We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore bad review!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ignore bad review!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was lovely, rooms were basic but clean which is all we hoped for as we only slept and showered in there. The pool and surrounding area was very clean and absolutely no sewage smell (as pointed out in a previous review) at all, anywhere, so I don't know where their noses were.

The staff were great and very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I also recommend the Turkish breakfast!

Its 10 to 15 minutes walk to the beach and a nice walk into Marmaris harbour. Yes there was some graffiti but not near the hotel. And I felt very safe walking around at night.

I have already recommended this hotel and would have no hesitation about going back.

No complaints from me!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice but a little noisy if you want to sleep before 12midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maggielou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    81
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
166
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Ignore what anyone else says. This play is the best place I have ever stayed. Most polite staff. Gorgeous food. Perfect location. And there is nothing I can complain of!
RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. Ignore bad reviews!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I've been to Amphi twice in the last two years and have loved both holidays. The apartments are basic but comfortable and you get what you pay for. It's not a 5 star hotel so don't expect 5 star accommodation. Boys at the bar are friendly and a good laugh and Wolf on reception is brilliant. It's within walking distance of the beach and the buses to the harbour are only a few minutes away and run regularly. Would recommend it highly. Would love to go back sometime :)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyingfish209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

a can't understand how this place gets so much good reviews must be used to staying in a dump because trust me this place is..don't normally right a review but a just want people to no please stay away from this hotel from hell firstly no one else tells you about the strong smell of sewage when you get off the coach at the front of this hotel not very pleasant at all as we arrived early hours could not see were the smell was coming from but as soon as it's light you cannot miss it sewage pit right outside the front door bins full and rubbish all over the back street as this hotel is on a back street miles from everything graffiti all over the walls so not very nice just look at the pictures I have put up and that's just the outside lol now for the inside the room we stayed in was a apartment as you walk in bit of a musty smell and very basic and small and outdated the sheets on the bed were all marks the towels in the bathroom were all black as was the shower cubicle the bathroom floor as well mirror in bedroom what can I say should have been in the bin years ago complained to nite porter he's the only helpful member of staff here tried everything to help us as it was early hours he could only more to studio till the morning that was just as bad but cleaner a bit scene the manager in the morning very arrogant person but she moved us to different room that was just as bad tiles coming off the wall in the bathroom etc just look at the pictures and a nice tree and pylon to look at from the balcony bar staff fine at first when we were spending money there but thesmell of the sewage is to bad and the pool was not very clean either had black splurge all around the edges so we went elsewhere so they start to be unpleasant towards me and my wife and 2 kids who's the paying customers now here could go on and on here pay a bit extra and go elsewhere not here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jam454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphiapart, Manager at Amphi Apartments & Studios, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
The Photos are not belong to our facility.We can approve that by taking and sendin the site management updated photos. A comment made deliberately.You can see even the first sentence to start their review. this is a fake and wrong review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Been turkey for the past 11 years and this was the very best apartments,everything was first class,no hassle at all.all staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome,thanks to wolf for helping us with anything,he deserved his morning brew from us.great food,great rooms ,very cleancan't fault the amphi at all,c u all next year love Sandra n carole,room 105 .thanks to u all,keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the first time we stayed at these apartments and was not in any way disappointed. The apartments themselves are keep spotless with the maids doing a terrific job cleaning all day long. The location and the relaxed atmosphere and the apartments being very quiet is also a big plus.
I would certainly recommend these apartments to friends and family and I am also looking now to book for next year in the Amphi. Thanks to all the staff as they bend over backwards to accommodate you in every way. The only thing that we found was that the beds were extremely hard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not long bk from our 2nd holiday to the amphi apartments! Wot can I say... Well there's nothin to complain bout at all! The staff r brilliant! Make u feel so welcome! An it was great wen the minute u walked through the door they recognised u an greeted u every so nicely! Wen we booked we requested our same room from last yr an we got it! Not very often u get this on a holiday! The bar staff r crazy an full of fun! It's like home from home! Definatley recommend u guys! Thanks for a suburb holiday! Will def b bk!
Gillian & Joe

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,985 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
457 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,463 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing