We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in great location”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was our first time in the Anastasia and I have to say what a fantastic family hotel this is. Clean, spacious rooms, lively (not loud) entertainment around the pool in the day, no shortage of sunbeds around the pool and ALL of the staff were so friendly. Couldn't find one bad thing to say about the place. Our room was in the newer block above the games room and I can honestly say I slept like a baby the whole two weeks. Didn't hear any traffic noise or load music late at night. The hotel is ideally located near to all bars and restaurants and only across the road from the best kebab shop in Marmaris ! Will definately be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer block above the games room. So quiet at night and the rooms are lovely a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mark, It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

FANTASTIC, first time here and will be going back. From entering the hotel at 3.30am to checking out. Staff great, rooms clean, tidy, maid friendly and polite. Everywhere is clean and tidy. Then you go to the pool and you are met by the entertainment team, they are just fab, Engio , Mr Ok, Happy and the others get everyone up, they have a laugh and you laugh with them. You do not feel silly joining in. The sun beds are out at 6.45am and people get up, out towels and leave them but they are on to this and they fold towels on beds unoccupied which is good, There are plenty of beds to be honest. We were room 718 and this is a good spacious room and a nice view and is 3 floors up but that is not a problem. We cannot wait to get back to their again - 20 out of 10.

Room Tip: Any room would be good but I would avoid pool level if i's honest as you could end up with peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest ,We are glad you had the opportunity to come and experience our hotel, and thank you for the high praise here on Tripadvisor..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My sister and I stayed here for the second year in a row and recently got home from the best 11 nights. Last year we were half board and had a lovely selection from the menu, but this year as a half board guest the food was quite limited to the buffet which was near enough the same everyday which was a little disappointing. The entertainment this year was absolutely excellent, very funny to watch the entertainment boys especially Mr O.K who we felt very comfortable with. The Havana boys are all lovely to talk to although we were mostly in the company of Ibo who never failed to make us laugh and always had time to speak to everyone. We found the reception staff to be a great help to us on many occasions especially Anil who always had a lovely, big smile on his face. As for sunbeds, the two of us never had a problem in finding sunbeds in the exact same spot everyday which was very pleasant. Our room, for us, was perfect really as the essentials were there (bed, shower, toilet, toaster, fridge) and was of an adequate size. Also, the cleanliness of the room was wonderful, beds made everyday, clean towels every other day(could have been more as they smelt sometimes), floors were washed and our maid especially (unfortunately didn't catch her name) was absolutely lovely to us. Overall we absolutely love this hotel and the staff and can hardly fault it which is why we will be returning for a third time next year and we cannot wait!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurenAnd-Lyndsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Everyone is so friendly, it has been my 5th time staying at club Anastasia and in my opinion the best hotel in marmaris! And everyone talking rubbish about serkan are sad because he is one of the loveliest there! If you can't see that you are blind.

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Niamhclarke20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just come home after 10 nights had a fabulous time the entertainment team Mr OK Engio & Happy are just great made the holiday the atmosphere day & night was brill they get you involved without any pestering would recommend this hotel highly food was great rooms spacious and clean staff over all very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helsl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest, first of all we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at Club Anastasia..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Visited end of july for 2 weeks after booking a year in advance after reading great reviews on here.... And i wasn't disappointed! The only worries i had before i arrived was the size of the pool, but it was fine, no probs at all with size. Check in was quick and staff were polite. Room was adequate size and clean. I stayed in room 205,which was great location, except my window was right by the entertainment stage so it was very noisy til 11.30pm but this wasn't a problem for me or my 15 year old son, the music then moved to the havana bar and went quiet enough for me to to get my beauty sleep :) sunbeds were never a problem, Neyo the pool waiter will always find you a free one. Booked our trips through uncle John next to the hotel which was great and much cheaper than with Thomas cook. Loads of lovely places to eat around, club dante over the road being my favourite. Now the Important bit, the staff and service. Their slogan is 'arrive as a customer, leave as a friend' to which i thought was a bit cheesy, but i was wrong! When i first arrived i realised that they are very touchy feely there compared to Britain but i never felt uncomfortable. The havana boys and entertainment boys are AMAZING! Engin, mr ok and mr happy get everyone involved no matter what age shape or size you are! They even got my 15yr old son to dance around the pool!! Something i never thought I'd see, they treat everyone equally. Jack and his havana boys (dont want to name everyone incase i miss someone out as they are all amazing) made an exceptional job of serving our food and drinks all holiday,they do really treat you as friends. Someone on here has slated serkan and probably made him feel very awful about himself! Well i can guarantee serkan is a lovely man who works ridiculously long hours and does his best at all times. Please bear in mind that ALL that review is negative and written by somebody that needs to losen up and have fun ;) i would DEFINITELY return to club anastasia. Management please praise your staff on their excellent work, hope to see you again in the future :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank trozzer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Returned 3 days ago and had a fantastic time. Cannot fault it. The staff were so friendly, without exception. Serken included. He was pleasant and helpful and I would suggest that if anyone has a problem with him or anyone else they should speak to jack (the bar manager) instead of publically assassinating him where he is unable to defend himself. As a group of 4 we found sun beds every single day without problem, and sometimes didn't go to the pool area until 10 am. We noticed neo always found beds for people requesting them whatever time of day. The entertainment team - engin, happy and OK are second to none. They are amazing. The Havana boys are helpful and friendly, always made us smile, especially with their impromptu dances. Fantastically managed by jack. Really want to name everyone but wouldn't want to miss anyone out. You rock guys, thanks for a fantastic time. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £25 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing