We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have stayed in the Grand Azur many times over the years and find it not only an excellent hotel but a location where I have always been made very welcome. The staff are excellent especially Husnu who is always very attentive and helpful, Necmettin who always ensures the cuisine is first class and Ibrahim from bar who always make our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is always spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and spacious modern rooms. I would recommend this hotel anybody who wants to visit Marmaris in Turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jsbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We've stayed already at the Grand Azur many times, and everytime for us it's like 'coming home'.
The staff is so wonderful and friendly, for it's the best hotel that we ever had in Turkey and we stayed at many places. Marmaris is our favourite place,especially the 5star hotel.
We know the staff already very well since 1999 that we come to the hotel. Necmettin Aktan is always very happy to see us and very helpfull, friendly. Also Cetin Danabas, our friend in the restaurant and beach bar, Ela the guest relation, Birsin for the reservations, the pool guy who laughs always :-), Yusuf Buldan who makes great tea when my voice is gone and the animation team. The food is excellent, every day others things to eat, a lot of variety of foods, desserts and fruit. The rooms are great and very clean, especially the deluxe suite rooms with nice sea view. The hotel has a nice swimmingpool and a private sandy beach with security. The garden is very beautiful and you just need to walk through the garden to arrive on the promenade. The location is very good, 3kms from the center of Marmaris with a lot of restaurants and bars and shops ! We love to come back !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandraK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spend 4nights here for the second part of our honeymoon, 10/09/13-14/09/13, having spent the first week in Cape Verde, it was a stark contrast in Turkey, but still very much an enjoyable stay.
Having seen some of the other hotels in Marmaris, we are VERY glad we chose this hotel. The staff very helpful, efficient and polite. The hotel as a whole was very clean and with very nice decor throughout. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a sea view suite on arrival, it was perfect, very spacious, modern and keep very clean! The food was lovely, we only used the main restaurant downstairs, it had ample choice, and healthy food.
The pool area was lovely, there was also a nice garden area you could sunbathe too if you so wished. The hotel provide towel cards which you can use to utilise the hotels towels for the pool.
We also made use of the room service, and they were very prompt, delivering a good menu, and hot food.
The hotel booked our airport transfers for us, at 171TL for a single journey we found this good value, for polite drivers, and our own cars, which incidentally were new. The transfer for Dalaman airport is an hour.

Whilst there we went to a Turkish bath 'Ottoman' it was called, which was outstanding. We also went on a full day boat trip which is well worth doing!

We will definitely be going back to Turkey, possibly to Marmaris, but if we do revisit Marmaris, we would probably only stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a sea view suit on the 2nd floor- good views of the pool, the mountains and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed 7 nights. Enjoyed it very much. Great hotel, beautiful natural scenes of Marmaris and a variety of good food at restaurant. Restaurant is very well organized and service is great. Cetin does his best so that people enjoy their time at restaurant. He makes people feel at home.
Chinese meal is delicious.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Maziar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that all your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed again at The Grand Azur, the staff were fantastic. The refurbishment of the hotel is first class and the Steak restaurant is a must. The sea front bar is a lovely way to relax and chill out after your meal. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiki3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have been to Marmaris several times before. However on our holiday in August 2013 for the first time me, mywife and our 2 kids stayed at D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris and was the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff at the Hotel Reception were excellent with well presented and had excellent manner also very helpfull. The security Fatma has been great every time we came in and out of the Hotel with her smiling and friendly attitude made us feel comfortable. The hotel is 5 Star and its 5 Star I must say: very clean with very modern rooms sea view and the food was excellent. They have hundreds of different variety of foods, deserts and fruits every day with different type of foods. The hotel has private swimmingpool, gym, sandy beach and very close to shops and to main restaurants, bars. The room we staed in was bid with balcony, aircondition, safebox all included.
The Hotel also have the best Steak restaurant at the top of the hotel.
We would recomend the hotel to all visitors travelling to Marmaris and definately we will stay at D-Resort Grand Azur every time we visit Marmaris Turkey.

Room Tip: Junior Suite room was excellent very spacious with balcony, big LCD TV and big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozidyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We've stayed at the Grand Azur many times and the staff have always been wonderful. One of the top guys there is Necmettin (or you can call him Nigel if you can't pronounce Necmettin!!) who is the Assistant Food and Beverages (F&B) Manager. Nothing is too much trouble for him, and he always has a smile no matter how busy the Restaurant or Beach Bar are. The food is pretty good, too, especially the Yoghurt Kebab in the Beach Bar. Delicious. We'll be back soon, Nigel :-)

Room Tip: You HAVE to ask for a sea view room - it's stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £83 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing