We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our first time in Turkey, just got back after a one week stay. The room we had was spotlessly clean, the bathroom was superb, the bed was comfortable and changed every couple of days along with the towels. Location is just enough away from the road so there's no traffic noise. The whole place inside and out was kept clean thanks to a fab team of cleaners. Every single member of the team were all really friendly and helpful both inside the hotel also at the pool bar. The pool bar/restruant food is of a very good standard, very good food, very good service plus at a very reasonable price. We'd like to thank you all for a great stay. Wolf for welcoming us so warmly plus Cengo, Huso and Genri (aw Bless) at the pool bar XX

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

stay here 2nd to 16th june 2014 place is a dump and very old not very clean either staff rude a part from wolf night porter it says apartments are 10 min walk to the beach total lie in my book try half an hour not nice area the apartments are in graffiti everywhere rooms are grim and the bathroom is small and smelly the professional photos of the bathroom are totally fake just look at them it has a white door in photo no white doors in any the 2 rooms we stay in rooms are terracotta in colour and so are the doors in the rooms pool not that clean and the smell of the sewage by it is off putting pay more you will get nicer apartments

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This our 3rd visit to the wonderful amphi apartments and strongly recommend it .
Still here with only 3 days left before we head home and don't want to leave .
The staff are fab and will go out their way to help in anyway. These apartments are spotless and the new refurbished bathrooms are amazing :-).
The guys in the bar work extremely hard and nothing is too much trouble , wolf the night reception fella is like a brother and has always good advice and knowledge of anything you need to know .
We we're welcome with open arms and heart from the owner and her lovely family this made our holiday especially super .
The food is excellent and room maids do a perfect job in the apartments .
Don't miss out on this lovely family run hotel ,it's the perfect little Gem !
Thank you all .
Matt & Jess

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jesmatt242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just back from our 2nd stay at Amphi, the whole family had a brilliant time and can't wait to return next year. The staff are 1st class, the family atmosphere and the welcome is 2nd to none. Kids had a blast also, the staff interact very well with them, they especially loved the turtles being shown to them. The newly refurbed bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous and the showers are amazing :). Already looking at dates for next year

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here the first two weeks in June on arrival they put us in wrong room so changed room next morning to a room that had another couples suitcases in already, as if this not bad enough we noticed a tree over growing on to the balcony that bad that you couldn't sit out on it. When asked if they had another room the very rude receptionist told us a straight no the hotel was full which was a clear lie. Eventually we just Decided to get on with it and keep the room. The rooms were very clean but every so often there would be a very strong smell of sewage which lasted about half an hour or so. One nite while sitting at the pool bar having a couple of drinks the young receptionist began to give everyone dirty looks and was asking us all to go and drink at other bars because she was tired and she couldn't go to bed until the bar had shut we would have accepted this if it was late but it was only 11 o'clock and even the bar man wasn't happy about her. The reception staff are very rude apart from the guy that was on at nite he was very helpful the two women had no manners what so every. You only get clean towels twice a week and your bed changed once a week you have to buy your own toilet roll all in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphiapart, Manager at Amphi Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Writing you as amphi apartments manager.the person who made this review normally booked a 3 people studio room but because a mistake in the check-in time early morning, the night receptionist moved them to a big apartment room. Following that next day the daytime receptionist and the boss realised there had been a mistake and then they talked the guests explaining the mistake and they would have to move to a normal 3 people studio room as mentioned i booking..Because these big rooms had arrivals coming in and all of them were full..And these guests agreed and accepted to move in mutual good manners..
In most of the apartments they even change sheets in every 2 weeks but we always change these sheets and towels twice a week.. and you can check all the reviews on tripadvisor and you can see how tidy and clean our place is..the bar never shuts at 11 even the music is till 12 at night..it is so pointless to make such reviews. if you dont like the place you stay or couldnt enjoy your holiday,this is not the hotels mistake and there is no point blaming the facility for that..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for a week June 2014 and would highly recommend it. The price we payed was extremely reasonable and well worth it. The rooms were clean with everything you needed including newly refurbished bathroom with a lovely shower. The cleaners are in regularly. The pool and bar are always clean and tidy. The place is very friendly and relaxed and the staff are fantastic. The receptionist Wolf/Tracey is a lovely man and so helpful. The barmen Cengo, Huso and young Bless are friendly, fun and sociable. The owner Tony is so laid back. The food in the apartments was really good and excellent value. We ate there on several occasions. All in all you can be guaranteed a warm welcome and a very relaxed and fun holiday at the Amphi Apartments. We will definitely be returning sooner rather then later!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon in early June 2014.

We must say we enjoyed every minute of our stay in these apartments, staff are attentive and always had a smile on their face and willing to help anytime.
Apartments are basic but very clean (they could do with supplying a clothes airer or something to dry clothes on). We wanted cheap and cheerful and we certainly got it.
The food on site is amazing and far better than some of the top named restaurants out there.
Pool was spotless and never had a worry about getting sunbeds and every night staff would be out cleaning the pool and surrounding area, so whoever said the pool and area are dirty are so far wrong!!!
I also found it very respectful that the music doesn't come on in the daytime till around 12pm, nice touch.
I did find the beds quite hard and did struggle to sleep on them but we have a tempur mattress at home so its a big difference. Could probably do with a soft mattress topper on them and a double top sheet.
Missing this place already and we will be back for sure!
Where someone said about graffiti and rubbish, this was in the main streets leading to the sea front so how is this the fault of the Amphi?! Oh and the UK is so clean all the time..... NOT!

Room Tip: If you want quiet when you go to bed ask for a room at the back away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orkide Hotel
Orkide Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing