We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holidays definitely we will go back as soon as possible....!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aegean Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aegean Princess
Ranked #31 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holidays definitely we will go back as soon as possible....!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Aegean princess for a week with my girlfriend from 2 august until 8 august, the hotel located in a full of green and convenient place is 10 min from the beach and 15 min from the center by walking. The rooms are big, comfortable and the most important thing are very clean, the food is very fresh and delicious. The staff it was very helpful and polite they did our holidays much better. I recommend this hotel to everyone full heartedly definitely go back again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YuSuf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    98
    36
    16
    17
See reviews for
127
144
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We liked this hotel it has a nice warm atmosphere very close to but not affected by many lively bars&restaurants at a fraction of the cost of bar street without the hassle. The hotel bar area is good as is the food,beer&fantastic cocktails there is in addition a very large garden with pool table etc also many sun loungers. There only seemed to be one lift with a small capacity so I would imagine this would be a problem in high season. There is close by a large supermarket that is very reasonable and the locals use with a large Tesco a little further on but really we ate out most of the time as meals and drinks are as cheap as self catering. Beer on average 5tl plus two cocktails with sparklers for 14tl and the nearby restaurants have set menus that you couldn't buy take away fish&chips for in the UK, I was often tipping 50% of the bill and that just ain't me normally but the quality&service was fantastic..If there is a downside to our holiday it was that the hotel pool was very small with a tiny kids pool also be aware that many of the rooms were in the shade thankfully we were lucky to have a nice sunny room with superb views, another downside is that the rooms do not get serviced very often with only one toilet roll supplied, no shower gel or even soap either so be advised of this, its a decent walk to the sea front but you can get a dolmus or taxi close by...We would go back to this hotel and loved our stay in fantastic Marmaris..

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms as they are in the shade wit no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 3-21 October, and what a Wonderful Surprise the Aegean Princess was. It was located just off the main through-road, (handy for drivers like ourselves), and only a short walk to many other restaurants and bars. Throughout our stay the staff could not do enough for us, being outgoing and friendly to a fault! They even offered to make up a packed lunch for us on our last day, when they learned we were checking out to go to the airport for our flight home.
The hotel décor was a little tired, but all areas indoors and out were kept very clean and tidy. The rooms were a good size and the bed was very comfortable - (unfortunately we had to remember to duck when getting into and out of bed as the sloping roof in the bedroom was very low towards the head of the bed).
During our first few nights in Marmaris we went out to eat. However, on our first visit to the hotel restaurant we discovered that the food was the best we had tried and we decided to eat there for the rest of the holiday. Meals were delivered to the table without undue delay, there was a fairly good variety of food on the menu and the quality was second to none. Breakfasts were also very good value with freshly squeezed orange juice and a range of food from a full English to a traditional Turkish breakfast, (with lots of other choices in between), on offer at unbelievable prices!
As we visit Marmaris on a regular basis and have just discovered The Aegean Princess we will definitely make a point of staying there again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 404 if you don't want to bump your head on the low ceiling in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ella026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms basic but spacious. Bed linen was a flat sheet and wooly cat blanket. Our bed was not made up and floor was not swept during our stay only towels and toilet roll replaced but these seemed to be rationed! The shower has a mind of its own goes from a trickle to a jet wash! Food was disappointing at the hotel and most places except oh yes bar at the harbour and welcome inn down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ACDomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

wot a lovely hotel staff really friendly rooms big food very nice and could not fault it good for family's and young and old would go there again met some very nice people there stayed there for two weeks 7th till 21st oct 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottsPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brynmawr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a week from 14-21 October ,and can't praise the hotel enough.the staff are very helpfull and can never do enough to please you,great location just a short walk to the bars but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.would stay here again no problem....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I just arrived home from an 11 day honeymoon and we must say our experience was fantastic. Lovely clean rooms, very friendly staff, prompt service for food, great location for shopping, spacious and well maintained sun loungers and swimming pool. Definitely consider if you are planning to stay in Marmaris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Princess

Property: Aegean Princess
Address: Kemeralti Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 44, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#37 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Turkey's premier holiday resorts, built around a sweeping natural bay, Marmaris the Aegean Princess apartments and studios offer a high standard of comfortable and modern accommodation for your holiday. The resort is ideal for watersports, sailing, relaxing in the sun, or strolling along the palm lined "Riviera" style promenade, or why not visit one of the numerous night-spots or restaurants in the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Princess Marmaris
Aegean Princess Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing