We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”
Review of Club Dorado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Dorado Hotel
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at Club Dorado. Me and my girlfriend spent 2 weeks here from 27th June - 11th of July. We already had an idea what to expect and once again we wasn't disappointed.

We arrived late at about 3am and was checked in quickly. Receptionist was polite and sorted us out quickly. Which was an improvement as last year the receptionist was a rude guy but I know they've had staff changes and it's had a good impact I think. The rest of the staff were all great as well, Bobby, Simon and Joe work so hard to make sure everything is okay for the guests. Everyone has a laugh around the pool and it's a really relaxed atmosphere.

Food was good I'm quite fussy so was limited but it was good. I was a bit disappointed there wasn't a Turkish night like last year as it was very good. Also my Girlfriend said the Chilli Con Carne was the best she's had!

We ate out a few times as well 7th street directly over the road was lovely. Also went to cousins steak house which is further down the road and Apex bar as well.

With our excursions we booked across the road with David and Batman. This was because we'd heard a few guests complaining that when they'd booked through the hotel rep the transfers hadn't showed up.

Room was cleaned every day and air con was quality.

Literally no complaints love it here and I'm sure we'll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Maxbcfc
We are always really pleased when customers return to our hotel. With 1000s of great holiday locations to choose from, we regard repeat business as a huge compliment. Our small scale family owned hotel has an atmosphere quite different from many of the massive holiday complexes and we are pleased you like the style and layout of our hotel. We are pleased to learn you found our reception and waiting staff offered a high standard of service and that our selection of dishes was to your taste. Sorry we did not provide a Turkish Night during your stay as we could not cover the cost through barbecue ticket sales. We have now expanded the offer of this to other local hotels who do not offer a Turkish Night and it looks like we will now have the numbers to make it viable for the rest of the high season.
Happy to know you are satisfied with your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    176
    121
    76
    149
See reviews for
225
217
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was my second visit to Club Dorado, first time was with my kids, this time with one of my friends.

Had a lovely time, the rooms are basic but clean, bathrooms need updating but i believe this is in the pipeline. Enjoyed the food and they seem to be trying to improve on this all the time.

What really makes this hotel is the great staff, Simon and Bobby in particular, always around to help with anything you need. Also if you want to book any excursions look out for Murat in reception, he's very helpful and can book the trips for you rather than having to go to one of the booking places elsewhere.

The hotel is in a good location, a few bars on the street where hotel is but you can also jump on a bus outside hotel to Marmaris. We found a nice beach within walking distance but it was also nice just to chill by the pool at the hotel.

I would recommend the hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Heart67

Thank-You for posting your review about our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you liked the standard of the hotel and recognised the effort being made by our staff to continually improve our customer’s experiences. We are glad you found the assistance of both our staff and our tour operator representatives helpful in making the most of your time with us. Thanks for your recommendation and your rating, we would be very pleased if you choose to revisit us in the future.
All the best from the team at Club Dorado

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Came to club dorado 6th July for a week, a week is defo not enough, what can I say staff are amazing especially Simon and bobby they made our holiday :) bobby needs a pay rise :)got talking to the dj (lovely man) club dorado is in a great location and would defo return to see the staff again.. Keep up the good work..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura-grace-hollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Laura-grace-hollie

We would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and for your very kind review. I am sure the staff will be very pleased that you appreciated their efforts and that you would come back again in the future.
5 days as you said is not enough….. Come back for a bit longer next time!
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Right, where do I start. Went to the Club Dorado on July 1st 2013 for 14 nights. Paid £270 for all inclusive for the hotel room per person so that works out at £20 a night pretty much so very good value.

The hotel itself is clean, tidy, looks nice, really good size pool that was nice and cold and would work miracles for a hangover or when you got too hot in the sun.

The staff at the hotel are outstanding. They always had time for anything you needed to speak to them about and would help you with any problems you had. Joe and a couple of other staff would dance each night and they must do this throughout the summer yet he still showed the same enthusiasm each night and was a really good dancer. Simon was brilliant and all guests seemed to get on really well with him and the other staff. Bill the DJ and guest relations person was fantastic, one day we had got on the wrong bus for the water park and had been dropped back off at the hotel, we let him know and he sorted it within 10 minutes.

The rooms were basic, clean and had air conditioning. I'm on holiday and use the room to sleep, shower and get dressed, I'm not living in there so had no problem with the room. One day our shower fitting that holds it to the wall fell off, we mentioned it to reception, went out for a few hours and when we got back it was fixed. Yes the rooms do not have a fridge but I've been told that's something they are looking to bring in next year and this would make it even better. We had room 409 which was facing the sea and had a fantastic view of Marmaris.

The first week we were there the food wasn't the best however some nights the food would be lovely. One day a few of us were talking to Simon about the food and just saying we didn't like it on a certain night and gave him some suggestions which he seemed to really listen too. The next night and for the rest of our stay the food was much improved and I ate well each night.

The all inclusive was unlimited soft drinks and 2 alcoholic drinks per person. This is clearly a way to prevent waste and I and the group of guests we met there had no problem with this. It's just lazy if you can't be bothered going to the bar for more drinks. I enjoyed the beer and the spirits were good to get you drunk and you got generous amounts which is good.

The bar area at night was a good place to sit down, have a drink and just generally get to know people and it was good to make use of the all inclusive drinks until 22:30. The hotel had a lot of British people there which was good as we made loads of friends. We went to a different hotel last year and it was full of Russians.

Overall this hotel was fantastic value for money and if the food continues to improve I would definitely go again, especially if a lot of the staff are still there next year.

Room Tip: If you're facing the hotel from the pool, pools on the left side had a brilliant view if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David6592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear David6592

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn you go a great deal and liked the standard of our cleanliness. Good to know the pool was refreshing and eased away the hangover symptoms! Thanks for your feedback about the staff, we will pass on your thoughts and I am sure they will be pleased to know you appreciated their efforts. We do try to respond positively to all reasonable requests and when difficulties arise we are always happy to assist as we know things can be much more difficult when people are visiting a foreign country. Great to know you found your room comfortable and we really like the pictures you have posted showing the view from the 4th floor. We are pleased that the range of food and drinks met your needs and that you found the bar and the pool area a good place to socialise and make new holiday friends. We have had a lot of positive feedback about this aspect of the hotel especially from those who have visited much larger scale hotels and complexes. The best compliment we can receive is a customer who says they would come back again, many that. I am sure most of those you met this year will be back again in 2014 so please make your plans early and come and see us again in 2014.
All the best from the team at Club Dorado.

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Went at the end of june for 5 days last minute kind of thing was pleased with hotel, wasnt the ritz but the food was ok the staff were very entertaining especially simon and bobby who couldnt do enough for you. Joe swash was a bit of a dance maniac who pulled some very odd faces at times but none the less was really good if you want a good laugh then this is the place, its not a luxury holiday if ya want 5* then stay away but purely for a good holiday with a decent full english (extra charge) and a good steak. then book for here, One thing that did let this place down the all inclusive bar closes at 22.30

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tattersley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Tattersley79

Cheers for your review, great to know you got back home safely and that you enjoyed your holiday. Sometimes booking at the last minute can be pleasantly surprising! Joe is a dance maniac but we kind of like him that way! Great to know you thought we offered good value for money and that our ‘extras’ were also good quality and value. Our all-inclusive bar does finish at 22:30 nightly but that is later than many three star hotels where they end at 22:00. You forgot to mention we have the best value pool bar deals in Marmaris nightly!
5 days is not enough….. Spoil yourselves and return for a bit longer next time!
Kind Regards

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My friend nollie is writing this report for me as I don't have access to the internet. We booked my holiday through sunshine holidays as they are one of the sites that allow you to book as a single traveller. I experienced no problems with flights or transfers . We booked the hotel having been on trip advisor and reading the excellent reports. What also impressed us was the fact that the hotel manager read the reviews and responded. Other hotels should take note. I spent two weeks here and loved every minute. The hotel was comfy the food tasty and varied and I could always find something that I enjoyed. What made my holiday was mehmet and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble they worked so hard and always had a smile for all the guests.
I can't wait to come back.Tony room 503

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymondbaker191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear ScunthorpeNollie

Many thanks getting your friend Nollie to help post your review about you stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. We are really happy that you enjoyed the food provided and that our staff made the effort to ensure your ejoyed your holiday. We try our best and take all reviews here and elsewhere seriously. The least we can do when a visitor posts a review is to post a response. We are looking forward to your return and if you would like us to reserve the same room please get in touch and we will make it available again.
All the very best until next time.

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is as pointed out a 3 star so yes you should know what you are paying for so not stupid about that. However stayed there over the last 2 weeks and all I can say is I probably got maybe 3-4 nights uninterrupted sleep. So where do we start well the design of the hotel means the inner of the building is an atrium so therefore all the noise from the bottom travels to the top.

So all those coming in at 3, 4 ,5 6 in the morning who are full of it just continue to make enough noise so that you pretty sure to be woken out of your sleep. In our time there there must have been at least 3-4 domestics between couples which resulted in chaos and as usual the threat of Police being called. One of those domestics resulted in one of the staff assualting the alleged culprit surely something that should have been left to the Police and not a Kangaroo court. When staff informed the next morning of how unhappy you where with the noise then its as usual a glakit look and nothing done.

This really is Fawlty towers and the only thing missing is the Spanish waiter???? This is never a lovely hotel and should concentrate more on ensuring that the holiday is enjoyed by all that stay at the hotel and not just be those that they can entice down to bar street so the the staff can enjoy the kickback from the bars

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turkeynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Turkeynomore

We did not have to guess that something was troubling with a username like the one chosen! It is correct that the hotel is designed with an atrium and that feature whilst visually attractive can be a negative for those who are light sleepers. We do our best to provide leaflets requesting guests to respect others with particular mention of noise levels in corridors. We have also placed notices on each floor and at the lift entrance reminding people to be as quiet as possible when moving through the sleeping areas and our reception staff monitor and continually seek the co-operation of guests to refrain from loud behaviour. On some occasions we have had to resort to warning letters and in the very worst cases have arranged alternative accommodation when individuals have constantly disturbed others. We have a very mixed range of visitors including young people, families and elderly guests and whilst it’s not easy, we do our best to ensure individuals get the holiday experience they seek. It is very unfortunate that there were a number of domestic issues with guests in close proximity that disturbed your sleep. We do our best to resolve those when they result in disturbance with staff involvement in the first instance and assistance from the local police as a last resort. We try to avoid confrontation with drink fuelled feuding people but sadly the needs of the many have to be considered and to date this season we have had no complaints about our staff’s approach in maintaining a comfortable environment for the vast majority who come to enjoy a peaceful holiday at our hotel. We have had a fairly large number of younger guests who we have tried to cater for by providing a free shuttle service to the night club area (Bar Street). This has resulted in some negative feedback about increased noise levels in the small hours and we have now discontinued that provision. We are disappointed that the noise issue played such a part in making your holiday a poor experience and we would have been happy to have tried to exchange your accommodation to a quieter area had we been given the opportunity. We presume the food, staff, accommodation and the entertainment was up to standard but sadly your review seems to have focussed on one single issue which for the most part is dependent on the standard of behaviour of the guests at any one time.
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We hope next time you post a review you cover a wider range of topics so that prospective visitors can consider your opinions about your total holiday hotel experience.
Kind Regards

isayar@clubdorado.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soykan Hotel
Soykan Hotel
#146 of 234 in Marmaris
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Dorado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dorado Hotel

Property: Club Dorado Hotel
Address: Merkez Mahallesi Sehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi Sayar Sokak No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Dorado Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Dorado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Hotel Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing