We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont judge a book by its cover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amphi Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #23 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dont judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just returned from a fantastic 2weeks at Amphi apts< on arrival we were shown to a top floor attic room of which we wernt pleased,without any hassel we were moved to a second floor pool view. The apts were very basic but were cleaned every day sheets and towels changed everyday the maid was lovely nothing too much trouble..The pool area was cleaned everynight it was spotless Now im saving the best for last JENGO, HUSSAIN,HERBAY, these lads made are holiday so welcoming and friendly and they work so hard long hrs and still have a smile , these apts wouldnt be the same without these 3lads , i will be returning next year only if the same bar staff are there .

Room Tip: pool view get sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
75
160
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

i stayed here for 2 wks in july august and it was lovely hotel it was very clean the food ok i would stay here again, the staff very friendly and good crack.its a shame its not closer to the beach and the shops so many thanks to wolf, genko, dennis and alexander for making my holiday a good one

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

best 2 star ever [spotless never been any where thats cleaned soo much \ not only rooms but swimming pool and grounds,yea the rooms were basic but maid service every day freindly staff night watch man called wolf seemed 2 be always there and nothing 2 much trouble dont knowwhen he slept you do pay for aircon cost 220 lira for 2 wks beach was 10 mins walk and plenty of places to eat and drink with out going into marmaris even had hair dryer in bathroom not bad for 2 star myself ahd hubby would defo go back

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed at Amphi Aparts for 2 weeks the staff were lovely a great laugh. I would stay here again but the location isn't as desirable as I'd have liked for the beach but it is very close to bar street

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daninewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Great time at the amphi were here 2nd year running and is like our second home .Special mentions to bar staff jengo huso isko and kurt the nightman on reception for BILLIANT service. The rooms are basic but spotless towels and sheets changed very regulary .Never had any probs getting a sunbed and the pool is great. The food at the amphi is really good and value for money .So all and all a fab holiday at the Amphi and will keep returning . PS sorry we did not get to say goodbye to everyone as we were in reception when bus came to back door cant wait till next year.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

What can I say...amazing! Spotlessly clean...really friendly and helpful staff who make you feel like family. We stayed with our 2 special needs children (1 has severe autism), the staff went out of their way to help us. I wouldn't stay anywhere else...its like going home to family (who clean up after you!).

Room Tip: Pool view is very hot, if you want a cooler room request not pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I visited the Amphi Apartments with my husband and 15 year old daughter and we had a wonderful holiday staying for 2 weeks between 18th July - 1st August. This was our 8th time in Marmaris staying in various hotels/apartments however we found these one of the friendliest we had ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful and it was a pleasant change to have no hassle from staff whilst sitting around the pool trying to get you to join in pool games etc. If you just want to chill out these are excellent apartments. The accommodation is quite basic but you can't fault the cleanliness of them and the pool area is lovely - there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone!

It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the numerous bars along the beach front and only a 5 minute bus ride down to the Marina and the night life of Bar Street. We ate at the pool bar in the day if we were around the pool and we found the food to be of a very good standard and drink prices were exactly the same as outside in the resort unlike other hotels we've stayed in where the prices have tended to be a lot higher at the hotel/pool bar.

We would certainly recommend these apartments for anyone who wants a relaxing holiday with easy access to the night life of Marmaris and the numerous shops and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much at the Amphi Apartments we have already booked to go back next August for 2 weeks.

Mandy (Bristol)

Room Tip: The top floor facing the pool is very hot so would recommend floors 1 - 3 as the balconies had an ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#62 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#65 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#30 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing