We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, few improvements and things to watch out with”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I will start off by saying what a wonderful holiday we had and how welcomed we felt throughout the holiday.
There are a few things everyone should take note of when booking your holiday:
1. There is defiantly a block with a lift, but our block did not have a lift so we had to walk up to the top floor each time we wanted to go to our room.
2. Some of the entertainment is a fix, like bingo. You pay to enter and nobody throughout the whole 2 week holiday I was there won any money!! Also, I don't think that is right that they charge you money to join in some evening games, like virtual horse racing... You don't even get a prize if you win!! My family just kept score on our fingers and had some fun for free!
3. Watch out for `Serkan'!! All of the staff are very nice and friendly and made you feel very welcome. However, Serkan was very..... in your face and maybe sometimes chose words which I think he meant as a joke but didn't sound like joke.
4. Be warned, the floor is very slippy!!
5. The seafront is NOT 800m away like it says in the book. It is more like a 10-15 minute walk, even 20 minutes sometimes. And my family are quick walkers..

Overall, our holiday was amazing. The pool is quite large and 1.5m deep everywhere in it! There is a nice pool area and a nice little park for the children to play in. The room was nice and all the equipment was really decent! On our first day we discovered that the bed was broke, but they fixed it that day which was nice. The cleaners are very good but one thing they could improve on is floor cleaning, because by the end of two weeks walking from the shower to a sofa left us with black feet! We didn't actually eat in their restaurants, but their ice creams were delicious!!!
We found that every night we would have the amazing 7-9pm two for one in the orange bar, then go to one of the hundreds of restaurants near by! When you are outside the hotel turn left onto the road opposite Club Dante (which is great for breakfast) and either turn left for closer restaurants, or turn right and follow the road past the cemetery for the seafront.

Room Tip: Ask for a block with a lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the minute we arrived at 0300 we received the best customer service you could ever imagine. The room we were allocated was huge, and so clean, quite dated but the cleanliness made up for that. The only downside was the cleaners cupboard was outside the room and when she started her work she wasn't the quietest !!! But who cares, not us.
We were a group of 15 which included 5 children who were known by their names by all the bar staff and the amazing Plus Entertainment team, Engin, OK and Happy. I truly believe they made our holiday along with Neo and Ebo serving throughout the day and night.
We ventured out for our evening meals every night but stayed around the pool every day, it was too good to leave.
Our friends joined us after a week and were delayed overnight, the staff at the holiday could not have done any more to help us alter their airport transfers etc.
We have enquired about booking this again next year and will be a large group again, we can only hope the same Plus entertainment team and bar staff are there !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the new block for a nicer room. Corner rooms are huge but not a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola24402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to this hotel with my family 6 adults 4 kids the hotel was brilliant rooms spotless the entertainment team were great couldn't do enough for you our party could have stayed longer the guys who work there couldn't do enough for you would recommend this hotel to anyone neon the pool attendant was really lovely he was out to please everyone gem of a guy would def go again and def top hotel of marmaris can't fault anything about it we all had a great time thanks guys

Room Tip: Room 714 good pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just got back tonight and wouldn't normally bother writing a review but oh my word I just have to say how UNBELIEVABLE this place is!!!

We are a family of 4 with 2 boys of 19 and 14. From arriving to leaving we were made to feel so special and on leaving my son and wife cried as they just did not want to leave.

Let's name check the very special people that will make this the best holiday you ever have. First the Havana Boys, Eddie, Ibo,,Ugar, Ne-yo, you are top top people and should be proud of how you make people so happy and comofrtable. Thank you. They are managed by the most attentive manager, Memmet (Sexy Jack!!!! Haha), we have ever met and will cater for anything you want or need. Next and most importantly, the entertainment team, Engio, Happy and OK. Listen folks these fellas are THE BEST you will ever see. Engio is very very special but the three of them will keep you entertained day and night. We simply could not take our eyes off them. We stayed at Club Alize 3 years ago and we thought we had had the best holiday then but this place just blew it away. As for the hotel itself, great rooms, clean, well maintained with loads of friendly faces. Please have the Turkish Shave fellas, it will be life changing!!!. Rico the Jeweller is just out of this world and has an unbelievable appetite to provide you with something special, whether it is off the shelf, or specially made as he did for my wife and son.

We arrived back home at 6.30pm today and by 9pm we had booked again for next year.

I think that says it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Club Anastasia, we CANNOT WAIT to see you all next year for 2 unbelievable weeks!!!!!!!!!!

THANKS FOR THE FANTASTIC MEMORIES..

Room Tip: Any room you are provided with will be more than good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 905DM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor .We will be pleased to see you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was our third time visiting Anastasia and definitely the best. The bar staff Ogulcan(who even made me my own name badge), Ridvan, Ayhan and Bahadir always made you feel welcome. The asst.waiters, Eyup, Ugur and Mehmet and the waiters Ibo, Eddie, Serkan and Ugur. The reception staff were helpful (especially Anil). Cannot wait to go back! I love all the staff and I'm so excited to see them all again!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank jesscathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just got back from an amazing 2 weeks holiday at Club a Anastasia , and all ready have booked up for next year as this will be 3 years in a row at the hotel. We can honestly say from the bottom of our hearts that this was the best holiday I've ever been on, in all my life. Our room was stunning (906) with an amazing pool view in he new block above the games room, it was cleaned everyday and the cleaner was lovely, and very kind. We ere self catering, and didn't eat in our room, but tut was fully equipped with everything you wanted to. The waiters and the Havana boys are extremely welcoming and helpful, by taking your bags straight to your room. IBRAHIM DENIZHAN is by far the best waiter during the day and Havana boy at night time he is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, he is so helpful, will do anything for you to make you feel at home, he has a lovely smile and great dance moves and always makes sure the guests are well catered for:) Neyo is wonderful, very kind, helpful,and friendly and is always running about making sure the guests are well catered for. Onur is amazing, as soon as we got to the hotel and he seen us he ran up and gave us the biggest hug ever and he remembered us from last year. These three boys made our holiday feel so special and looked after us so well, as they work so hard usually starting early morning and working all through the day and night always happy and always happy to help. The Havana boys are so kind and are always on there feet making you the best drinks as possible eg . My husband had a turkish shave and my son, had a lovely haircut. I will try to keep this short:)) but the entertainment team are outstanding Mr happy, Mr okay and Engin, they always run loads of activities from any age as the get everyone involved eg killer poo, darts pool games and there amazing club dances, and the entertainment at night is fab. They are lots of fun around the pool and work extremely hard to make sure the guests are enjoying themselves. Hope your there next year boys:) John the photographer took a log,why photos of us, and everyone back home says there lovely. There's no rush to get any sunbirds as you can go down at 9 and there will still be loads there. The hotel has 3 pools, a large pool which is 150co deep, a kids pirate pool which is 10 cm deeper than the main pool and a gravel shallow pool, it also has a kids park. Linked to the hotel is the Bella blu restaurant which now has a buffet in it, and upstairs is the orange bar, the staff here are lovely and between 7-9pm it's happy hour, buy one get one free on all drinks. The restaurants near by eg, September bar and Summer Breeze are amazing, food is delicious and the bill may be only £150 lira which is only £50 English pounds which is amazing as we got steaks and mixed shiesh kebab which I would definitely recommend. And a bug shout of to 'sexy Steve' and ' Tom oasis' who are the owners at the restaurant OASIS, which that and the other three are probs the best hotel sin marmaris by far. Also most restaurants will do a child's meal free and free ice cream. In marmaris itself down the harbour we loved the Taj Mahal the Indian had gorgeous food, hillside restaurant which overlooks the harbour, and also has a Chinese upstairs which is owned by the same owner as the Indian. From club Anastaisa it is only a 15 mins walk, you just follow the canal, and if you were to get a taxi it would only be around 12 lira. We did a few trips who we booked with uncle john who I would say Is best and cheep to books with, and to convert your money it's is really cheap as well and get loads for your English pounds, as it's a good rate. Club Anastaisa we are glad to say we will see you next year, and thank you so much for giving us an amazing and relaxing holiday.. The hotel is by far the best in marmaris.. Staff are great and will be sad if they're not there next year.. Thank you all.. Miss you loads.

Room Tip: The rooms above the games room were stunning, with great pool view eg: 906 They were really big if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you have estimated so high our hotel and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here on our trip to marmaris in early july. anastasia club was the right hotel to chose. The room was nice and clean. it was cleaned daily and towels and bed sheets changed twice a week.

the communal areas were very clean and nice, the swimingpool clean and sunny. Everyone from the staff was very welcoming and always friendly. The restaurant bellablu was great, there was variety in the food ( buffet) and it had great taste. I particularly loved the fresh bread and yogurt salads. ALL the waiters ( murat, kadir, meti) were so friendly,also the supervisor "mehmet" was constantly checking if customers were pleased with the service.
there was a night in which they have open air buffet around the swimmingpool and that was just great!!

There are plenty of bars, restaurants around the hotel so quite nice to walk around at night. there is a supermarket close by in the hotel and a bigger one close by as well. turkish night show is just around the corner "kervansaray".

sea side is only about 10-13 minutes walking

if we come back to marmaris we will definately stay at anastasia club again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felipe187441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Customer Thank you very much for nice comments.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £57 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing