We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #26 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

just came bac from spendin 2 weeks at the amphi apartments we hav stayed in lots of basic self catering apartments but this place is brilliant very clean food is lovely and the staff are brilliant and very friendly as was little henry he cud not do enough for us usually we just use our hotels for some where to sleep and eat but at the amphi we spent a lot of our time there .carnt wait to go bac we also made some good friend there

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronnie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
75
160
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We arrived back from the Amphi two days ago and we are so gutted to be home! This hotel is brilliant, as are the staff who all work very hard. The room itself is basic self catering and you get a hob, kettle etc, and is perfectly clean and the maids come in every day. The hotel is also very clean, probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed. The pool/bar/restaurant area is a great place to spend your days relaxing, and also night time for your evening meal and drinks. The food was lovely, we had breakfasts, dinners and teas and everything was very tasty and well worth what you pay! We highly recommend the chicken, steak and pizzas!! The drinks are priced really well compared to outside the hotel, and you cannot beat Cengo and his cocktails! I recommend 'My love' and the Long island iced tea, very nice. The staff here are brilliant and are an absolute asset to the hotel, like other people have said you are never treated as a customer, always like a friend. Cengo, Huso, Kenri, Wolfe and the other staff all work really hard, they were always up for a laugh and were very friendly, they even laughed when they got thrown in the pool (not that im encouraging it...)!
I think the hotel is situated in a good location, it is close to lots of restaurants and bars by about 5-10 mins, sea front is about 15-20 mins and bar street about 30 mins. Not too bad really, because if you want a quiet night the hotel is in the right place, and a taxi back from bar street only costs 15 lira (£5).
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we enjoyed it so much that we are going back next year and hoping to bring friends. Thanks for a fab stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattandLaura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I spent first 2 weeks of June 2013 at the Amphi. The pool is a good size, and with plenty of sunbeds around. The entire place (i.e. rooms, pool/bar/restaurant area, reception, etc), are all really well presented, and spotlessly clean. I found all of the staff welcoming, friendly & helpful. The food & drinks were well priced, and really good. I ate in the restaurant each day as the food & service were so good. The Amphi is close enough to the beach & main harbour (10 minute walk to beach, probably another 15 mins to main harbour), but far enough back that there is no noise/disruption etc from the late night revellers. I would definitely recommend the Amphi to anyone, and would definitiely return for a future holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just got back from an amazing stay at Amphi, could not have asked for more. The staff were so helpful, they did everything for us. We had several trips booked (not through Amphi) and when our transfers didn't turn up the reception staff were more than happy to call them for us and one time even took us to the trip themselves. Also my friend got a bug bite one evening and so the staff went out to buy some insect spray. They go out their way to help you with everything they possibly can and are very friendly. The bar staff were brilliant, very entertaining and happy to help aswell. The cocktails were soooo good, 2 for 10 lira at happy hours (4-5 and 11-12.) The pool area was very clean, the pool itself was lovely although there was no shallow end, not a bother for us but just a warning. However, there is a small little kids pool next to the big pool. Did not have to fight for a sunbed and all glasses were tidied up very quickly. The food was lovely and very well priced, as were the drinks. The room we had was perfect for the 3 of us, and the kitchen had everything we could need; fridge, freezer, hob, kettle etc etc. The cleaning staff were brilliant and came in every day to make the beds, clean the sides down and even did our washing up which we were very thankful for. The area as really nice, a little shop down the road on the corner was very reasonable and perfect for daily shopping like bread, milk etc. Only 10 minutes to the beach and the little buses got you there for 2Lira, or a taxi was about 12Lira, both decent prices. The marina is absolutely lovely and well worth a visit, we also enjoyed Bar Street for clubs and bars. Overall, could not have asked for more from Amphi or their staff and would definitely consider going back if I wanted to stay in Marmaris again.

Room Tip: Our upstairs (4th floor) room was very cool, we did get air conditioning which filled one of our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Booked here as a last minute get away. Good check in, rooms were spotless and quite new and modern. All the food was freshly cooked not gourmet fayre but for what you paid it was extremely tasty. We loved the guys at the bar here, aways friendly, up for a laugh and made sure you had a good time. Quite a walk to the centre of Marmaris but didn't bother us. Some nights it was just nice chilling at the bar and didn't bother with Marmaris at all as it was so relaxing and chilled out.
Watch out for the long island iced teas though ouch what a hangover. Great little place would deffo return. Small pool area but spotless so ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

returned to the amphi for the second year and we still love it. We like the atmosphere which is not party central. the cleanliness and the fact that the food has actually improved and is now also slightly cheaper than the surrounding restaurants (cheeseburger and chips or a good full English breakfast for £2(6tl)). Drinks are comparable with the surrounding bars and 2 cocktails for £3.50(10tl) in happy hour were excellent quality and value. The layout of the pool sunbeds are still close together but we don't mind that and I found the pool a good size.
This year we were in a studio which we preferred because of more space around the beds than in the one bedroom flat we had the year before. We only use the room for sleep related activities (lol). This means we are not so concerned about the relative lack of cooking appliances (no oven, microwave or toaster) although this could be an issue if you want to self cater in the traditional sense. we needed the air conditioning(an extra charge) and also hired a safe total cost for both £50/week
we find the location is handy for the beach about 5 minutes and the centre about 10 minutes (ask the staff the quick ways to walk) and although quietly situated has more than 20 bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
as we left the hotel was fully occupied but didn't feel it, another plus
The staff were excellent again special thanks to the night manager and bar staff.
all in all excellent and we will be back like so many others

Room Tip: poolside rooms face sun are hotter and noisier although bar noise is minimal roadside rooms always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed at the amphi for 2 weeks. Only home.. couldn't fault the apartments themselves, reception staff ,cleaners and owners. The bar man Cengo was a rude, arrogant person. Never drank or ate at the apartments because of him. Seems to take hotel rules lightly to some people and very harshly to others. One rule for some, one for the others. In other words unless you have blonde hair and a big bust make sure you take heed of the rules regarding food and drink at the pool.. Was a big change from my last trip at the amphi, were it was welcoming and the bar staff were very friendly 3 years ago. Bar staff at the minute not very welcoming and seem to act like their doing you the favour by being there instead of you doing them the favour by going and spending your money there.. very very put off to return to amphi, unless a change in bar staff happened. Already complained to Thomas cook about this

Room Tip: Choose pool view for the sun on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.9 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing