We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely not a 5 Star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 5 Star hotel.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The service is terrible, meal times are bordering on chaos - at breakfast you have to ask for coffee at least 3 times before you get any, then ask for milk and on occasions cups too.
Room service wake you up early in the morning even after requesting a later service.
We ate out most evenings to avoid the school canteen feel of meal times.
The front desk staff are not very obliging and don't offer much information.
Definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuckLCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the service issue and spoken with our team member and also with concerned Manager in question.
We would like to inform you that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with our guests and we would be pleased if our guests leave D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris with happiness and with a feeling of full satisfaction upon their stay in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again. It would be a great pleasure from our side to have a direct communication with you on your next arrival. Because, it would be a great chance for us to renew your expactations in D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    260
    108
    34
    13
See reviews for
389
437
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We are on our final day staying at the Grand Azur, and I must say it is a lovely hotel. The bed is the most comfortable I have slept in ever!! The food is amazing and is cooked freshly everyday. Special shout out to the entertainment team especially Jemal. They made our holiday!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chanelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Returned yesterday from this wonderful hotel. I enjoyed my holiday so much that I am booking to return again September/October . The hotel is in an excellent position bedrooms are immaculate ,
staff very helpful, the selection of food unbelievable. I think this hotel is my little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterChloe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a fantastic experience in this hotel again - it really is a home from home, we had suite with sea view as always but this time on the 5th floor and it was just wow!... (Only flaw was lack of mirror for dressing) but just stunning! Food as always magnificent especially turkish night! I used the spa which is beautiful and reasonably priced for massage which was super however I wish I knew it was a male masseuse beforehand! :-/..indoor pool was great for cool down. The gardens, a personal favourite are stunning and we walked every other day into Icmeler which took around 50mins but an absolute pleasure to walk. The service in the restaurant can be very inconsistent at times if you don't wish to be attended to and happy to help yourself ( Kemal and Islam) were great, really attentive and good fun! For the last few years a female supervisor struts around but her attitude is really poor particularly towards female guests- entirely different with the male contingent!. ... Only real problem is with the service at the beach cafe bar! Twice we walked out after waiting 15 mins without anyone noticing us. It wasn't that busy too - but this has been a problem for years - there is a real lack of awareness or supervision going on here and other guests felt the same... We just avoided going which was a shame because the bad 4example are really good but not worth sitting 20minutes waiting on a drink. That aside couldn't spoil a fantastic hotel in all other respects and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will be back in august!

Room Tip: Suite with sea view a must! If you can get the 5th floor even Better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonderro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that most of our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Returned Saturday after spending 14 wonderful days at this beautiful hotel. We decided to upgrade to a sea view room and prior to our arrival I emailed the hotel requesting a room on a high floor we received a reply within a couple of hours saying they would do their best to meet our request and that is exactly what they did. We were given a sea view room on the fourth floor directly below the Steak Restaurant room 428 with a huge balcony and views to die for. The room itself was lovely with a huge bed, flat screen tv, mini bar and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom housed a large walk in shower and toiletries were replenished daily there was also dressing gowns and slippers. Whilst there my husband celebrated his birthday and I had also informed the hotel of this prior to our arrival and we were given a basket of flowers, bottle of wine, basket of fruit and a plate of small cakes which had been set out in our room for our arrival what a lovely touch, then to our surprise on the day of my husbands birthday there was a knock on our door and he was presented with a birthday cake and candles what a lovely gesture from the hotel. Well the buffet restaurant where we ate our breakfast and evening meal was lovely with a good choice both morning and evening the dinning area was kept immaculately clean and waiters were quick to clear away dirty plates. Our room maid kept our room spotlessly clean we had no complaints about anything we also enjoyed many evenings at the beach bar where several nights there was entertainment on. There is a large pool with a lazy river which although freezing cold at the beginning of our stay was refreshing to take a quick swim when the temperature got too high. In our opinion the hotel was in a perfect position on the promenade but set back slightly with beautiful gardens which were well maintained and manicured. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable. We dined in the steak restaurant one night which we would highly recommend it was very enjoyable with outstanding views across the bay and to Icemeler in the distance. Finally our last thank you must go to Yousef and Gill from the hotel Jewellers we had also booked this holiday with the intention of buying 2 rings for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary in August and after looking at lots and lots of jewellers in the resort we decided to go with the hotel jeweller and we are so pleased with the end results Yousef made our rings and helped with the designs he was so patient with us but the end results were spectacular thank you so so much anyone thinking of purchasing some jewellery must call into his shop in the shopping arcade within the hotel I am sure you will be given as much help and advice as we were and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room it is certainly worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caplac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from my 4th visit to this hotel. 1st time as a D-Resort but everything is just the same or better. Definitely recommend this hotel beautiful views rooms just newly refurbished and very nice. Staff very friendly. New steak restaurant on the 5th floor is out of this world. Beltin I think that was her name couldn't of been nicer while we dined there. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely but pay the extra for new 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,

D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Recently visited with my husband and child aged 9 with Thomson. I specifically booked a sea view room following the reviews and paid the premium for this facility. We arrived mid afternoon and were given a room with a view of the terrace and if you leant over the side of the balcony you could see the sea. I returned to reception and showed him the booking and we were offered an upgrade which wasn't any use to us as we needed a separate room for our child. We were then offered a 'proper sea view room' the next day after breakfast. So basically I spent a whole day messing about with rooms to get what we had paid for. So all in all I would class that as a six day holiday as we could not unpack and relax. No specific kids club, bit ad hoc but child enjoyed the mini disco which was a bit repetitive after a couple of days. They enjoyed the water slide and lazy river. Life guard useless, I had to tell him to ask the children to stop running, he spent more time on his mobile. Reasonable gym but the man on reception asked my husband to stop making a noise with the weights ?? Decent hotel but I've been to better especially when paying a premium - I'd encourage everyone to do their research but would imagine this is the best hotel in this area. Food reasonable, but too many plated little pots of some description with food in them, better cheese, olives and yoghurt in Greece.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCU Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that most of our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive and important comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Property: D-Resort Grand Azur
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing