We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves it's 5* rating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have just returned from a week at the Grand Azur and we couldn't fault it. Great location, with wonderful views. Food was excellent, rooms very comfortable, cleanliness throughout the hotel and grounds was first rate. However, the reason we are convinced it deserves it's 5* is the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you all for making it a great holiday. We will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cafry04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
There are newer reviews for D-Resort Grand Azur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went last week to this hotel with my boyfriend and we both loved it! The weather was a shame as it was raining but that didnt spoil it for us. The hotel its self was amazing and one of the best ive stayed in before. Everyone is friendly there, always say hello to you. The spa had got to be the best part for me, was free to use, just had to pay for treatments which were a reasonable cost.
The grounds are lovely and if you do stay here, get a sea view room! The views are worth the extra cost.
There is a shopping arcade in the hotel and a hairdressers. All the staff are very friendly there too! There is a Jewelry shop which sells the most gorgeous products, including pandora. The guy that runs the shop is lovely and loves a good game of pool! I bought a crystal from there shop which was meant to be a display piece but he gave it to me at a very good price!
My boyfriend and I would love to go back to this hotel but hope the weather would be better so we can do more activities and water sports there.
I would recommend to family and friends to go there.
There is a very chilled atmosphere here and thats what we loved about the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are currently staying at grand azur and although wouldn't normally write a review whilst still on holiday we are experiencing some horrible weather. Cool, rain showers and thunderstorms at night and during the day today. Didn't bring enough warm cardigans/jackets and at times have been freezing, especially during the evening. I would advise anyone coming in next week or two to pack a couple of cardies and a small umbrella. Hope you won't need them though! Could have bought these things here but keep thinking tomorrow will be better, but so far it isn't!
No entertainment at the hotel at all so evenings are quiet, especially when it is too cold to go for a walk!
Hotel itself is lovely, food is very good, service very good, location opposite the beach is good. However there is so much rubbish washed up every day, hotel clean it up but where does it come from? Not very inviting.
Beware if you book and pay for a sea view, it may not be what you expect. I have had better sea views without paying extra!
Drinks at the hotel are too expensive for turkey, £3.50 for a small beer and £4 for a small glass of wine. Wouldn't be so bad if entertainment was included but it isn't!
For us the hotel is probably too large to get to know anyone although the poor weather and lack of entertainment is a factor I am sure.
We are booked into the rooftop steak bar Friday evening but am amazed that half board and all inclusive guests have to pay full price. Why no discount???
All said and done I would recommend the hotel but wouldn't come back myself.
Dolmus buses stop outside the hotel, just wave one down anywhere, icmeler and Marmaris harbour cost 2 lire (about 0.70p) and run every 5-10 mins. Get a dolmus bus there and a water taxi back.
Also get a dolmus to Turunc, about 40 mins over the mountains, great views, cost 7 lire. Get a water taxi back for different views, cost 10-12 lire. Lot cheaper than a boat tour!
Greasy Spoon opposite is good for a beer or glass of wine and light lunch. Don't let the name put you off, it did us at first but went due to the rain and glad we did. Really nice staff in there.
Also Faros, turn left towards Marmaris from hotel beachside and continue till you come to faros, good for lunch on the beachfront

Room Tip: Room 342 has a sea view but between trees. If you can get a higher room it would be better. Note: we...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda_hagwortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I would rate this hotel a true 4*+, its impressive looking, lovely grounds, great pools, nicely decorted and very clean. At the time it was perfect for what we were looking for in Marmaris with the exception of only offering half board (we prefer eating out and about in Marmaris, so many good resteraunts to chose from).

Its in a fab location on the beach front, the hotel backs on to the beach promenade. But it is far enough away from the centre of Marmaris to be quiet. Taxi boats to Ichmeler operate directly outside the hotel on the back and thier is a dolmus dtop at the front if you want to go to the harbour end. There is also lots of bars and resteraunts on your door stop.

I would recommend upgrading to a sea view, its impressive and if you end up on the other side, thier is a noisy road and you hear the 6am mosque call (if thats what you call it!) very clearly!

A bonus at this hotel was the slides and river lane in the pool - we had some fun on cooling down! Its nice that they have sun loungers in a grassed area too, sometimes better for babies.

Agree breakfast wasn't hugley immpressive however completley adequate. The evening meal was really good, fresh cooked fish, homemade ice cream - we ended up having a couple of meals in the hotel when we were not expecting to.

At the time this hotel had NO entertainment, not much of a family holiday atmosphere but that may of changed as we went a couple of years ago. Therfore i wouldnt highly recommend if you are a family who spend a lot of time in the hotel and are looking to be entertained. It was pretty quite, no bustling pool side bar etc.

Room Tip: Upgrading to sea view room comes highly recommended!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that all your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I would certainly recommend this hotel only returned at the weekend. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was immaculate, cleaned every day although this was not required. Sea view overlooking the pool area. The food was made freshly and great choice, especially for my 8 year old, always plenty to choose from, especially the desserts. Only fault if any, there could have been a couple of toaster machines when at peak time in the morning. But certainly didn't spoil my stay. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Definitely pool or sea view recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rear of this hotel overlooks the sea and is far nicer than the front. Rooms are well appointed and worth paying the extra for a sea view. The pool area is lovely with plenty of loungers and clean. Staff are very helpful. The food is faultless. Plenty of choice and really high quality. We were half board and found the buffet always something to look forward to. Room service and the pool bar menu are both excellent value. The location is good with a safe walk into marmaris or icmeler. Feels a zillion miles from touristy marmaris!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmBW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Went there with my teenage daughter last week, I wasn't sure what to expect but had a brilliant time, so much food to choose from staff were very helpful, my only gripe was my last morning there, there was no bacon otherwise a brilliant place and would most definitely go back there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Andra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £86 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing