We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag hotel - irritating in its penny pinching attitude”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel primrily caters to British group business , which come by loads and have a certain style of holidaying . Nothing wrong with that - but one needs to see if your own holiday requirements are also the same - if yes it can be a good hotel . If not - htere are many more along the beach whihc are better.

1) Hotel rooms area apartment style with a small kitchen and a living room .

2) They charge extra for running the AC of living room - this was a first for us and in bad taste.

3) Room has a old era safe deposit ( 10 inch x 10 inch box with a meal key ) - They charge extra for the same and will give you the kwy on paying extra charges.

4) Restaurants do not accept cash - only a pre paid card - whay ever you pre pay is non refundable .

5) On asking for directions to icmelar beach - We were advised to buy a map from hote supermarket.

Such penny pinching attitude hotel was a first time for us and we did not like it.

6) Hotel hardware is good - specialy the pool which is active throughout the day .

7) Rooms were clean and comfortable .

8) Location : Hotel is a 20 minute walk from beach / sea side and thre are many good hotels along the beach road which looked like a better option .

Also ICMELAR beach area ( aprox 5 Km drive along the sea from Marmaris ) seemed to be a much more refined and upmarket area compared to Marmaris - We felt next time we would be staying in ICMELAR area rather than Marmaris city. Its much better for afamily beach holiday .

Hotel check in and check out was fast and hassle free.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good - Pool facing area a bit better - gives you a chance to sit out in balcomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We as Team have taken your comments very seriously and as a result we will be focusing on improving the consistency of our service levels, in order that they remain high at all times. Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's been 2 weeks now since we returned from Club Anastasia, and all we do is keep reliving via photo's and video's. Its a great place to stay whether it's families, couple's or singletons.
Clean and well kept and the service provided by the staff is tremendous. We were a family of 9, ages 59 to 2. The kids club run by Kelly was loved by all the kids, and the went because they wanted too both day and night.
Entertainment crew were fantastic, lead by Engio (number9) with Mr Ok and Mr Happy. Fun around the pool and at night at the Havana Bar. And of course big thanks to the great Havana Boy's with Eddie, Ibo, Neo & the rest of the staff who put on a great show on Turkish night. The only point I would make is about the pools, both to deep for me to play with the kids but I am only 5ft 3in, Still can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbied00dles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is fab, the staff are superb, eddie ,servet all of them are fab, hotel is clean good entertainment day and night, no need to leave the hotel and off out on a night ? there is plenty on the door step.. i would recomend this hotel all day long<< well done guys

Room Tip: ask for a pool view,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BigAlWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After searching for months for a very cheap holiday abroad, reading countless reviews and being disheartened by terrible accounts, I found Club Anastasia. Just £460 for 2 adults, self catering, flights, for a week!! We were so relieved with the quality of the hotel and really happy we took the risk and went for it!

We arrived early evening and was blown over by the reception and the pool area! Our bags were taken to our room and sadly it was a twin room! We hadn't specified a double, but luckily, the next day we were moved to a different room with a double bed. We had chosen self catering, so it also had a mini kitchen, and although we didn't cook, the extra sink, fridge and space proved to be very useful. The bed was very very comfortable and the room, including bathroom and balcony were spotless!

Our view, although over looking the small main street and a car park had fantastic views of the mountains beyond. We were slightly concerned about noise, but once the balcony door was shut with (free) air con unit on (!) we slept very easily.

The hotel runs a club card scheme which is very handy, you basically top it up with money (either cash lira, pounds, euros, dollars or by card) and you can then use it anywhere in the hotel, including the very handy supermarket.

We loved the B.O.G.O.F happy hours that ran 7-9pm at The Orange Bar (inside seating) over the hotel's restaurant BellaBlu, looking out over the main street with more bars and the floodlit Turkish Flag up on a nearby hill. And then 9-10pm at The Havana Bar which is poolside, plenty of seating, great entertainment and, of course, The Havana Boys who work all day long and very hard! They were a great laugh and made our time around the pool and having drinks, very special!

We found that it was a great base to go and explore the rest of Marmaris, there were great places to eat nearby if we wanted to be lazy, or we could go for a nice stroll to other areas of Marmaris quite easily through quiet neighbourhoods.

This was our first time in Turkey and we absolutely loved it (usually going for places like Italy and France), but we found it to be very civilised, friendly, cultured and a great place to have a relaxing holiday, with the option for more adrenaline based activities!

We would wholeheartedly recommend Club Anastasia to anybody (Families and Couples a like) and wouldn't hesitate to go back if we could get a great deal again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RebekahLangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned today from a 7 night s/c stay at club Anastasia, must say the from start to Finnish it was excellent, on arrival we were greeted at reception by 2 smiling receptionist, we were allocated our room which was not poolside but very big n clean easily big enough for 4 adults,the pool itself was very reasonable sized,plenty of sun loungers and plenty of space, also a small kids pool beside the Havana bar,there is a game's room with 9ft pool tables air hockey table tennis table and many other kids games in there,there's always something going on around the pool in the day,water polo,tug of war,darts on the main stage or just relaxe in the sun.The bar staff and waiters are brilliant,the entertainment crew are second to none...engio is very funny,mini market is a bit over priced best to walk the extra few yards to cheaper one's, there's always entertainment on a evening, rooms cleaned every day,this hotel is ranked #4 on this site so the top 3 must out this world,looking to go back next year,this hotel is just Wonderful....... well done.

Room Tip: Every one try's to book poolside rooms but to be fair if all rooms are like ours 1st floor I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baga1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our 3rd year at Club Anastasia and will defo be going back again next year, all the staff are so friendly Havana boys work so hard and are always there to help with a smile and make everyone feel welcome, Jack and all other management should be proud of them all, The entertainment staff Engio, Happy & OK (crisp monster) are fantastic got everyone involved and definately made the holiday was a great laugh. Not forgetting the our very own Happy hairdresser again fantastic, along with the Turkish Bath nothing like a bit of pampering whilst on holiday, and then getting your pics done yet again got some great pics all very reasonable prices food was fantastic too the food in Bella Blu delicious especially Garlic Steak mmm roll on my next visit to make more happy memories.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends stayed here for one week in June and loved every moment. The Havanna Boys are good fun and provide a good poolside service. The entertainment during the day is lively and made me giggle everyday. The rooms are basic but clean we where on the top floor so if you have walking issues you should say as it was 4 flights of stairs and no lift. However this didn't bother us.

There are plenty of sun loungers and space around the pool. We ate at the bar one day and the food was ok. We also took the opportunity to go to the Turkish Bath Onsite and I would recommend this. The main restaurant food was really nice and the service was also good.

All in all an ace holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cacolli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,085 reviews
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £12 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing