We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Bother Staying Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Ranked #27 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't Bother Staying Here”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

All-around bad experience. Receptionist was rude and acted as if he did not want to be bothered with any requests. Old decor and NO internet.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkybergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    176
    87
    39
    39
See reviews for
178
226
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

After reading some of the reviews we were rather worried about our choice of hotel but to our delight we were very pleased with the hotel. the staff were very curteous and nothing was too much of a problem for them. The pools were lovely and they and the surrounding areas were cleaned constantly but the music around the front pool did get too loud at times, there is a quiet pool at the back of the hotel in relaxing surroundings but the front pool has a gorgeous sea view. Even though it was warm in our room on an evening, there was free air conditioning. The food was served buffet style with lots of choice for breakfast but we would have prefered a wider choice of meats and fish for evening meal. On the whole we would recommend this hotel and would definately use the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I have returned from Elegance Hotel after one day stay in the hotel with my husband and 2.5 years old child.
I am happy that we stayed there only one night, I would not stand one more day under such conditions.
It was 30 degree outside and in the rooms it was 40 degrees. We have melted all night long. There was no air conditioner and it was not possible to breathe inside the room. Also it was not possible to open the balcony gate, due to unbelievable and can not be told noise till 5 o'clock in the morning. In a holiday place some noise could be standed but till morning unstopped noise so that you can not even hear the person next to you can not be called as noise. That is something different. So that we have not slept till morning. Also since the apartments next to the hotel is so close that you can not open the curtain to let some air in. You are face to face with somebody with the other apartment.
The staff in the hotel was not helpful. When we entered room I asked about the air conditioner and they told me that it was OK and working properly. And it was midnight that after calling many times the hotel service that we learnt that it was not in function.
The food was not good it could be given in a two star hotel.
And water was extra and the water they bring was hot after a long time period we ordered it and the glasses were dirty.
The tap in the bath was not well functioning.
If you are a night person and not thinking about you are in a 5 class hotel, that will be OK but I would not suggest this place for a family holiday.
Also it is very easy to enter the hotel from beach without a security and directly go to floors of accomodation, which seemed unsecure to me.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

after reading the reviews we tryed to change the hotel but the cost would have been to much so we went with our fingers crossed the hotel was great staff very friendly all you have to do is speak to them first to get a response
Food was o/k cooked turkish style put you are in turkey
rooms a little dated bathroom very very clean
carpet in rooms and corridors help keep the noise down
some reviews said drinks were expensive in the hotel we paid 6lire for a 500ml bottle of beer. £2-75 not bad for a hotel. i think some people expect to much or maybe trying to get a refund. while we were there a couple was taking photos of a area near the pool that was taped off and being renovated i wonder why . my last comment we found the beds hard went to reception asked for soft mattress job done

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodsalmon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2009

The hotel looks ok both outside and in but the rooms were grubby, the beds hard and the food bland. Not a place to go out of season. most of the time we had no choice of evening meal, it was just served to us very quickly with no time to finish each course. There was no entertainment at all and all the shops within the hotel were closed. No swimming facilities at all. There were very few of us in the hotel so we asked if we could have a room with a sea view. we were told that they were being redecorated and that we could be moved in a few days, it never happend! We did love Turkey and made many friends. would recommend turkey but not this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2008

This is not a 5 star hotel,if your English dont go!....The bedroom we had was stuck right on the end on the 3rd floor it was dirty and the beds were so uncomforatble that i couldnt move in the morning.We went to the Jetty on the first day one of the staff came up and asked us if we were staying here,even through we had our towels that they gave us!!
Looks nice on the outsite and then the dissapointment sets in when you get to your room and how they treat you..
Breakfast -Horrible and never any clean cutlery and having to queue to wait for mugs!....Never ever again!!!

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Disliked — all of it!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sootyBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, Middlesex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

After a 2 hr transfer from Dalaman, we arrived in the lobby and were very pleased with what we saw. The hotel is very modern, very clean. It has a fantastic location right on the beach with it's own private jetty. This has sunbeds, mattresses and huge cushions. Also platforms at various depths to swim off. There's waiter service as well. The hotel has two pools. Smaller one at front, with pool bar, music, entertainment at night. The beach is right in front. The other pool is at the back, it's a large pool with a hugh waterfall, pool bar and games. There is also a kids pool. Plenty of sunbeds when we went, sometimes we were the only ones there (and there were 9 of us)! We had a junior suite which was two spacious rooms, TV sofa, table and chairs, air conditioning (temperamental). The bathroom had a great power shower. The room was quite warm at times and we had a leak from under the bath, which after 4 attempts at getting fixed, we gave up, it wasn't that bad. I would definately go back to this hotel, staff were nice. Breakfast was a buffet, it was good, plenty of selection. We stayed half board, we only ate once in evening, it was good, but next night nothing really for kids. They have a great spa, had a thai massage. Great hotel.

  • Liked — The views, the big suite!
  • Disliked — The beach is very small. Nothing else.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#84 of 234 in Marmaris
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris

Property: Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Address: Siteler Mah. 209 Sk. No:4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#36 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkey's Elegance hospitality welcome. Elegance holiday in Marmaris... Think how much you are special and how you deserve the best of everything... And then imagine an unique nature wrapping you with a warm sun, taking you from wide green areas embellished with palm trees towards the lap of a deep blue sea. Welcome to marmaris, a paradise on earth, where the blue meets with green... The unique sensations at Elegance International, Marmaris... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance Marmaris
Elegance Hotel Marmaris
Elegance Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing