We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 X better than expected !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 X better than expected !!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 weeks (14th - 29th july), with it costing so cheap i didnt expect much at all to be honest... but the rooms were spotlessly clean the showers are amazing better than the one i have at home :( cleaners came every other day changing our sheets, emptied bins and mopped floors , they were fantastic. Amphi apts also have a great breakfast and lunch menu that is very cheap ! the highlight of our holiday was all the staff and the other guests staying here, especially the bar staff and night porter.
I will with out a doubt be returning to amphi apts in the future.

MAKE SURE TO "HAV A MIN" AND ORDER THE "MC HAMMER COCKTAIL" ITS THE BEST !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amie2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
162
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend spent two weeks here as a studio on the top floor and i have honestly never been so gutted about a holiday. The studio was so tiny my 5ft 11in partner hit his head every time he woke! Ill list the adv and disadv honestly below for you...

Advantage:
Good maid
Pleasant staff
Cheaper priced food & deals

Disadvantages:
Cockroaches found in the room
Pointed roof which made the room ten times smaller
Baby blankets that were extremely rough especially when you had sunburn
Rubbish aircon - they charge £42 PER WEEK (we were told £30)
Only one key allowed per room
Miniature bathroom
Hotel is located by smelly sewages
Hotel guests were plotted like sardines on the sunbeds, never been so over cramped!
Even though its APARTMENTS & STUDIOS SELF CATERING we were forbidden to bring any sort of food or drink near the pool, outside by the restaurant and we had to buy from them.. Even water.

Overall, with the money we spent with the added extras and the standard we had.. i could have stayed in a four star all inclusive!

I was so gutted, i knew we had booked a budget holiday but i didnt realise it would be so disappointing.. Its not as described.

And as for the people who post awesome reviews.. I have no idea what planet theyr on.

Seriously save your money! .. I wish i did!



Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment. Bathroom clean and up to date with a fab shower. Towels and bedding changed at least once during our 7 day stay. We had the apartment with the "tree" balcony. Not that bothered to be honest, as it helped keep the sun out :-) choice of food left a lot to be desired as all of the British seaside variety, but Noone says you have eg. To eat there! staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time in July but were treated as though we had been visiting there for years by all the staff as soon as we stepped off the coach. The hotel itself and the rooms are spotless with helpful reception staff being available 24/7 and the service provided in the restaurant and bar is no less than excellent. The food is amazing (especially the lasagne) and cocktail hour twice a day is also a massive bonus. We made the best group of friends imaginable and are already planning our stay for next year. Can’t thank all of the lovely staff enough for looking after us/putting up with us during our stay and we can’t wait to do it all again next year. Now, it’s time for a min.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Came on this holiday with 6 of my best friends and returned home with many more. Thanks so much to the staff for making us all feel so welcome, I cannot wait to come back and "have a min" at the bar with the everyone once again. Thanks for a great holiday! See you next year ✋

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jowaaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

These apartments are as amazing as they were when we first went 4 years ago, and one of the reasons we keep going back year after year. Couldn't get a room here this year as were fully booked although I think thomas cook aren't offering it as a hotel only option. Even thou we didn't stay there we still went down most days or evenings to meet friends from years gone by and to have a meal and drinks, food is so good here, prob the best in marmaris and they welcomed us no bother, our hotel we were in was An absolute disgrace so we felt lucky to be able to come down to the Amphi.If you are lucky enough to stay here you are going to love it. Thanks everyone at the Amphi and see you all again in a few months. Gail and Patrick x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GailAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We went to the Amphi last year and had such a great time that we booked to come back this year...I didn't think for one minute that our holiday this year could top last years but I was so wrong. From the moment we got off the coach to the moment we got back on the coach we had the most amazing time. All the guys in the bar and wolf were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you.... (Main reason why we came back) The rooms cleaned all week and towels changed regular . The other quests who we met were unreal also and thanks to the amphi we will have these friends for life.looking forward already for next years stay .... Thanks for every guys Martyn & jimmy

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MSHunterAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,930 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing