We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit Bar Staff and Entertainment Make this hotel”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the 2nd time we have been here, There had been quite a few changes since last year and to be honest not all for the best, ( Charge for air con in living room now, no Cocktails or 75cl beers inc in Buy one get one free and the ClubCard bonus no longer applies - see my other review), But the Havana Boys (especially Eddie) and The Entertainment team Engio, OK and Happy absolutely make this hotel what it is and it would be lost without them, They work so hard and you actually feel left out if you dont join in with their games and dances! The apartments are kept spotless by very friendly maids, Kelly and her kids club is an absolute god send and we never saw either of the kids! (age 3&8) the most trustworthy kids rep I have ever come across, Marmaris is a fabulous busy resort with loads going off and very very cheap, we ate out for every meal, We will definately be back to marmaris next year but will prob try a different hotel.

Room Tip: A room away from the road as traffic noise is quite constant
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,998)
There are newer reviews for Club Anastasia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

927 - 933 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here from 8th June - 15th June 2014.

When we arrived late on the Sun night we had to hand in our passports to reception and we collected them the next day.
Were checked in quick quickly and they had a member of staff on hand to help us with our baggage.
We were self catering so we had a suite with a separate bedroom, toilet and the living room - kitchen was open planned. It had a fridge, 2 ring hob, toaster, cutlery, plates, bowls, pots and pans. We had 2 single beds in our room with a balcony.
The rooms have air conditioning units which is free in the bed room but for the livingroom you had to pay extra for this I think £4 per day.

The room safe cost us £15 for the week.

There are 2 pools and a childrens pool the only problem is the 2 main pools have no shallow end they are both 1.5 &1.6 mtrs in depth so not very handy for some one who cannot swim.

We had not problem getting sunbeds even late morning afternoon they do announce over the speaker systemn during the day anyone who tries to reserve them with towels to early will have there towels washed in the swimming pool.lol

The hotel staff are very helpful and the waiter staff / entertainment team go out of there way to introduce themselves and provide good service. They entertainment team privide dancing and general holiday activities during the day with shows on stage at night always with a smile.

We did not eat a lot at the hotel as we liked to explore different places and recomended resurants in Marmaris but the prices in the Hotel I felt were a bit more expensive than outside resturants. I enjoyed afternoon tea which was a good deal a piece of cheese cake or Tiramisu and a coffee or tea for 9 turkish Lira which was good value.

It is also a 10 min walk to the beach as long as you follow the canal.

Over all this is a nice clean hotel which is geared towards holiday makers with kids. I would certainly stay here again no probs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

could not fault this hotel staff are amazing lovely and clean entertainment during the day brilliant ,havana boys so helpful everything you want is in this hotel just fantstic cant wait to go back xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimalderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had an amazing time at Anastasia!! The hotel had everything. Everyone had a fantastic time, kids loved the kids areas, entertainment was brilliant and the food excellent! The staff were great! Loved it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from our honeymoon.stayed there for 10days was our 3rd visit to anastasia and we love it.we keep going back good room to go for is804 top floor facing pool there is a lift. All staff are so helpfull ie engio' happy' ok 'Eddie and all the Havana boys. The photographers are very good if you are looking for that holiday snap. Not forgetting sah the tattooist iv'e had 3 done when I was there very happy with them all. House maids keep your rooms very clean. And we will be going back again. Scott&margaret-Ann goffin from aberdeen

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind words about the staff and service at the hotel. We are delighted to read such a great review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love this hotel. Family have been here year after year and will continue for many more to come. Great for little ones and the staff are very friendly.
Rooms and areas in hotel are always clean and the pool is cleaned daily.
The spa and hairdressers on site are accommodating and real value for money. I would definitely recommend getting a massage.
Entertainment can be found
throughout the day and night with something for everyone. The bubbly staff make even the most boring people join in the fun games at the poolside.
The hotel is great value for money and location is great - not too far from the beautiful harbour or excursion stalls where you can enjoy boat rides, water parks etc.
The water park is compact but well suited for children and the playframe is fun even for the adults.
Food in the hotel restaurant is super tasty and you won't feel the need to dine elsewhere.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laancolu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is just the best couldnt ask for more staff are amazing . Hairdressers on doorstep tatooist amazing and good old charlie for turkish massage its heaven x wouldnt go anywhere else in turkey now love you guys xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toshies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,491 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,068 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £13 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing