We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday”
Review of Club Dorado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Dorado Hotel
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“another great holiday”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

7 of us have just returned from the hotel after a 2 week holiday, we had a great time, we came last year at the same time and enjoyed it so much we came again.
The hotel is spotless, the maids clean your room every day and put in fresh towels daily.
The meals are great, good choice every meal, people are commenting that you dont get full english, what do you expect for what you pay, but for 6 lira they will provide you with one.
Lots of people complain on here, why not complain while you are there , where it can be easily sorted out.
The staff are amazing cant do enough for you.I have seen comments that they perv on teenage girls, well we went with 3 teenage girls 2 at 15 years one at 17 and never once did any member of staff harass them, they were real gentlemen.
The only complaint I have about my holiday was the rude english people that spoke to the lads rudely, that tried to provoke fights with them, that brought in there own drinks when all inclusive had finished despite the drinks being dirt cheap, really makes you feel proud to be british doesnt it,
Why not try the Dorado for yourself, I guarantee you will have a great time, its like home from home , where the staff treat you like a member of their family and not a guest.

Room Tip: Top floors have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Les J
Thanks Les for your review about your holiday in October. We are pleased you found the hotel clean and comfortable and make a fair point about people making complaints when they are here. We listen very carefully to any complaints and note that very few people report that their issues remained unresolved after reporting them to the local management. Thanks for your kind comments about our staff. You make another fair point that respect and manners should be mutual and that extends to the type of poor behaviour you have detailed when some try to operate their own bar after the all-inclusive one has finished. We are pleased you would recommend us for families and look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.
All the very best from the owners and staff of Club Dorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    176
    121
    77
    149
See reviews for
226
218
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Have just got back from a weeks stay.....first time in marmaris.

Good points:

Marmaris is lovely...met some lovely people.
Check in was swift
Cleaners did a good job

Bad points:

Where do I start.....first stating I am no snob and have been to 3 stars before but this is just getting a 2 in my opinion. Firstly me and my boyfriend arrived at 4:20am no double room we booked just push ur beds together. In the room the lights were flashing and went off...was half painted. ..shower leaked everywhere was dirty and moth hole bedding. Complained in the morning and where moved to a double which was a little better.

Food- absolutely awful....ate out 90% of the time and when I did eat there I ended up in hospital. Chef puts the bins out with his apron on. They serve porridge and what looked like hotdogs for breakfast....chicken nuggets for dinner and mostly chicken for tea time.

Drinks- watered down big time.....beer, gin or vodka with rola cola. Served in a kids plastic cup.

Staff- mostly young boys who hit on young girls. Dont really care will keep u waiting so they can mess about.

No entertainment which probably because of end of season.

Poolside- sun does not go on the pool and definitely does not stay all day by 2/3 gone entirely.

Would definitely not recommended going to this hotel. Would not go back if I was paid to. I went because I read reviews on here and they were good which is deceiving.

If you do go.....go across to 7th street restaurant staff are lovely and food and drink great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Public Relations Manager at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear jane2887
Cheers for your review and for the positives at the outset. You asked for and were provided with a room exchange so we consider that we provided a satisfactory solution to the problem that was reported. Not sure what to make of the comments about the food other than you were disappointed. It is impossible to determine accurately what the source was that caused your illness but if you ate out 90% of the time it is more than likely not to have been caused by anything consumed at our hotel. The selection of foods offered are as good if not better than most similar standard hotels and our kitchen staff comply with all health and safety requirements. They have to as hotels are regularly inspected both by local government and by tour operators to ensure standards are maintained. Drinks are served around the pool area in plastic glasses for safety reasons and we do not dilute any of the drinks provided at any of our bars. Many of our guests have reported the generous measures they receive both at the all-inclusive and pool bar on this website. Entertainment is less available in late season due to the performers returning to education and we have clearly stated in many responses that the sun exposure in October is limited at the hotel but we provide free transport to and from a local beach daily. It’s a bit unfair to state that other people’s opinions are deceiving because they do not match your own. All opinions are valid and we take account of all serious comments made on this and other websites from our customers. We wish you luck with your future trips and hope you are more satisfied with future accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the second girls holiday I have been on to turkey, my first time at this hotel. I have to say i couldn't have wished for a better holiday! We stayed from 8th Oct for 7 nights. There is plenty to do surrounding the hotel with different bars and shops to go to. You do get what you pay for, the rooms are very basic but who stays in the hotel room when on holiday anyway?! There was plenty to choose from food wise, they served something different everyday. The staff were very pleasant and looked after us well! We did have a mishap with our shower curtain as it kept falling down but once we reported it, the staff couldn't help enough and we had a brand new one put in by that afternoon. I also had my phone stolen by one of the guests but, again, the staff couldn't help enough and after a couple of hours these guests then handed my phone into reception. I was extremely grateful for the way the staff handled it and the help they gave me!
Admittedly, when it comes to the all inclusive drinks, there wasn't a lot on offer and it wasn't the branded stuff such as coca cola or fanta etc but it was drinkable, and as for the beer, I have seen some reviews slating it.. It really wasn't that bad! As I said earlier on in the review, you get what you pay for! You can't expect 5* qualities in a 3* hotel.
The evenings were quite cold and we had to buy ourselves jackets but at the time of year we went, I suppose it was to be expected as it was approaching their winter time.
Us 3 girls really enjoyed ourselves and thank you to the rep Ray, and waiters Amet, Jaheed, Engin and barmen Simon and Mahmut. Our holiday wouldn't have been the same without you!!
We will more than likely be coming back again next year. Thank you for such a great week!

Room Tip: There wasn't a fitness centre and we didn't use the spa so couldn't rate them! We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sofie S
We are pleased you had a good holiday with us in October. Nice to know you felt the food and accommodation met your expectations. We are pleased you got good service from our staff and that they handled a difficult situation to your satisfaction. We are glad that you liked the drinks and you thought the beer was OK! You make a very fair point highlighting the difference between the star ratings of hotels and we aim to provide a good standard of service for the price guests pay. Thanks for the mentions for the staff. We think they work quite hard for long hours every day and they will appreciate your kind words. We look forward to receiving your booking for 2014 and hope we can provide you with another memorable holiday in Marmaris.
All the very best from the Club Dorado staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a week.
Had my jacket stolen on 2nd night.
Never found food good enough to eat.
Drinks watered down unless you pay at bar for proper drinks. Rooms are basic.
Balcony door wouldn't lock.
Toilet broken and held together with insulation tape.
Staff ignorant.
Not really any sun over pool terrace for sun bathing.
Shower dribbles out iv stopped in a lot better in marmaris.

Wouldn't come back here.
Not worth the 250 we paid at all.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Director of Sales at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear John H
It never ceases to amaze us how different opinions can be from guests visiting the same hotel at the same period. Our drinks are not ‘watered down’ and the same local brands are provided at the pool bar as the all-inclusive. We have a full selection of imported spirits of course at our pool bar. Sounds like some room maintenance could have fixed the issues mentioned and had they been reported they would have been attended to swiftly. The sun as others have stated is limited in October but we provide a free bus to a local beach for those who enjoy long day’s sun bathing. £250 per person is not a high price to pay for a holiday including flights from the UK to Turkey, transfers, accommodation, entertainment, food and drinks! Perhaps you should consider paying a bit more next time if you want a 4 or 5 star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Do not come to this hotel. The beer was awful, no service at bar, food was awful. We was ill for 4 days from the food and drink. The whole place was so noisy and echoed around everywhere. Room was ok, basic. Nowhere near enough sun loungers around the pool

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Public Relations Manager at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Wade1960
We were disappointed that you did not find the hotel service poor. As has been stated previously we are not able to completely control the noise levels and rely on guests respecting others to avoid disturbance. We cannot comment about personal illness but note that there was no report of any others affected at the time of your stay. Each year 1000s enjoy the beer here but it’s a matter of personal taste, of course! Comment has been made about sun lounger availability previously and it is something we are trying to find a solution for with the limited space we have available around the pool area. We will do our best and hope you find a holiday that more suits your needs next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my 14 month old daughter. We had the best time ever . The staff are very friendly especially towards my baby girl. My daughter hurt her head and Sarah, the owner, did everything to help her.
The staff work really hard, , especially Ahmed, tge waiter.and they loved playing with my daughter. On arrival him and his brother helped with our suitcases.
The food was basic but edible. Always something to choose from and I can't complain for a three star hotel.Compliments to the chef. We will be booking for next year and can't wait:-)
We met some wonderful people including Maria, David, jon and Margaret and Aswin and Shiela.

We enjoyed the entertainment. The belly dancer was amazing.my daughter was cheering him on.

The only improvement I would suggest is that they got a better toaster as it is rather slow and queues were forming.


See you all next year x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asarngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear asarngg
We read your review with great pleasure. Thanks for you kind words about our staff, we are delighted to know you received a good level of service. Thanks also for your comments about our food selection. We will pass on your compliments to our chef and make some arrangements to provide toast a bit faster in 2014. Great to know you found it easy to make friends and that you are planning on returning next year for another holiday. That for us is the best compliment we can get.
We look forward to serving you again next year. Until then all the very best from all of us at Club Dorado in Marmaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am currently at the Club Dorado with my family, been here for 2 weeks and got 2 more weeks to go, We are having a great time, staff are friendly and helpful and we cannot complain about any of them, they all do their jobs well and mix with the guests equally. The hotel is spotless and the food is good, none of us have had a dicky tummy. The cups and glasses are always clean and availble and we have never had a problem with getting drinks at the bar during all inclusive hours. All in all a fantastic hotel and holiday. The sun is around the pool all day.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal, we have no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Lorna C
Thanks for the glowing report about your extended holiday with us. We are delighted to learn that you find the hotel clean and comfortable and that the staff are performing to the standard you expect. Happy to know your party are enjoying the food and drinks and are finding the sun exposure sufficient. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to another review when you return home.
Your comments are much appreciated. All the best from all of us at Club Dorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#163 of 234 in Marmaris
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soykan Hotel
Soykan Hotel
#145 of 234 in Marmaris
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Dorado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dorado Hotel

Property: Club Dorado Hotel
Address: Merkez Mahallesi Sehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi Sayar Sokak No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Dorado Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Club Dorado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Hotel Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing