We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab holiday”
Review of Club Dorado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Dorado Hotel
Ranked #91 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a fab holiday at Club Dorado. Having read reviews I wasn't sure what to expect , al I can say is ignore the bad reviews . The hotel is very clean and friendly and all the staff work very hard and go out of their way to ensure everyone is having a great time.. Can't believe the comments other reviewers have put about Simon, completely untrue, he is so friendly, always stopping to have a chat, loved his Bingo nights, but needs to give his balls a shake, because we didn't win, great laugh and fun. We had two rooms overlooking the pool on the forth floor with a great views of Marmaris, we found them very spacious and comfy, we upgraded to the gold package at a cost of £55 per week, which gives you air-conditioning, safe and late checkout till 4pm plus discounts at various local places, in my opinion you really need the air-conditioning with the temperatures you get, so the gold package is good value. We food the food to be good, there was always something on offer that we could eat and enjoyed, the chefs are always around at meal times, so if unsure about anything on offer, you only have to ask. The all inclusive drinks were ok, choice is limited but met our needs, and if we wanted something different, then we bought from the other bar, where the prices were very reasonable. Yes the all inclusive drinks are served In plastic cups , as you would expect near a swimming pool for safety reasons. We had a brilliant holiday and didn't want to go home, hopefully we will come back next year-- thanks to everyone at Club Dorado for making our holiday so good :)

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool on higher floors have brilliant views of marmais
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tracy S
Thanks for taking the time to write your review about your holiday on Trip Advisor. Thankfully most of our reviews lately have been very positive as we have been listening to previous guests and we have made improvements which appear to have been popular with new arrivals. Thanks for your comments about the standard of cleanliness at the hotel. We are pleased you opted for our Gold Package upgrade and found it good value. Many guests this season have saved enough money with our discounts to cover the cost of the extras that the package includes (Ai-Conditioning, Safe Box and Late Check-Out). Great to learn that you aand your party enjoyed the food from our buffet and that our all-inclusive drinks selection met your needs. We are really happy that you want to come back again next year and as a Gold Package customer you would be entitled to a loyalty discount on your future bookings directly with us. We look forward to meeting you and your party again and wish you al the very best from the team at Club Dorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    176
    120
    76
    149
See reviews for
224
216
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Me, my two sisters and my friend visited this hotel from the 15th to the 29th of July, and I have to say it was a really enjoyable experience, the staff are always willing to have a good laugh with their customers and make there experience as enjoyable as possible, it's a pretty small hotel but that means that everyone gets to know everyone. We'd met pretty much everyone staying at the hotel, on a night time, we'd pull 4 or 5 tables together and get everyone to just sit with us so everyone socialised with everyone and met new people as well. The all inclusive bar is open from 10.30 in a morning until 10 at night, it doesn't have the best selection of drinks but yoy also have the other bar which you can buy drinks from which has a much better section. The hotel itself is very, very clean, the maids come into the room every day the only thing with the pool is that if you have young children, the big pool doesn't really have a shallow end especially seeing as I'm only 5"5 so I was tiptoeing lol but the pool itself is actually very clean and also cleaned every night. But there's also a very shallow children's pool :) thanks to all of the staff and everyone we met for making it an enjoyable experience. Would recommend to friends :))

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear James G
Many thanks for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you and your sisters had a good time with us and that our staff helped make your stay a fun experience. Our layout is one of our biggest strengths and it has been said by many that it would be hard not to make new friends at Club Dorado. As a previous visitor you would have been aware of the layout and the ease of making conversation at Club Dorado. It has always been our policy to insist on the highest standards of housekeeping and we appreciate your mention of the cleanliness of our hotel. It was really nice to read that you would recommend our hotel to your friends for their holidays. Overall it sounds like we managed to tick most of the boxes for your group and we hope that you will come back sometime soon.
Thanks again for the 5 star rating and all the very best from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Read all reviews about hotel and please don't let the bad reviews put you off really good hotel tbh very clean staff lovely drinks were ok wasn't keen on bottled pop tho but like other people have mentioned you could buy drinks and very cheap too my daughters loved the cocktails the food was ok always something except for my very very fussy daughter but like people have said its so cheap to eat out anyway we had a brill time very very hot tho will Defo be back thank you to all the staff x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracynscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Traceynscouse
Many thanks for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you have had an enjoyable holiday with us and that you have found the hotel to be friendly with food and drinks that met your needs. We try to keep our prices as low as possible for the premium selection of drinks we sell at our pool bar and most guests like yourselves seem to appreciate our efforts in making their holiday money go that little bit further. The very best recommendation we can hope for is one where a guest says they would be happy to return and we thank you for that in your brief review. We do hope to meet you and your family again.
All the best from the management and staff at Club Dorado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Myself, my boyfriend and 15 year old daughter recently stayed here for 1 week and can honestly say it's one of the best 3 stars places I have come across in Marmaris!

First impressions of the general hotel and lobby areas and bedroom was very pleasant - clean and spacious is all we require really. My only gripe would be that there were only 2 hangers in the wardrobe (this being the only year I didn't bring any of my own!)

Food and drink - ok. some sort of chicken everyday but that's as it is the safest option as most people eat chicken and every time we ate we all found something we enjoyed, even a teenager! Plenty of salads and the soup was always really tasty too. Yes breakfast is a bit naff but it always is in Turkish hotels and the cost of a English breakfast isn't much if you want something else down the road.

Staff - All great. The cleaners worked really hard. The staff around the pool and bar were fantastic and all work really hard for long long hours. Special mention to Simon - I have read some negative stuff on here about him but can honestly say he seemed like a genuinely friendly and helpful guy. We asked him were the pharmacy was and he offered to drive us there - that's service you wouldn't get in many places!! I did watch him a little around the pool and at night to see how he was with the girls, women etc as like I said we had a 15 year old with us and I saw NOTHING that worried me at all!!

They do their best with some sort of entertainment at night, bingo dancing etc and the nights we stayed at the hotel we enjoyed the atmosphere.

Overall - would I stay again - YES.

Thanks to all for a great holiday xx

Room Tip: Great views from the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Public Relations Manager at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Bab5
We really enjoy reading all the reviews here but its always interesting reading what experienced reviewers think. We are delighted that you thought our hotel is one of the best 3 star places you have stayed at in Marmaris. Great to know you liked the appearance and décor of the hotel and next time just let us know if you need more hangers. We are pleased the food selection was up to your expectations and that your party managed to enjoy something each mealtime. It was good to learn that you found the staff friendly and helpful and we appreciate your comments relating to previous posts made here. The evening entertainment has been a big problem this year with local licencing laws and our prominent position on the road but we are pleased we managed to provide a decent variety of live acts, bingo and music to make your evenings fun. Thanks for stating that you would visit again. That is the very best recommendation we could hope for. Cheers for the 4 star rating too.
Kind regards form the Club Dorado Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Well, what can I say. I manage a small hotel in Scotland. The service here is second to none. Myself and friend arrived and on our first day Simon took us in his car and showed us around the area without being asked. Every staff member couldn't do enough, especially the 2 little guys working the bars. The food is not to everyone's taste but they do try to cater to all. The hotel industry is a hard one, I know all too well and you can't please everyone. I only spent a week here and regret not booking longer, I met some of the nicest people yet and I do truly miss dorado and all it's staff. Clean, friendly and highly recommend if staying in marmaris. Oh and the weather is just a bonus, I honestly can't wait to return. Management please adhere to comments, your doing a great job! Wish I could remember their names but quiff and smiley need a pay rise! Thanks guys.


Love
Andrew and Siobhan xxxxxx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andymcgee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear andymcghee123
Many thanks for your review. We were interested reading what you wrote as you are in a similar business in Scotland and make a fair point about not being able to please everyone. We try our best and we are delighted that you recognised our efforts. It was great reading that our staff helped make your holiday enjoyable and that our hotel was clean and comfortable when you visited. The staff you mentioned will be pleased as they follow trip advisor regularly, even if that means translating the pages into Turkish! We will heed your advice and carry on doing what we do as best as we can. Thanks again for your generous comments, we hope to meet you again sometime.
All the best from Club Dorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with my other female friend from 29th June until 6th July 2014 and had such a brilliant stay. Please ignore any bad reviews, as it is fantastic for a 3 star hotel and also for the price we paid. The most expensive part of our trip was the flight and for our accommodation it worked out about 120 quid all inclusive for the week, so please don't expect 5* luxury. If you want that then PAY FOR IT and stop moaning, a holiday is what you make it. I found the hotel to be spotless and the cleaners were fantastic. We had a change of bed linen and fresh towels every day which was great. The food at Dorado is basic and there isn't a huge choice but everything is so fresh and I certainly couldn't fault it. I only ate out twice the whole time I was there but if you are a fussy eater, it is very cheap to eat outside the hotel. I have stayed in a 5 star hotel in Marmaris and found that even though there was more choice of food, the quality wasn't much better. Please remember you are in Turkey and not Spain so don't expect full cooked breakfasts. There are some great restaurants in the area, especially Sarah's next door which serve a full cooked breakfast for 2quid :) My only minor fault with the hotel would be the all inclusive drinks range, as i found them to be quite watered down. However, there is another poolside bar where you can pay for drinks and they are very cheap and of a much better quality. The staff work extremely long hours and still manage to have a smile on their face, so please show them some respect.....the words please and thank you cost nothing. Mehmet, also known as Simon works so hard to keep everyone happy and makes you feel so welcome without coming across as sleazy, as some people have stated in other reviews. He goes around everyone's table in the evenings to chat, have a laugh and make sure everything is ok for you. He made our holiday for us, so thank you Simon. If you are looking for a cheap get away without expecting luxury then this is probably one of the best hotels in Marmaris. Me and my friend are already looking into returning again this year. Thank you team Dorado for an amazing holiday :) best wishes from Kylie and Tina in Ireland :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 with balcony overlooking the pool and had some great views of Marmaris :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heg_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Director of Sales at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Heg_11
Many thanks for your review and your comments that you considered your stay good value for money. You made some very good points about the food with you comparison to more expensive properties. We totally agree that holidays are what you make them and if you come with a positive attitude you will always have a great time at Club Dorado. We never dilute alcoholic drinks other than with mixers but some varieties are less potent in Turkey. Our local wine for example is 11% ABV compared with most UK varieties which are 13.5% ABV. It’s hot here of course so perhaps you just have to have a couple extra (they are all-inclusive all day anyway)! Great to read that the staff helped make your holiday a success and all of them regularly read the reviews on this website. We are very gratified that you have made such positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again later this year. Thank you for your good wishes and we would like to return the same to you and your travel companion.
Best Regards form all the team in Marmaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a fabby holiday. Staff brilliant and friendly. Cleaners were brill thank you. Food always find somethink to eat. Can't wait to go back in September 2014. Definately recommend this hotel for an affordable enjoyable holiday. Met some fab new friends. Thanks to all staff for making our holiday brilliant x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim s, Owner at Club Dorado Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Helenpud
It was great reading your brief review that you sent from your mobile. Good to know you met some new friends and that the food was appealing. We are also happy that you mentioned that our staff were friendly and ‘brilliant’. Thanks for the recommendation, we look forward to your return in September. Not too long to wait and the sun will be shining here then. See you again soon and thanks again for your positive review.
Best Wishes from the team at Club Dorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#161 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Dorado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dorado Hotel

Property: Club Dorado Hotel
Address: Merkez Mahallesi Sehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi Sayar Sokak No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Dorado Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Club Dorado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Hotel Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing