We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb holiday yet again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amphi Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #23 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb holiday yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This our 3rd visit to the wonderful amphi apartments and strongly recommend it .
Still here with only 3 days left before we head home and don't want to leave .
The staff are fab and will go out their way to help in anyway. These apartments are spotless and the new refurbished bathrooms are amazing :-).
The guys in the bar work extremely hard and nothing is too much trouble , wolf the night reception fella is like a brother and has always good advice and knowledge of anything you need to know .
We we're welcome with open arms and heart from the owner and her lovely family this made our holiday especially super .
The food is excellent and room maids do a perfect job in the apartments .
Don't miss out on this lovely family run hotel ,it's the perfect little Gem !
Thank you all .
Matt & Jess

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesmatt242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
75
160
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just back from our 2nd stay at Amphi, the whole family had a brilliant time and can't wait to return next year. The staff are 1st class, the family atmosphere and the welcome is 2nd to none. Kids had a blast also, the staff interact very well with them, they especially loved the turtles being shown to them. The newly refurbed bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous and the showers are amazing :). Already looking at dates for next year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here the first two weeks in June on arrival they put us in wrong room so changed room next morning to a room that had another couples suitcases in already, as if this not bad enough we noticed a tree over growing on to the balcony that bad that you couldn't sit out on it. When asked if they had another room the very rude receptionist told us a straight no the hotel was full which was a clear lie. Eventually we just Decided to get on with it and keep the room. The rooms were very clean but every so often there would be a very strong smell of sewage which lasted about half an hour or so. One nite while sitting at the pool bar having a couple of drinks the young receptionist began to give everyone dirty looks and was asking us all to go and drink at other bars because she was tired and she couldn't go to bed until the bar had shut we would have accepted this if it was late but it was only 11 o'clock and even the bar man wasn't happy about her. The reception staff are very rude apart from the guy that was on at nite he was very helpful the two women had no manners what so every. You only get clean towels twice a week and your bed changed once a week you have to buy your own toilet roll all in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphiapart, Manager at Amphi Apartments & Studios, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Writing you as amphi apartments manager.the person who made this review normally booked a 3 people studio room but because a mistake in the check-in time early morning, the night receptionist moved them to a big apartment room. Following that next day the daytime receptionist and the boss realised there had been a mistake and then they talked the guests explaining the mistake and they would have to move to a normal 3 people studio room as mentioned i booking..Because these big rooms had arrivals coming in and all of them were full..And these guests agreed and accepted to move in mutual good manners..
In most of the apartments they even change sheets in every 2 weeks but we always change these sheets and towels twice a week.. and you can check all the reviews on tripadvisor and you can see how tidy and clean our place is..the bar never shuts at 11 even the music is till 12 at night..it is so pointless to make such reviews. if you dont like the place you stay or couldnt enjoy your holiday,this is not the hotels mistake and there is no point blaming the facility for that..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxhoe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for a week June 2014 and would highly recommend it. The price we payed was extremely reasonable and well worth it. The rooms were clean with everything you needed including newly refurbished bathroom with a lovely shower. The cleaners are in regularly. The pool and bar are always clean and tidy. The place is very friendly and relaxed and the staff are fantastic. The receptionist Wolf/Tracey is a lovely man and so helpful. The barmen Cengo, Huso and young Bless are friendly, fun and sociable. The owner Tony is so laid back. The food in the apartments was really good and excellent value. We ate there on several occasions. All in all you can be guaranteed a warm welcome and a very relaxed and fun holiday at the Amphi Apartments. We will definitely be returning sooner rather then later!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon in early June 2014.

We must say we enjoyed every minute of our stay in these apartments, staff are attentive and always had a smile on their face and willing to help anytime.
Apartments are basic but very clean (they could do with supplying a clothes airer or something to dry clothes on). We wanted cheap and cheerful and we certainly got it.
The food on site is amazing and far better than some of the top named restaurants out there.
Pool was spotless and never had a worry about getting sunbeds and every night staff would be out cleaning the pool and surrounding area, so whoever said the pool and area are dirty are so far wrong!!!
I also found it very respectful that the music doesn't come on in the daytime till around 12pm, nice touch.
I did find the beds quite hard and did struggle to sleep on them but we have a tempur mattress at home so its a big difference. Could probably do with a soft mattress topper on them and a double top sheet.
Missing this place already and we will be back for sure!
Where someone said about graffiti and rubbish, this was in the main streets leading to the sea front so how is this the fault of the Amphi?! Oh and the UK is so clean all the time..... NOT!

Room Tip: If you want quiet when you go to bed ask for a room at the back away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnyrigg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here September 2013 the person who has written the bad review is telling the truth it's not very nice at these apartments someone says it's not the apartments in the photos my honest opinion is the photos are of these apartment would give them no more than 1 star the area the apartments are in is not very nice and yes there is graffiti all over the walls and bins full of rubbish at the back next to the pool area but did not smell any sewage as that person said rooms are small and dingy room cleaned twice a week and so we're the towels so you will have to keep them off the floor after your shower sheets on the beds not that clean either all black marks as that person said there is a carpet that runs a long the hall as you come out the rooms and it's abit smelly a would say the cleaners try there best but the apartments are very old and needing a total upgrade

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stevie720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh scotland.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the first time at amphi and i must say is very nice all staff very friendly and helpful and thank zerha and everyone for making our stay very welcoming and will be visiting you soon i would certainly recommend it food is goof and price very reasonable .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sxcbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#60 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#64 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#30 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing