We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 3 star”
Review of Aegean Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aegean Princess
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a week from the 1st June 2014. From the beginning the staff were friendly and helpful without being overbearing.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are the same.
Towels are not always the cleanest tho'
The food in Marmaris is great as we already knew however this hotel excels. The food was awesome, steak, pasta, chicken all cooked to perfection. We have never eaten in a hotel before but wow.
They do provide plenty of toilet paper regardless of what you have heard.
Drinks are good and competitive but not the cheapest
Just yards away from plenty of bars and restaurants with a short journey of 500 yards round back to Tescos (Kipa).
The hotel does not have a luggage room, cases are left at reception.
The room safe costs £20 for a week and is very small.
Gardens are great for sunbathing.
Balcony views from side not great.
All in all it is a smashing hotel

Room Tip: Views from side of hotel poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeedsAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back after a week, wasn't sure we had booked a good hotel until we arrived the staff were so friendly and made you feel so welcome, bars and restaurants close by allsorts of activities to do. The weather was a bit hit and miss but that didn't matter as we met such lovely people and had such a great laugh. Met a lovely couple who we will be in touch with forever. Best hotel ever and the staff make it. Would recommend this to anyone, you will defiantly not be disappointed.

You will not be disappointed

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kels2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a week in May , great welcome when we arrived ! Rooms where spotless , Hotel staff were lovely , food was gorgeous , pool was fab ! Booked again to go back in September ! Wouldn't stay anywhere else , would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dlairdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a great time at this hotel we stayed there from 5th May to 19th all staff really helpful
we will hopefully return one day .The food at the hotel was good & servise good.

Room 506

Keith & Marianne Matthews

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Just waiting to be picked up after two weeks at the Aegean Princess. It's a small 40 ish apartment hotel just 15 minutes from the beach and a brief dolmus ride to Marmaris town centre and bar street. It's self catering but why bother when the food at the hotel is as good as it is - which is far better than a lot of the local restaurants and at a reasonable price.

The rooms are spacious and clean, as well as all public areas being clean and tidy. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh bed linen and towels provided every three days.

Well worth staying here as the staff are really friendly and helpful at all times, nothing is too much trouble and they are fun to chat with.

Well worth visiting again, thanks all for a great time.

Adam

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AdamJames8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was my first time in Turkey and I can honestly say I loved everything about our holiday especially the hotel! The staff were friendly and very funny and made us feel so welcome, especially Muhammed, Nevzat and Ridvan. The staff work hard and are always there to offer great service.
The food was lovely. The lunch time menu was very nice, I had salads and they were fresh and very tasty. The evening menu was even better and the food was just as nice as the food we had when we went out.
The hotel is based in a good area, there are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby and the beach is about a 15 minute walk away. The hotel was lively, and the karaoke entertainment was a good laugh.
We would always come back to the hotel for drinks after going out for food and the drinks prices are very reasonable. We tried a few of the cocktails and they were delicious. My favourite was the Malibu sunset.
The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable and perfect for what we wanted. We had 2 balconies and I loved sitting on them in the morning watching the world go by. The pool was small, but clean and I went in it most days to cool down and have a little swim. There are lots of loungers available away from the pool two and there is a mini golf area, table tennis and pool table available.
We enjoyed our time here and are already looking at coming back! Thank you Muhammed, Nevzat and Ridvan for making us feel so welcome and looking after us. Hopefully we will be back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in 411 and it was a great room because it overlooked the pool and the surrounding areas. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniferDawn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just back from a fortnight at the Aegean Princess, 5/5/2014 -19/5/2014. I can safely say that i have never been treated so well in all my travels. These sentiments were also shared by my fiance and her sister and husband.
This is a 3 star hotel and there is no pretense of it being anything else. The amazing staff,excellent food and general atmosphere of the place make this hotel what it is.
The staff are quite simply the best I have ever encountered, and I could write an entire book about Mohammed and his fellow workers. From having food delivered to my room when i was unwell to having the entire staff line up to wish us a safe journey home.Feel free to keep the fancily dressed waiters with their false smiles in other places, because i'll take these guys every time.
We ate out a few times, but to be honest,the food in the hotel was superior in quality, price and quantity so we ate mainly in the Aegean Princess.
Rooms were spacious and cleaned almost on a daily basis with bed linen and towels changed on a regular basis. Even toilet rolls were provided which never happens in turkish hotels.
There are no hidden extras. Everything one requires for self catering is provided. TV is £15 a fortnight with sky channels bbc itv channel 4 and lots of other channels.
The large lawn equipped with sunbeds for those who dont want to lie at the pool is of no disadvantage as the waiters are always on hand to bring refreshments if required.
Entertainment is the usual Karaoke, but here the staff often join in the fun.
Finally, if your reading this review, get it booked. Thomas cook website said only 2 rooms left for this time next year. That and the fact that nearly everyone rates this hotel as excellent is testament to how wonderful this Hotel is and especially Mohammed and his fellow workers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#102 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Princess

Address: Kemeralti Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 44, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#37 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £11 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Turkey's premier holiday resorts, built around a sweeping natural bay, Marmaris the Aegean Princess apartments and studios offer a high standard of comfortable and modern accommodation for your holiday. The resort is ideal for watersports, sailing, relaxing in the sun, or strolling along the palm lined "Riviera" style promenade, or why not visit one of the numerous night-spots or restaurants in the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aegean Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Princess Marmaris
Aegean Princess Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing