We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D-Resort Grand Azur
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the grand azur brilliant hotel . Spacious rooms large shower / bathroom , kettle with tea and coffee.excellent food in the main restaraunt .The private beach is excellent also could always find a sun bed.Just a short walk into marmaris.Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazur, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that most of our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our first holiday to Turkey, staying in Marmaris at the D-Resort Grand Azur. Had an excellent large room, with sea view on the third floor. Only one grumble, no bath, only a shower. Small balcony.

Excellent location. Short walk along lovely promenade to Marmaris centre and slightly longer walk to Icmeler. Although frequent, cheap, small mini bus service available.

Private sandy beach with plenty of sun loungers and waiter service available! Spacious large pool with lazy river area, sun loungers around pool and garden area.

Main restaurant, buffet style, plenty of choice and lovely presentation. Staff efficient and friendly, especially our waiter Mehmet. Didn't try the Steak Restaurant.

Excellent short break, only one week, would have happily stayed for two.

Room Tip: Request sea view room third floor and higher, worth paying extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazur, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that most of our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived on 12th May for 2 week. On may 14, the day of partners birthday also saw the terrible event in Somu occurred. The hotel, as well as most companies in Turkey were required to observe 3 days of official mourning. The hotel was quiet and respect was followed. In the rush to keep everyone informed of changes to the calendar of events, our table and cake were forgotten. In an effort to recognise a big birthday, I ordered Lillies from the hotel concierge the day before. Very helpful and they even managed to arrange a nice table and cake in the evening the following day.

Now we've been coming back and forth this hotel for a few years now and like other regulars have noticed a few changes which are not always for the better. I won't go into them here, but I did what needed to be done and spoke to Concierge, Burku as well the On call Manager who was available when I needed to speak to them. What springs to mind at this resort, is that the hotel management are fully aware of some of the problems and are trying hard to rectify them as well as keep guests happy.

A bit of advice for people staying here. If you are not happy with some of your experiences, speak to the Management Team. They have always been available to us and have dealt with any issues quickly and promptly. Small things can be magnified on holiday, in a country which different values to us. The hotel seems to take complaints very seriously and have made attempts to rectify and apologise and try to make things better.

The regular established waiting staff at the Hotel keep the image of this hotel as a premier location. They are excellent and service is second to none. The Chambermaids once again as respectful of property whenever they come into your room, even when you are recovering from a heavy night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldguy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from our second visit to the grand azur will never stay anywhere but here in marmris
Every thing is perfect we even requested the same room which we were given
The hotel jeweller are second to none my wife lost a stone out of her ring this was replaced within one day at a price we thought would be double thank you yousef and gill
Will see you all soon
John and anne turpin
Leeds

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 4 with a sea view wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank post790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazur, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that most of our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Grand Azur is an excellent place for beach vacationers. It's prime location makes excursions, shopping, beach activities and nights out easy. The staff is always smiling and courteous, and continuously go above and beyond the call of duty. The entertainment staff is an excellent group of fun and loveable people. The rooms are still new and beautiful. The fitness and spa area are beautifully done. And of course, the food is spectacular! The chefs are knowledgable and friendly, and cook beautifully. I've never before truly enjoyed buffet but find myself in love with the Grand Azur's version. It's a little taste of the world. I've bee three times and find myself falling a little more in love each time.

Room Tip: Sea view is only worth it if your on floor 3 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

we are recently back from our honeymoon from the grand azur and we had a fantastic time. we were full board plus.
the room was lovely and clean, huge kingsize + bed and the pool side was clean and we could always get a sunbed.
the food was delicious and there was such a huge variety, with some of the dishes being made right infront of you, and drink was free during lunch and dinner time.
staff were friendly and would always talk to you and try and get you involved in activities, especially ali and amac who were a great laugh.
steak bar is a must try with stunning views, its a little pricey but we treated ourselves.
lovely walk along the coast as hotel is right on beach, but centre of marmaris is too far to walk to in heat.
overall had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel!
and thank you to the friendly staff.
from the scottish couple :) x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afiskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

great location,hotel, staff and service. A fresh breath in a crowded city.Right at the beach and just a nice walk from the city center. Definitely the perfect choice for a quality holiday. check out the Steak bar with great food and a spectacular view !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanette o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £83 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing