We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill time”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brill time”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

just back from a 2 week stay at club anastsia. first time in turkey and cant wait to go back again. havana boys LEGENDS!!!!!!! The staff at anastasia coulds not do anymore to ensure we had a fantastic time. special mention to Serdar, Head waiter thank u for a great service, my husband and i just loved you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    292
    100
    31
    9
See reviews for
938
387
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Arrived back home this morning after a week in the Club Anastasia. I feel I want to share my experiences- as it is the right thing to do. Too many negativity in the holiday world as it is.
First of all me.....Although I am an honest person I am a difficult woman to please and have high standards (that drives even myself to boredom).Having heard lots of holiday horror stories about thefts, rape and muggings I was a little wary of Marmaris - I really need to stop reading real life stories in magazines designed for a housewife's elevenses activity- and our flight was at stupid o'clock. I had no sleep all night, so in my defence I have a good excuse for being miserable (Oh ok...Im a woman, its my job to be moaning on a regular basis. Its the law).
Anyway......
When we arrived at Club Anastasia we were met with smiles and I immediately thought "Here we go. False smiles they are paid to be nice, go on then I suppose I better smile back, but I will find something to complain about to pay you back for being so goddamn happy".
So first of all I am going to hang my head in shame and be as honest as I can about everything.
The staff ..........Nothing is too much trouble. Even when I was going through my female version of Victor Mildrew on the first day they made me question my opinions and scepticism. They are genuine and nothing (I mean nothing) is too much trouble. They were genuine (but professionally polite too).
The apartment........We arrived with 2 teenagers and stayed in room 907. It was clean and accommodated us very well considering it was only 1 bedroomed (the living area was really spacious and the 2 sofas actually pulled out into beds). Rooms are cleaned daily, but the maid will not touch your personal stuff so tidy your own dressing table- unlike us (Well did I mention the teenagers were girls...imagine the makeup.)The free air conditioning made the rooms comfortable and the shower was powerful (2 of the most important requirements I want on a holiday - rarely up to a good standard in Turkey). The room is secure and airy. We had a great view from the balcony that overlooked everything!!! The whole place is well organised and kept maintained to a high standard, I watched at different times through the night the staff cleaning and sweeping and checking all was up to scratch (as I got sunburnt badly and couldn’t sleep). We had all we needed in the kitchen (though I developed a week long allergy that meant I rarely used that area - it was a HOLIDAY after all). Bathroom was very clean, almost to hospital standard, but not quite ....as the plumbing system is still substandard in Turkey, so you have to put toilet paper in the bins provided (don’t worry it is emptied regular)
Eating.....the food in the restaurant is lovely (we were half board), the waiters were great, and especially Murat who is the nicest most genuine person you could ever meet. He was professional and friendly and my family really took to him. I wanted to wrap him in bubble wrap and pack him in the case when we came home, but he was far too responsible and said he had to stay. We were met each meal time with smiles from the waitresses, a bit of banter from the friendly waiting staff and a lovely smile from the barman that melted my daughter's heart (Grrr...I wanna be young again - joke, he was really nice and funny too). It was a fun and welcoming day every day.

Paying.....You get a card similar to a bank card. You put money on the card and this means you are not dealing with cash all the time. There is a deal on so if you put 100 pound on the card(not 100 lira - pounds) - you get an extra 10%. The card can be used anywhere in the hotel for drinks, food, in the supermarket etc.
Entertainment........The Havana staff are welcoming as well as entertaining. There is nothing boring happening and entertainment was great, for adults and children alike. They are the staff of the hotel bar and work well as a team to provide different entertainment daily. Some entertainers were brought in from outside the hotel. On a personal note I did not like the snake act on circus night, but that’s because I am one of those animal liking people and I felt sorry for the snakes being placed around human bodies, exposed to bright lights and noises and passed about for photographs. Poor snakes were manipulated into all different shapes, but they are obviously well fed as they did not try and eat any of the little kids watching. The rest of the night was awesome by the way. For youngsters there is a very energetic kids club on an evening till 9.30. Kids also have daytime kids clubs. They can make stuff such as pictures, T-shirt designs and play in the park and well equipped kids’ area (with a shallow pool). There are 2 pools for children, though the adults appear to enjoy them just as much.
Drinks.......Cocktail of the day is cheaper than other cocktails and they change daily - sex on the beach one day and blue lagoon the next and so on. There is a happy hour of 'buy one get one free' every night. You are not hassled to buy drinks. Kids have non-alcoholic cocktail options - I did try each one and they are delicious.
Additional facilities.....there are photographers, a jewellery shop, supermarket, hairdressers, doctors/medical staff, Turkish baths, tattooists, luggage room (for the day of departure if you have a late flight - which we did) and shower/changing rooms (we took full advantage as we did not leave till 9p.m so had a lazy day cruise and swam in the sea getting salt in our hair and then using the facilities even though we had left our room at 12 noon). Legally, we were no longer guests, yet we were still treat well. Again nothing was too much trouble.
The Thomas Cook rep....... Michael was lovely and did not push us into anything. There was always a message in reception as to when he was available and how to contact him if he was unavailable; we always knew where he was. He was great. Thomas Cook themselves were excellent and I did contact them during my Victor Mildrew moment. They were polite and professional and genuinely wanted us to have a good holiday.
If I could sum up why I think the Anastasia is the best hotel I have stayed with in Turkey I would say their genuine respect for people and their attention to detail and cleanliness ensures they will have many more positive reviews than negative. I just hope and pray they do not get any difficult guests such as I was on day one.....though even if they did, they would still make sure a good time was had
Thank you everyone at Club Anastasia and Thomas Cook. Highly recommended from a very hard to please but honest woman
If you book here you will have the holiday that makes you want to return again....honest

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor. We will be pleased to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhondda wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just got back having spent a week at ANASTASIA. Had a fantasic time there. Will return again in September. All reviews are pretty accurate. Only downsides are. A fair walk to the beach and Very expensive if you only drink spirits. You will not be dissapointed with a stay at this hotel. We enjoyed more than what we could of expected. Rated one of the best self catering in Marmaris.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank captainkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

first let me start off and thanking LEVENT AYDIN, General Manager at Club Anastasia he was so helpful.
Rang from England to try and get a booking and he not only did that but aranged transport as well.
The staff are just as helpful.
The only downside of club Anastsia is the sunbeds but in saying that the place is packed a member of staff will do his or her best and find you one.
I know we all don't trust buying gold or diamonds aboard but in the grounds of Anastasia is te-ta jewellery Mr Rico Fikret is the owner THIS MAN YOU CAN TRUST he give's a very good price its not junk or crap buy it bring back to England you will double you money i spend more in his shop that i do on the holiday TRUST HIM
ps
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING AT THE AIRPORT EXCEPT DUTY FREE FEED THE KIDS AND WIFE BEFORE YOU GET THERE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just got back from a 2 week stay at club anastasia with my husband and 4 year old. There are so many nice things to say about this hotel I don't know where to start. We arrived at 0530am check in was quick and easy we had room 103 which was amazing it was so clean and stayed quite cool all day. food and drink were faultless The kids club was fantastic it made my daughters holiday she can sometimes be clingy but couldn't wait to get on the playground. The entertainment was great funny but clean so it was good for children .The staff were great nothing was too much trouble thankyou to everyone at Club Anastasia for making our holiday so fantastic see you next year xxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenwinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

i have been to club anastasia 3 times now and it never fails, this hotel is fantastic its good for any ages and caters for all needs.

they have room services, entertainment for kids, kids club, your room gets cleaned everyday too.
the staff are all fantastic and will do anything for you
.
they have happy hour which is buy 1 drink and get 1 free this is on cocktails too :)

day time games such as darts, bingo, pool games to. there is a entertainmet room where you can play pool, use the internet (cheap price to) punch bag machine and grab machines.

they have a turkish bath there which you must try!!

they have a tattoo shop there (totally 100% clean!) i know as i've had a tattoo done there plenty of designs to choose from or your own design can be done free had, fantastic tattooist.

they have a hairdressers called "mono hair" you men must go and get a turkish shave cheap prices for ladies hair colour, cut and style or just a wash and blow dry, child styles too

All staff in these areas are all trained and professional and just lovely people. you must go and see muhammetali at the hairdressers tell him "chelsie sent me to see you" and tell him you want discount to ;) he will laugh!!

honestly if you have not been to this hotel you must go i cant stress enough how lovely this hotel is and how welcoming the staff are.

Turkish night in Thursday night this is 25ytl pp well worth the money this includes bbq and buffet, turkish dances, fire show, belly dancer, on stage turkish shave demostration to, its well worth the money.

club anastasia is only a 10 minute walk into marmaris town centre too so not far for all you shop a holicks ;)

just want to say a massive thank you to all the security staff, reception staff, HAVANA BOYS, orange bar staff, tattoo staff, hairdressing staff, turkish bath staff and of course JACK the main man. love you all very much.

I will def be coming back to see you all. BIG BIG TSK xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotgirl205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levent007, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at Club Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Just back today from an amazing week in Marmaris. This is the 6th time myself and my wife have been to Turkey and out second stay at Anastasia - and once again we had a brilliant time.

The rooms are nice, basic but that is all you need. Air con is free, unlike some hotels we've stayed at and the room was kept clean and tidy by the maid at all times.

We had 2 balconies, which was great to be able to sit out on one in the evening and have our swimming stuff drying on the other out of the way.

The pool is lovely, I miss it already and all the sun loungers have been replaced with new ones for this year. They are always available and in good condition.

Food in the Havana Bar and Bella Blu restaurant are of a good standard and good value.

The staff are excellent, especially Turkay who does the entertainment. They are not over bearing like other hotels.

There seems to be less "hassle" when you walk up the road this year also.

The weather was stunning - 38 to 42 degrees all week - loved it.

Overall a lovely hotel and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Drm19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levent007, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit at Club Anastasia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Property: Club Anastasia
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing