We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What can I say...amazing! Spotlessly clean...really friendly and helpful staff who make you feel like family. We stayed with our 2 special needs children (1 has severe autism), the staff went out of their way to help us. I wouldn't stay anywhere else...its like going home to family (who clean up after you!).

Room Tip: Pool view is very hot, if you want a cooler room request not pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Amphi Apartments & Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I visited the Amphi Apartments with my husband and 15 year old daughter and we had a wonderful holiday staying for 2 weeks between 18th July - 1st August. This was our 8th time in Marmaris staying in various hotels/apartments however we found these one of the friendliest we had ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful and it was a pleasant change to have no hassle from staff whilst sitting around the pool trying to get you to join in pool games etc. If you just want to chill out these are excellent apartments. The accommodation is quite basic but you can't fault the cleanliness of them and the pool area is lovely - there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone!

It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the numerous bars along the beach front and only a 5 minute bus ride down to the Marina and the night life of Bar Street. We ate at the pool bar in the day if we were around the pool and we found the food to be of a very good standard and drink prices were exactly the same as outside in the resort unlike other hotels we've stayed in where the prices have tended to be a lot higher at the hotel/pool bar.

We would certainly recommend these apartments for anyone who wants a relaxing holiday with easy access to the night life of Marmaris and the numerous shops and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much at the Amphi Apartments we have already booked to go back next August for 2 weeks.

Mandy (Bristol)

Room Tip: The top floor facing the pool is very hot so would recommend floors 1 - 3 as the balconies had an ov...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel was very nice the pool area was great and the bar was good! drinks and food where cheap staff were great had no problems what so ever! Rooms are basic but come with everything you need. air con is a must! Turkey is hot!

Its a 15/20 Min walk to the beach and restraunts and 30 mins to the market/ bar street but it is a pleasent walk and you get a great tan!

would recomend this hotel it has everything you need i had no faults to say about it.
i just think you get some people that pay around £300 for a holiday and expect 5* hotel lol

Room Tip: Ask for top or 3rd floor good view and its peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

my self and partner stay here for two weeks 9 th july to 23rd 2012 , the apartments was clean and tidy and the cleaner was great, she come in every day , the bar staff could not have been nicer jengo, isgo, dennis made our holiday , i have never enjoyed a holiday so much and most of it was because of the staff made you feel welcome. the pool was cleaned every night and the food good to , if you needed to know how to get to places the staff was happy to help also give you tips about the taxis. we come home and booked for next year love it that much

Room Tip: if you like your sleep do not ask for room facing pool , music can be loud
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

First time to the amphi apartments Fter visiting marmaris 6/7 times. Room was basic but clean and perfect for what we wanted. Shower was blocked Which made it difficult to shower, someone unblocked it but when going back to the room all I could smell was bleach. Wolf on reception at night was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble! Where as bar staff were completely different, they tried charging us for cocktails we'd never even had, when I said I hadn't had them the bar manager basically called me a liar when I knew I hadn't had them. ( apparently the make commission on drinks they sell) after this bar staff weren't very friendly so we simply stopped spending our money there and went to the anfi bar who were family, cheap and had a massive pool to use. The pool had the apartments was fairly sized but once 15 people were in the pool if was difficult to swim, very slippery round the outside and very often signs weren't there to warn you. One apartment was broken into whilst we was there and the hotel weren't wanting to call the police, so hiring a safe is a good choice. Music by the pool was very loud, and wouldn't turn it down, so it's ok if u want to listen to the same song 4 times and Turkish music. Overall experience wasn't great and wouldn't be returning to amphi apartments.

Room Tip: Get one facing the road so u can't hear the bar music.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

An excellent venue.The apartments were clean tidy and well maintained.Reception staff were so helpful and bar staff particularly Jengo were excellent.Pool and Garden area for sunbathing were excellent and you could always get a sun bed even after 10.30am!!.The pool was clean but the same depth throughout and a could be a slight problem for weak swimmers as the depth was 1.7m.Location was a little remote,only 5/10 minutes to the cheaper restaurants but a good 20 minute walk to the harbour area where the quality of food and prices were a lot higher.The only negatives were the loud pool music,I mean loud,even the neighbours were complaining!!.The air conditioning is an essential extra but very ineffective in the 1 bedroom apartments as the unit was located in the lounge area and you need to sleep under it to reap the benefits.Basic prices you may like to know Taxi to Harbour 15 T/L Dolbus 2 T/L, Air Conditioning and Safe Hire 140 T/L for 7 days,English Breakfast 7 T/L,Bottle of Effes 5 T/L ,Brandy and Coke 7.5 T/L.A classic steak meal in the harbour area will cost 25/30 T/L but quality I would recommend Natalies.You will also feel more at home in the Amphi surroundings if you have a Tatoo and smoke!!.All in all a great break for a great price 266.00 per person for 1 week including flights and transfers,made even better by the great service from the Thomas Cook reps.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor,pool facing
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beamoSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Having used trip advisor reviews to book this holiday we did not regret our choice. The pool, bar and rooms were spotless. The pool was cleaned thoroughly every evening and our rooms were cleaned each and everyday, even the washing up which was unexpected. As there were 5 of us travelling we were allocated rooms opposite each other which led to a more convenient stay. Staff were very friendly and we had many a banterful cocktail during happy hours. The price of the food and drink within the hotel was very reasonable and good quality.

Situated right next to the hotel is an amphitheatre which you can just walk into, and if your feeling fit enough can trek to the top for fantastic views of Marmaris. Marmaris town and beach is around a 10 min walk or 10-12 liera in a taxi.
This holiday was an absoloute bargain and we loved every minute of it. Would not look to stay anywhere else on our next visit to Marmaris. Thank you for a lovely holiday :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £29 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing