We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kayamaris Hotel(Marmaris)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Myra Hotel(Marmaris)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maris Beach Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Diamond Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
364
206
105
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
206
105
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barturkeybeach poolprivate jettybar staffbar streetevery nightsea viewall inclusive packageair conturkish bathnext yearsomething for everyonedalaman airportjust returned from a weekentertainment teamgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May 2014. We have been to marmaris 5 times before, each time staying in 5 star all inclusive hotels so I can give a balanced, objective comparison.

Overall there are some good and bad points to this hotel:

Good points:
The pier is great with mattresses and large pillows. This is the best in the area and a massive bonus for guests.
Free bottled water at all bars. They are happy to give multiple bottles.
Free safe in your room.
The food is average for 5 star Marmaris hotels. It gets repetitive quick, but it's difficult providing for international guests.
The gym is by far the best in any Marmaris hotel.
90% of the staff are what you would expect. 5% are really good and more friendly and helpful than expected. The staff at the coffee bar and piano bar were exceptional and a credit to the hotel.

Bad points:
5% of the staff really are very rude. This occurred on several occasions either overt rudeness, being obstructive, treating guests as an inconvenience or blatantly taking the mick in Turkish behind your back. Not all, some staff are good of course. Others were very persistent hassling a lone female for a date relentlessly and without any provocation. After she declined their repeated advances she received terrible service from the bar staff for the rest of her holiday.
Unfortunately the minority that are needlessly rude do have an impact on your holiday. On 1 occasion I witnessed a guest having to go and complain to the manager and several felt like doing it over different incidents. I'm sorry to say I have not experienced this at other Marmaris hotels and it is disappointing to see. The staff working outside away from the main hotel appear to be the issue (I assume this is a result of reduced supervision.) Previously loyal repeat guest spoke of their disappointment but the decline of standards and staff rudeness.
The spa is expensive (approximately 30% more than elsewhere is marmaris for comparable treatments and massages)
The hotel seems to prioritise paid for extras more than other hotels (their ala carte restaurant, cakes at the coffee bar etc and non-resident use the gym which makes it uncomfortably busy)
The wifi is terrible. With patience you can muddle through checking your emails but don't expect to be calling relatives back home using Skype. The bar next to the hotel boasts that the wifi forces guests to use his bar making purchases in the process. Their password (until they change it) is 12344321 in case it's of any use.
The water sports parasailing boats dock immediately next to the jetty. Whilst docked they play racist, highly offensive rap music really loud which impacts on the otherwise peaceful atmosphere.
Overall we had a nice week. There are some really positive aspects to this hotel but some real negatives too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank My223355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest;

Principally thank you very much for choosing Elegance Hotels International and taking your precious time to sharing this reviews with us. We would like to mention that all negative reviews are important for us like positive reviews. All these details what you shared will examine and work over every point for improving ourselves. We would like to share our regrets for any experienced disruptions. We believe that we will be better with your constructive criticism and offer our respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great Hotel staff so friendly good food and drink the puddings to die for location of hotel good flat area to walk to shops entertainment was ok but could be better but season only started this weekend then they had three days of mourning due to terrible tunnel disaster so no entertainment. I stayed from 6/5 to 17/5 will definitely go back must meet my friends again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julesc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Julesc8 ;

We are appreciate you for these wonderful comments. We are honered to read that you had an enjoyable holiday. All of these valuable comments that we received from you help us to be motivated and be better year by year. We will be happy to welcome you again in Elegance Hotels International. In any situation which we can help, you can contact with us from +90 252 417 78 78 or sales@elegancehotels.com . Warm regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for a week from 3rd May staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Our first room was very clean but had a lot of noise from the builders who were working next door to build another hotel. The reception staff were very understanding and moved us straight away to the other side of the hotel which was fantastic very modern and again spotless. The cleaners were in everyday with fresh towels and worked very hard. The food was lovely everything was fresh and lots of selection. The only downside which I wasn't aware of when booking that it was still out of season so no entertainment at night this started the day we left. Unfortunately we only had two days of sun but when the sun does come out the terrace on the beach is the place to relax large comfy pillows and comfy beds to lay on looking out at the sea. Overall it was a very relaxing and will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Suzelar;

Principally thank you very much for choosing Elegance Hotels International and taking your precious time to sharing this lovely reviews with us. We are honered to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and pleased with the nice comments. All of these valuable comments that we received from you help us to be motivated and be better year by year. Unfortunatelly beginning of the season Marmaris had rain this year so that's why animation crew could start to animation late but Marmaris still has sunshine, we are waiting for you again. In any situation which we can help, you can contact with us from +90 252 417 78 78 or sales@elegancehotels.com . Warm regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Visited this Hotel w/c 6/4/2014.The hotel was situated in a fantastic location very clean and our sea view rooms was fantastic.UNFORTUNATELY THE FACILITIES THAT WERE OFFERED IN THE HOTEL WRITE UP WERE NOT AVAILABLE !!!The main restaurant was not open nor any of the al la carte restaurants or the snack bar.Only one pool bar was open in the day and just the piano bar at night.
All the food was taken in the Orchid Restaurant which is the al a carte restaurant and does not have the facility to cater for buffet food the food was appauling cold,dried up and their was a general reluctance to bring out new warm food even though we dinedg at 8-30 when the food stopped at 9 .Staff were taking plates of food out for themselves at 8-30 and had cleared the food up before 9 0'clock,breakfast was the same!! needless to say we did not eat there againg until the Friday of the holiday when the main Bourgainville restaurant opened it was then great food cooked in front of you great choice etc etc.The snackbar opened on Wednesday but was dire !!we asked for hot chips and it asking for the world all cold.
They also refused to put the air conditioning on,only on the last night we were there did we get the facility.We complained on several occassions only to be treated in an arrogant manor,and nothing was done about the requests,i know that many people got the same treatment.
It's a great shame as the Hotel is fantastic ,clean and in a fabulous location 5 star service and food one star although i'm sure that it does improve later in the season.

Room Tip: higher floors sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Roger;

Thank you very much for choosing Elegance Hotels International and taking your precious time to sharing this reviews with us. We would like to mention that all negative reviews are important for us like positive reviews. All these details what you shared will examine and work over every point for improving ourselves. We would like to share our regrets for any experienced disruptions. We believe that we will be better with your constructive criticism and offer our respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is the must go to hotel for people looking for luxury or on a budget with a pool and all inclusive bar you cannot go wrong. The hotel is in the city centre and excursions are only moments away from, the centre, good facilities over all 5*

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PredzSlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear PredzSlaya;

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share this lovely reviews with us. We feel wonderful when hear that our guests had an enjoyable time and left the hotel with happiness. We believe that your comments show the right way who is planning to make a holiday in Elegance Hotels International because the impression that lived gives correct information. Thanks again for recommending, hope to see you as soon as possible in Elegance Hotels International. In any situation which we can help, you can contact with us from +90 252 417 78 78 or sales@elegancehotels.com . Warm regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews