We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 6th Visit to this beautiful hotel, We where given a very warm welcome by the porter who actually rembered us ,the receptionist also remembered us and we were quickly checked in. Their was a little misunderstanding about our room but this was rectified immediately. We met the Guest relations manager Burcu such a lovely women, nothing was to much trouble for her, she couldn't apologise enough for not been informed by our travel company that it was our 6th Wedding Anniversary, this was put right immediately, we came back from our day at the pool and our room had flowers wine cakes and fruit. .A table was laid for us in the evening .We booked a table in the Restaurant we were greeted by the head waiter the meal was fabulous . We have seen this Hotel improve year by year with its renovations, thanks to Korhan and his team. . We did arrive quite early in the season a little more choice on the hot food (fish) would be nice. Haken and his entertainment team forfilled their roll even though it was early in the season, also trying bands indoors as it was to cold outside in the evenings. We enjoyed our time in the lovely spa and indoor pool . We also spent time with Yusuf Kubi and their young assistant in Tiffanys which is within in the hotel a must visit such beautiful Jewelry. Taju and Lynn
.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LindaF1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,321)
There are newer reviews for D-Resort Grand Azur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We returned a week ago from a weeks holidays in the Grand Azur.
Location great, beach nice, pool nice, and pretty gardens.
very comfortable beds and great shower. Rooms clean but we were often short of tea/coffee and toilet roll as not replenished daily.
breakfast was just ok, dinner was terrible, lack of choice and definitely not what you would expect from 5 star hotel.
indoor pool was great and not busy the gym was well equipped and the spa was a added bonus.
But definitely not 5 star.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the food issue and spoken with our team member and also with our Chef concerning the variety of food. Also, we have spoken with room service supervisor concerning coffee and tea replacements.
We would like to inform you that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with our guests and we would be pleased if our guests leave D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris with happiness and with a feeling of full satisfaction upon their stay in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again. It would be a great pleasure from our side to have a direct communication with you on your next arrival. Because, it would be a great chance for us to renew your expactations in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

have stayed in this hotel a few years ago . I stayed again in may in room 453 which is a lovely room looking on to main road but quite. linen on bed changed every day , more than happy with the food something there for everyone's palette if you care to look and rember your a broad and need to cater for many people all over the world not just the English. I forgot my safe code and the customer relations officer burcu yilder had the maintence men there in minutes to sort it always very helpful and obliging.
hope to visit again soon keep up the great standards.

Room Tip: I always book a high floor and room 453 was great for me even though your facing the road
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was stay in GrandAzur .it was great hotel . Restaurant: it was good food and very friendly stuff .they are help all the time. Room: definitly very clean and more comfortable . Place very nice i think so everyone like this place pool around big and clean it s little bit quite but animtion team helping everything they are really nice team better than last year special thanks for entertainment chief cemal and also nice stuff ali and bilge.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Arrived at this hotel with great expectations having read previous good reviews. However, it appears that requests made direct to the hotel are ignored and the reception staff offer guests the poorest rooms unless you refuse to accept them. There was no warm welcome from the receptionist and it appeared they were not really very interested in providing a good level of customer service apart from one pleasant young man who helped sort out our internet problems several days into our holiday.

We had a sea view room which was very nice but the cleaning standards were not very good and room supplies were not replenished. The floor was generally not very clean although the bed linen and towels were. Whilst appreciating that not all rooms can be cleaned early in the day, it is not good enough that rooms have not been cleaned by 4p.m some days. Perhaps more domestic staff are needed to do the job properly.

The food is definitely not to 5* standard. We have stayed in numerous hotels throughout the world and many 4* hotels serve better quality food and achieve better service. There seems to be no direction in the restaurant and staff are dashing around ineffectively despite working very hard. At dinner the hot main courses are generally lukewarm at best and there is a little choice of vegetables. We resorted to having soup, salads and pudding the latter being acceptable most of the time with plenty of fresh strawberries. We have never needed to miss out the main course at any hotel, anywhere, because the food was inedible or cold.

I was amazed to see one chef collecting up the spilled scrambled egg from the counter and returning it to the pan for other guests to eat - very unhygienic! Similarly waiting staff drop food and cutlery on the floor and leave it there which is not very pleasant for diners.

Breakfast is fine if you are happy to have fruit, breads etc as the main courses are of very poor quality and only the eggs are hot. Having spoken to guests who stayed there last year they said the food had gone drastically downhill and bore no resemblance to their previous visit.

On a positive note the location of the hotel is very good with a wide flat promenade to link it with Marmaris and Icemeler. Both are very pleasant walks in lovely scenery but you do get a bit fed up with bar and shop owners hassling.

The grounds and pool area are also well maintained. The entertainment team were very friendly and good fun although entertainment at this time of year is very low key. That said, there are plenty of local bars where there was music.

The Guest Relations Manager was very professional and keen to sort out any issues that arose. Jamie the Thomson rep was very helpful and went out of her way to help. It seems like these two are battling to save a sinking ship! Some of the receptionists definitely need to improve their customer service skills and quickly.

All round not quite what we expected and we would definitely not return to this hotel unless serious improvements were made.

We have noticed that negative reviews seems to get removed from Trip Advisor but we have tried to give a balanced overview which we hope will be used by the management as constructive criticism to make improvements.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel, on the road side, are noisy as are those overlooking the adjacent h...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the cleanliness, F&B staff behaviors, food variety issues and all other issues that you have felt unconfortable and spoken with our team members and also with their Managers.
We would like to inform you that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with our guests and we would be pleased if our guests leave D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris with happiness and with a feeling of full satisfaction upon their stay in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again. It would be a great pleasure from our side to have a direct communication with you on your next arrival. Because, it would be a great chance for us to renew your expactations in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just returned home after spending 7 nights in the Grand Azure, it is a beautiful hotel in a
brilliant location, with amazing gardens and a private beach. Most of the Staff are very friendly
and the maids who clean the rooms are brilliant. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable especially the bed.

What lets this hotel down is the Food, We were booked Full Board Plus basis, but the food is
never hot enough, it took us 2 days to discover where everything was. The eggs are cooked outside but there is no one to tell you this.

The hotel is amazing but like I say if the food was hotter and there was some decent entertainment on it would be a lot better.

Room Tip: You need to book a Sea View room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

just returned from our third visit to this hotel which had been a bit dated previously, the refurbishment which has been done has been done to a pretty good standard. I believe the hotel has changed owners in this time so I think they need to take on board the complaints they were getting while we were there regarding the food and staff especially.
first the good points, the hotel is of a good standard and the location is excellent with it being beach front with good walks along the beach path. the indoor pool is completely covered now which it wasn't before the pool area and gardens are well kept. the room was cleaned daily and the bed was comfortable and although we were on a high floor overlooking the hotel next door this wasn't really a problem.
the things that need addressing are definitely the food which although a great deal of effort has gone into it was poor as they have tried to create posh menu when people just want a decent steak, seemed to be a lot more Russian and German guests this time so maybe catered for them. the beach bar food was cooked in the pool bar and staff running back and fore through the gardens with food which was mostly uncovered. the staff work long hours and it sometimes shows as when its busy they struggle to cope especially when the weather was bad and everybody ate indoors. if you want lunch out of the hotel pop across the road to the Greasy Spoon(don't let the name put you off) where your guaranteed a warm welcome and the food is good. not sure if I will go back to this hotel again we will keep an eye on the reviews to see if things improve with the food. two final points, not sure what the animation team were doing but the only time we saw them was in the bar in the evening when they were off duty,(except the young girl in the kids club) and the entertainment was almost non existent unless you like listening to the piano

Room Tip: high floor is best, try not to overlook the restaurant as they start early and heard complaints abou...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multitripper553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the food hygiene, animation activities issues and spoken with our team members and also with their Managera in question.
But also, we would like to thank you for your nice comments as well.
We would like to inform you that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with our guests and we would be pleased if our guests leave D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris with happiness and with a feeling of full satisfaction upon their stay in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again. It would be a great pleasure from our side to have a direct communication with you on your next arrival. Because, it would be a great chance for us to renew your expactations in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £83 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing