. The food offers a lot of variety with the most extensive choice of bread I have ever seen. The pool bar and beach bar are both fantastic. The indoor pool and spa area was an unexpected extra for its serenity. The gym is top class with a view towards the pool and sea. The rooms were lovely. The actual beds are very comfortable, the camper beds for extra sleepers (that was me) not so much but I still slept well.
Honestly all in all it was a beautiful hotel situated in a beautiful country. Id recommend it to everyone who wants great value for money!
I would advise going to this hotel when the activities and animation team are around as I cant believe it would be as enjoyable without them!

Room Tip: You really want to specify that you want a room facing the pool or the beach as there are a few room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed again at the Grand Azur the staff as always were fantastic. The refurbishment of the hotel is first class and the Steak restaurant is must.
The sea front bar is a lovely way to relax and chill out after your meal. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I first went on holiday to this hotel in 2012 and loved it. I returned in June this year and they had renovated the hotel and it looks amazing! Most evenings we spent in the beach bar where we listened to live music which was brilliant, really good entertainment! The food was second to none where they had different theme nights. You were spoilt for choice. Our room was overlooking the sea, we had a great view and the cleaners were spotless! The staff were very friendly and helpful making our holiday extra special. I would recommend anyone to go here. We had such a nice time we will be returning next year! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Check I was slow and some of the Reception staff do seem to have an attitude but our room was huge with a massive balcony and the bed was amazing and the linen excellent. We were half board - the only complaint was that there was only one toaster that didn't work properly and the waiters weren't very attentive. Would recommend - go for a sea view and would go again

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraineck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

first visited this hotel in 2010 when it was the maritime grand azur and on booking for 2013 this was still its name however in between it changed its name to D Resort Grand Azur still 5 star with an upgrade. I loved this hotel in 2010 but sadly in 2013 it has changed.The room we were allocated was next to a main road so you couldn't use the veranda and right next to the hotel next door approx. 30 feet , the music played there very evening very loudly so if you fancy an early night forget it its deafening. The rooms unfortunately are very dirty and dusty, there is service every day but that's just a quick bed make clean and out the dust in the corners and under the bed was disgusting. there was a mark on the toilet wall approx. 6 inches long and it was never cleaned off, yes it was still there even when we left, the floor was never cleaned and as it was a wet room the hairs etc were never removed from the floor. on 3 separate occasions on returning to our room late in the afternoon we had to go to reception and request that the room be tidied bed made and towels replaced as no one had been in the room at all that day, in fact on several occasions I made the bed myself and went and met a maid and replaced the towels myself. I must admit the food standards in the restaurant are amazing the choice will always please everyone this is the only saving grace of this hotel as the staff them selves depending on who is around can be very rude especially in restaurant and when getting your towels from the pool everyday on several occasions we said good morning and thank you but with no return but that wasn't the case with all some were nice but unfortunately human nature you always remember the few who weren't. on reflection this hotel is definitely no longer 5 star 4 at best its a pity because it used to be a wonderful hotel I believe the take over means thing have changed but unfortunately not for the better, I did speak to several other guests in the hotel who also mirrored my views. Oh yes just a quick thing in a 5 star I have always dressed and made an effort for dinner don't bother here the majority seemed to come down to dinner in the beach wear shorts t shirts etc ther is no dress standards here at all this is definitely in my eyes not right when you are paying for the 5 star experience you definitely expect and deserve it

Room Tip: if you are going to use this hotel upgrade to a pool or sea view room or you will end up with a road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations completely. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues, and spoken with the staff and the departments in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were very very pleased with this hotel and their private beach was an amazing bonus! Catering staff were very polite as well.
Mass amounts of food which was lovely, although more variation each evening would of been even nicer.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyMay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that all your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Property: D-Resort Grand Azur
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing