We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday and hotel”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #3 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Coleshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday and hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 4th August for three week holiday and I have to say the staff have made it one to remember, we had the same room as last year and was as expected very clean , check was quick no hanging around and we had help on arrival to the room by Ugur who is a great help and made us feel welcome, the havana lads are second to none on there persistents to make your time there the best none stop these boys work and dance . Nothing is to much trouble. We was self catering and when out to eat we did use Bella blue with was very nice and was entertained by Kevin very funny and a really nice lad .so don't read into the negative reviews especially with serkan his is friendly and will do anything for you they all will I could go on all night but please come here you will have a holiday you will never forget.
So a big thank you to Jack, Eddie, servet , Mehmet , both Ugur's , lbo, serkan , o.k , happy , engino and everyone else not mentioned by name .
The hotel manager and owner should be proud of these people and I'm sure you are.
THANK YOU from Jason, Tracey,Sylvia, Keaton , Corey, Amy and Anthony.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jas0nh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,484
    292
    100
    30
    9
See reviews for
937
384
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks at the start of august with my boyfriend. From start to finish this hotel was fab! Quick and easy check in after arriving around 4am. We were really pleased with our room which was on the first floor of the same building as reception. We had a pool view balcony. The room was spacious and clean. Only problem we had was a few ants in the room.

The pool was really nice but quite manic. If you wanted a decent sunbed with plenty of sun you had to be up quite early to reserve. Sometimes the staff would remove towels but not everyday. Pool service was fantastic. Big shout out to Neyo who works so hard all day serving around the pool. He is a lovely guy.

All of the staff at the hotel are amazing and become like friends throughout the stay. Big shout out to Onur, Ugur, Ibo, Servet and Eddie who were our faves. The Havana bar was great all day and night. The staff do everything they can for you in all respects. The animation team engine, happy and ok are such a laugh and work hard to make daytimes and evenings fun.

We made the most of the hotel services. My boyfriend got a tattoo which is amazing! We had photos done by the Anastasia team which were also amazing. We love them and got a great deal. We also used the hairdressers which was great too.

We ate in Bella Blu the hotel restaurant twice which was really nice (we were self catering). Food was a good standard! The Thomas cook rep Kris was brilliant.. Funny friendly and helpful. We booked excursions with Uncle Johns which was cheap and just round the corner from the hotel. Would recommend. The local restaurants, bars and shopping is all great and not far at all from the hotel. We got a lot of taxis and it cost around 16 lira from the hotel to the marina.

Overall the hotel is amazing. We had a good time as a couple but I would say the hotel is definitely more for families. However, having said that we would definitely return sometime in the future!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay if you like rude reception staff who raise their voices when you ask for clarification, there are no smoke free zones and totally disregarding their responsibility to enforce the pool side rules. People still dive into the pool near small children and the towels remain on sunbeds without being used all day. Don't bother complaining to the miserable manager who will have non of it.

The self catering facilities are rubbish and don't expect any washing facilities. This is worse than a club 18 to 30 standard.

This is not a cheap place to stay for food and I highly recommend that you visit the local supermarkets and fantastic restaurants that will save you at least 50%on your bills with much larger portions.

Also I highly recommend you don't bother buying Thomson cooks excursions which are over priced and don't live up to their claims of fair trade as they use the same people as outside agents.

You will however love the entertainment staff and Havana bar staff who will flirt with your daughters and only be friendly if you spend money and tip them.

The club has a different feel to it then other places I have been to, it's like a council estate in a hot country. People smoke everywhere and there are many rude council estate people shouting at their kids.

The flight was no better, it was more like a bus with kids running around and total disregard for other passengers. Don't bother with Thomas cook who are rude as their selection of hotels.

Outside of this hotel/club you will have s wonderful time and it does have WiFi which is useful.



Rude, poor facilities and expensive which is not complimented by the council crowd who smoke near kids and don't care as long as the staff flirt with them or their daughters.

Find something nicer.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Hitish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had a great holiday, all staff were very nice. Photographer Emrecan was excellent as is the hairdressing staff :-) all very good prices for both. The hotel is kept very clean. Entertainment staff kept things going from morning till night and the bar staff were great entertainers too,did not see the entertainment that visited hotel but heard it was good too. Room was very spacious and kept clean. Great shops on site too. Food was excellent and service staff very attentive. Would recommend it to others and definetly visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Amazing hotel,great staff very attentive, fabulous hairdressers on site,also emrican the photographer was fantastic, gorgeous food in the restaurant and the havana boys keep you entertained I'll defo go back again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 552elaine17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here and would recommend it. It's very clean well run the staff are really friendly couldn't do enough for us the food is hot and well layed out in both the pool side restaurant and the main one also. There is entertainment during the day and most nights or you can just chill by the pool. The rooms are good size and are keeped very clean view depends on which part of hotel you are in.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Les Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Not too sure were to start as the whole experience was amazing so I will start at the beginning!
Hotel reception on arrival- most helpful and straight forward. Bags were taken to the room for us.
No early rising for sun beds , there were plenty even though it's the middle of August. Very comfortable too! Pool area large and spacious
Havan Bar lovely food & drinks. Jack and the Havan boys were just the best they kept the place running perfect, nothing was any trouble to them. Must mention Neyo, Ibo, Onur, Uber x 2 but I have to say they were all GREAT!

Every night I went for a wash & blow dry with Emre at Muhammet Happy hair Salon. Again amazing! My nephew was treated to his first cut throat shave pamper and hair cut. So good he went back for more!!!
My sister, daughter and I all had our hair cut too, while we were there by Emre what a lovely guy such a Gentleman. Thank you x
Before the Turkish night at the hotel we had a photo session with Emrecan known better as John.
He made my family look fabulous. The photos were perfect. He was one of the nices young professionals I have come across. Thank you x
What more can I say about the Entertainment team? Engin, Mr Happy & Mr Ok made the whole experience something we will never forget. They were amazing. Every evening show was worth watching and the Club song is still ringing in my ears. We loved it so much we bought the CD,
As a family we already had next years holiday all booked but now after this holiday looks like we may have to book again.
I can whole heartly recommend the Club Anastasia for a fun packed holiday for people of all ages if Great Fun and excellent customer service are what you want from your holiday.
THANK YOU TO ALL THE TEAM AT CLUB ANASTASIA can't wait to return x

Room Tip: All rooms appear ok but if you like to nap in the day don't choose a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Property: Club Anastasia
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing