We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute deal better than expected”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Last Minute deal better than expected”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I booked this place literally a week before so wasn't expecting much from a last minute deal.. It's supposed to be 90 mins transfer from the airport but realistically it's about 2/2.5hrs on a Thomas Cook transfer so a bit of a jaunt. Thomas Cook also do a 20 min "Rest Stop" about 20mins from resort which is pointless & a waste of time.
Arrived & checked in & probably got the worst room on the complex, room 506. Ground floor, facing the road, above the kitchen. The noise was unbearable so we went straight to reception who couldn't change us until the morning.
We changed rooms at a cost of £10!!, I've never been charged to change room in a hotel before but he ho we got a top floor room which was much quieter. The beds are as hard as nails though so sleep quality wasn't great.
The rooms & complex are pristine.
The self catering facilities are basic but sufficient as eating out is so cheap. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds & nice chill out tunes during the day. We didn't use the pre pay card but I could see how it would be useful for families.
It's about a 10-15 min walk to the seafront. The area is very residential, badly lit & it's not very apparent that you're in a resort. Reception were not very informative on directions or local info so it's a case of sort yourself out.
Do explore Marmaris & the old town & marina. Find BONO restaurant on the seafront, the food & atmosphere is fantastic.
Anastasia will let you keep your room if you have a late checkout at a charge of £30. As we were the among the last guests before closing for the season they waived the fee which was appreciated.
All in all we would go back

Room Tip: Do not accept room 506. They charge £10 to change but if you haven't used it they can't char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarcube20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    298
    108
    33
    12
See reviews for
959
398
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mighty toon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

had a great holiday at club anastasia our first time in marmaris great room great very clean and tidy cleaned every day great staff well looked after by a top guy caner tatli nothing was too much trouble and we,ve booked or next year something we dont do very much booking same hotel the next year book you won,t be disapointed

Room Tip: our room was on the top floor over looking the street and had no problems 807
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theross6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Everything about this hotel and the staff was perfect. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We went with our 3 young children everyone was so good with them. We also used the hotel photographers and got some amazing pictures I would 100% recommend them and a bargain price too. My partner also used the hotel tattooist 'sah Ismail' and he is thrilled with the result and again at a brilliant price. Everyone there is brilliant at what they do, and all so modest. Everywhere was kept clean and tidy at all times. Kelly in the kids club does a fantastic job and our boys chose to stay AT&T he hotel over going to the beach just because they loved kids club so much. Would definitely go here again. We ate in the Bella blu restaurant which was also lovely. All the Havana boys were fab keeping everyone entertained all days and all evening. Cannot say a single bad thing about club Anastasia. If u book here u definitely won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Club Anastasia is very posh compared to other hotels in the area. It doesnthave alot for the kids but they are still amused with the small park and flooded sand pit. Every night they have bingo and buy one get one free cocktails (once in a while karaoke)! The food is georgeous! The apartments are above a restaurant called BellaBlu. The food is to die for and the waitors are great with the kids. Altogether it was a great stay at Club Anastasia and all the family hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherM0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel itself was beautiful - our beds decorated elaborately via the sheets every night via our maid Nuray. The staff were all lovely - each treating you as much like a friend as a guest. They done their utmost best to make my stay here fantastic. The drinks and food at the Havana bar were all delicious, and the hotel is in such a great part of town. Merely a 10 minute walk from the beach and surrounded by brilliant bars.
However there was one problem, upon receiving the Turkish Spa and Massage I felt quite uncomfortable due to the masseur, which ruined a lot of the experience for me. Asides from that the stay was great - I would definitely recommend the hotel and come back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0207dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

really only one thing to say and amazing . They take so much pride in there work it's the best hotel I have stayed in . Big thanks to sexy Eddie and all the Havana boys. Made our holiday worth going. BOOK UP . The pool was brill always something to do am the king at killer darts lol

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for a week n jus back could have stayed longer what an amazin hotel booking for next year already it was also my wee boys birthday they made it sooo perfect don't think he will ever forget it could not fault anything bout the place can not wait to go back none of us wanted to come back so thanks to all the staff that made our holiday soooo great and my boys day xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Chevonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,994 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Property: Club Anastasia
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing