We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Best Hotel in Marmaris'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“'Best Hotel in Marmaris'”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just returned from our fourth stay at D-Resort Grand Azur. We must congratulate Mr Korhan on the running of this hotel, he does a marvellous job!

We had another enjoyable stay, no complaints at all. Our room was lovely - sea view on the 4th floor, so the view was spectacular! I must say we were impressed with the new Pool Bar and also the refurbishments in the Palmiye Restaurant.
Once again the food was outstanding, offering delicious Turkish and International cuisine. We over indulged every day! Thank you to Necmettin for his attentive and professional approach in the restaurant, it certainly rubs off on all of his staff.

I would like to mention a special thank you to Julien for looking after us for the duration of our stay, he really made a big effort to make sure our stay was just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. It was very much appreciated.

Also a big thank you to Metin who went out of his way to look after us. Every day he made us feel welcome, always ready to assist if we needed anything.

The entertainment at the hotel at this time of year (April) is 'low-key', but we really hope the band '4Example' will be playing in the summer season. Yigit the lead singer is such a lovely guy and a massive plus to this hotel !
Many of the staff remembered us from previous visits, which was nice. It is also very pleasing to see that they are happy in their work and give 100% whatever their position, from waiters, housekeeping, receptionists and managers.

We love everything about this hotel - the location, the atmosphere, excellent staff, amazing food, cleanliness and 100% excellent service!!

Hoping to return again later this year! Why go anywhere else? !!

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better sea view. Just Beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jilly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    270
    116
    35
    15
See reviews for
417
459
48
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just got back from the Grand Azure after a two week holiday, we were very impressed with the hotel as we booked a cheap last minute deal through Thomsons and couldn't believe what we got for our money. We arrived at the hotel by private Taxi transfer (included in price) too late for the restaurant but they were expecting us so they had made up a cold plate of food which was welcomed. The rooms are modern and very tastefully decorated, we hadn't booked a sea view room but the room we were given was on the first floor, although slightly obscured by trees we overlooked the pool and subsequently got a sea view as well, as the rear of the hotel faces the beach, so we were very happy. The room had a free safe, fridge with mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, Dressing gowns and slippers, which was a nice touch. We even had a complementary half bottle of wine, bottle of water and a plate of fruit which Thomson's had arranged for their guests. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels are changed every day. The beds are very comfortable having good quality deep mattresses. Beach towels are provided free of charge, you will be given a towel card which you exchange at the pool side for clean towels. The hotel has an excellent spa, it took us 3 days to find the entrance but when we did we were given a guided tour, the entrance is at the side of the hotel nearest the pool bar, hotel guests can get to it via the lift which is at the far end of shopping mall just past the travel companies information boards. you will need to go down a level. It has a very large indoor swimming pool, Gym, steam room and sauna which are all free of charge, changing rooms have lockers and showers and towels are provided. Treatments, massage etc are charged. The restaurant provides a good selection of food and all the staff are very friendly. we went half board, and any drinks we had were put on he room bill, which you sign for, you can then pay at the end of your stay or as and when you wish and you can ask for a print out from reception. If you want to go to Rhodes book direct with the ferry company in Marmaris it's just past the tourist information office, which you pass on the way to the marina. you will need to book at least the day before, and they need your passport details, its really easy and straight forward. it is 42.00 euros each which includes pick up and return to your hotel. If you like walking, it's nice to have a walk in the mountains probably a good idea to let someone know you are going though, cause we came across a huge black snake! it's also nice to have a walk to icmeler along the sea front, the Wednesday market was a big disappointment just seemed to be fruit, veg and Shoes, apparently the local authorities are trying to stop the sale of goods other than fruit and veg to help local shops. We exchanged sterling for Lira in Marmaris next to Mcdonalds near the Ataturk statue, as you get a better rate than the UK, last week we were getting 3.460 lira to the £ and there was no commission charged. The Entertainment in the hotel is a little disappointing, in two weeks, we only saw 3 bands and an occasional pianist, in the main bar. The bar was very quite most nights even when a band was on. the drinks were also quite expensive. most people caught the dolmus into Marmaris.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a week at the Grand Azur and we couldn't fault it. Great location, with wonderful views. Food was excellent, rooms very comfortable, cleanliness throughout the hotel and grounds was first rate. However, the reason we are convinced it deserves it's 5* is the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you all for making it a great holiday. We will definitely return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cafry04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went last week to this hotel with my boyfriend and we both loved it! The weather was a shame as it was raining but that didnt spoil it for us. The hotel its self was amazing and one of the best ive stayed in before. Everyone is friendly there, always say hello to you. The spa had got to be the best part for me, was free to use, just had to pay for treatments which were a reasonable cost.
The grounds are lovely and if you do stay here, get a sea view room! The views are worth the extra cost.
There is a shopping arcade in the hotel and a hairdressers. All the staff are very friendly there too! There is a Jewelry shop which sells the most gorgeous products, including pandora. The guy that runs the shop is lovely and loves a good game of pool! I bought a crystal from there shop which was meant to be a display piece but he gave it to me at a very good price!
My boyfriend and I would love to go back to this hotel but hope the weather would be better so we can do more activities and water sports there.
I would recommend to family and friends to go there.
There is a very chilled atmosphere here and thats what we loved about the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are currently staying at grand azur and although wouldn't normally write a review whilst still on holiday we are experiencing some horrible weather. Cool, rain showers and thunderstorms at night and during the day today. Didn't bring enough warm cardigans/jackets and at times have been freezing, especially during the evening. I would advise anyone coming in next week or two to pack a couple of cardies and a small umbrella. Hope you won't need them though! Could have bought these things here but keep thinking tomorrow will be better, but so far it isn't!
No entertainment at the hotel at all so evenings are quiet, especially when it is too cold to go for a walk!
Hotel itself is lovely, food is very good, service very good, location opposite the beach is good. However there is so much rubbish washed up every day, hotel clean it up but where does it come from? Not very inviting.
Beware if you book and pay for a sea view, it may not be what you expect. I have had better sea views without paying extra!
Drinks at the hotel are too expensive for turkey, £3.50 for a small beer and £4 for a small glass of wine. Wouldn't be so bad if entertainment was included but it isn't!
For us the hotel is probably too large to get to know anyone although the poor weather and lack of entertainment is a factor I am sure.
We are booked into the rooftop steak bar Friday evening but am amazed that half board and all inclusive guests have to pay full price. Why no discount???
All said and done I would recommend the hotel but wouldn't come back myself.
Dolmus buses stop outside the hotel, just wave one down anywhere, icmeler and Marmaris harbour cost 2 lire (about 0.70p) and run every 5-10 mins. Get a dolmus bus there and a water taxi back.
Also get a dolmus to Turunc, about 40 mins over the mountains, great views, cost 7 lire. Get a water taxi back for different views, cost 10-12 lire. Lot cheaper than a boat tour!
Greasy Spoon opposite is good for a beer or glass of wine and light lunch. Don't let the name put you off, it did us at first but went due to the rain and glad we did. Really nice staff in there.
Also Faros, turn left towards Marmaris from hotel beachside and continue till you come to faros, good for lunch on the beachfront

Room Tip: Room 342 has a sea view but between trees. If you can get a higher room it would be better. Note: we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda_hagwortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I would rate this hotel a true 4*+, its impressive looking, lovely grounds, great pools, nicely decorted and very clean. At the time it was perfect for what we were looking for in Marmaris with the exception of only offering half board (we prefer eating out and about in Marmaris, so many good resteraunts to chose from).

Its in a fab location on the beach front, the hotel backs on to the beach promenade. But it is far enough away from the centre of Marmaris to be quiet. Taxi boats to Ichmeler operate directly outside the hotel on the back and thier is a dolmus dtop at the front if you want to go to the harbour end. There is also lots of bars and resteraunts on your door stop.

I would recommend upgrading to a sea view, its impressive and if you end up on the other side, thier is a noisy road and you hear the 6am mosque call (if thats what you call it!) very clearly!

A bonus at this hotel was the slides and river lane in the pool - we had some fun on cooling down! Its nice that they have sun loungers in a grassed area too, sometimes better for babies.

Agree breakfast wasn't hugley immpressive however completley adequate. The evening meal was really good, fresh cooked fish, homemade ice cream - we ended up having a couple of meals in the hotel when we were not expecting to.

At the time this hotel had NO entertainment, not much of a family holiday atmosphere but that may of changed as we went a couple of years ago. Therfore i wouldnt highly recommend if you are a family who spend a lot of time in the hotel and are looking to be entertained. It was pretty quite, no bustling pool side bar etc.

Room Tip: Upgrading to sea view room comes highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that all your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I would certainly recommend this hotel only returned at the weekend. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was immaculate, cleaned every day although this was not required. Sea view overlooking the pool area. The food was made freshly and great choice, especially for my 8 year old, always plenty to choose from, especially the desserts. Only fault if any, there could have been a couple of toaster machines when at peak time in the morning. But certainly didn't spoil my stay. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Definitely pool or sea view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,995 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Property: D-Resort Grand Azur
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing