We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here September 2013 the person who has written the bad review is telling the truth it's not very nice at these apartments someone says it's not the apartments in the photos my honest opinion is the photos are of these apartment would give them no more than 1 star the area the apartments are in is not very nice and yes there is graffiti all over the walls and bins full of rubbish at the back next to the pool area but did not smell any sewage as that person said rooms are small and dingy room cleaned twice a week and so we're the towels so you will have to keep them off the floor after your shower sheets on the beds not that clean either all black marks as that person said there is a carpet that runs a long the hall as you come out the rooms and it's abit smelly a would say the cleaners try there best but the apartments are very old and needing a total upgrade

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank stevie720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the first time at amphi and i must say is very nice all staff very friendly and helpful and thank zerha and everyone for making our stay very welcoming and will be visiting you soon i would certainly recommend it food is goof and price very reasonable .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxcbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here 6 days. Was very quite as the beginning of the season but was actually more or less what I prefer. I was concerned how I would find my holiday as was the first time I have had such a holiday on my own, but I shouldn't have worried. The staff were not intrusive but very approciable and friendly. They went to every effort to make you feel welcome and at ease and were very good at judging when and if you wanted interaction. Although amenities are very basic, cannot complain as possibly the cleanist hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms have recently been refurbished, they are amazing, especially the showers! However this may not be a good thing as the rest of the hotel may be judged against them. A TV in the room would have been nice but there is wifi at stategic areas of the hotel. Didn't eat much in the hotel restaurant but what I did have was great. Would I recommend- absolutely. Would I return- more than likely.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the sun for the majority of the day, so in the hotest months probably bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sancd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arrived at amphi and was worried that it was too far out away from everything until we realised that the walk to the beach front was only a 10 minute walk max. There is lots of lively bars and restaurants nearby but amphi offer AMAZING good and drinks at cheap prices. This is the only place that don't rip you off with your bills. Last July when we were there, the rooms were liveable and very clean as maids are round everyday to give the place a tidy. The staff are all so lovely which is very rare to find in turkey!! They were always willing to offer their help and reception staff also were magnificent! Seen this year they have renovated the bathrooms and they look beautiful so that's another positive thing to add on! I don't think I have anyone negative to say about this place really, it's at a quiet spot but near lively nightlife so both win! Gutted were not stayi here this year but worth every penny you pay for it!!! Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairex1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here june 13 for 2 weeks and enjoyed every day, the staff were brilliant (huso, kendri and djengo) unfortunately huso and djengo have moved which is why I havent booked us to go back but the facilities here were well worth the price the food was gd aswell we had breakfast inhouse most days, the best thing about staying here was the no hassle and the gd service restaurants on the back street are cheaper than the beach front and just as gd

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphiapart, Owner at Amphi Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi guys.thanks for all reviews.Just to inform you all the bar team are the same..Cengo,Huso and Genri are still working with us..Keep in mind..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

have just booked for this year after having stayed last august.i have never stayed in a hotel where the staff left you alone in peace like this one but if you needed anything you only had to ask.basic hotel.clean.relaxing.staff 110%.dont believe bad reports.book with confidence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank davyhcoleraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the Amphi in October 2012 can had a great time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I guess the hotel is fairly basic but has all the necessary facilities. Location wise, it's in residential area with resort centre a 20 minutes walk away. Just follow the canal and you can't get lost. My room was a bit on the small side but sleeping was not a problem.
Overall this is an inexpensive and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £14 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing