We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amphi Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #24 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

had and amazing time in amphi. staff great always there if you needed help. great bar staff. apartment was very clean. maid was in everyday. booking again for same room. great food. central to everything

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
75
160
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
westbromwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we have stopped at the amphi for the last 3 years in august very ciean staff cant do enough for you ignore bad review think they stopped at different place we will always stay there when in marmaris we had great time cant wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed here from 18 to 25 oct realy great time.rooms basic but well cleaned every day. bar staff realy helpfull.great food with a realy full english brecky only 7 lera including coffee.bottle of effis only 6 lera.all the hotel staff nothing is to much trouble for them .lovely pool area well kept and clean. just 5 mins walk to beach .will be back

Room Tip: room 309 has a nice double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank titanic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have just returned 30th October 2013 from our third visit to Amphi Apartments, this time eleven of us (adults) went on a family holiday. It was brilliant absolutely brilliant, i had booked for the party and knew they would all like it but they loved it and want to go back. Ignore the bad review, the three times we have been there we have never experienced anything like what was described in that review. The rooms are basic but very clean what else do you need? Jengo and Huso at the bar are great lads they can't do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble for them. Wolf on reception is lovely and always has a smile for you and is ready to help day or night, the owner (not sure of her name) and her daughter-in-law Du Du are lovely and make you feel very welcome. They are refurbing the bathrooms this year which will be good. The day we left they helped us to the coach with our cases and all stood and waved us off, Jengo, Huso, Wolf, Du Du the maintanance man and one of the cleaners, where else would you get that.

Keep up the good work and hopefully we will see you again next May!

Kim & Jim

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed in the Amphi 4 times now, and can’t wait to go back again. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean. The rooms are basic – but everything we want is provided. I don’t go on holiday and yearn for a microwave or a tv. Every room has a hair dryer, kettle, fridge and an electric hob (which we have never used). We have stayed in both the 1 bed apartment and the studio, both have single beds but we just push them together and the next day the maid puts double sheets across.

The location is off a back street, but only 5 minutes walk to the shops, bars and restaurants and the location means it’s quiet, no noisy neighboring hotels, no passing late night drunks. There are always enough sunbeds, we have never had to do the morning sunbed towel dash.

The food is very good. Rarely have I found a hotel where I like to eat in, but we ate here 3 nights in a 7 night stay plus pretty much every breakfast/lunch. There is happy hour twice an evening where the cocktails are buy-one-get-one-free and the price of beer is about as cheap as we found anywhere in Marmaris.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. They remembered us from our first visit and welcome us as friends, as do all the staff including the maids. Cengiz and Huzo in the bar/restaurant are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. Wolfe the night porter is very funny and I will try to remember the Turkish he taught me until next time – I know there will be a test.

Les and Katherine

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katherine_and_Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

great holiday at the amphi made great by the boys behind the bar and wolf at night reception always willing to help and have a great laugh taken many fond memories to last a lifetime thanks from pete and alli,missing my breakfasts at the amphi already

Room Tip: get the apartments more space for an extra 10 pounds a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was lovely, rooms were basic but clean which is all we hoped for as we only slept and showered in there. The pool and surrounding area was very clean and absolutely no sewage smell (as pointed out in a previous review) at all, anywhere, so I don't know where their noses were.

The staff were great and very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I also recommend the Turkish breakfast!

Its 10 to 15 minutes walk to the beach and a nice walk into Marmaris harbour. Yes there was some graffiti but not near the hotel. And I felt very safe walking around at night.

I have already recommended this hotel and would have no hesitation about going back.

No complaints from me!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice but a little noisy if you want to sleep before 12midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maggielou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#63 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#64 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#30 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing