We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Well Run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Well Run Hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Returned on Mon 14 May after spending a week in this lovely small hotel (think it has approx 120 rooms).
We were on an all inclusive package with Thomas Cook and I had emailed the hotel 2 weeks in advance to request either room 621, 623 or 625 (having read other room tips) and had a reply to say they would do their best. When we arrived were allocated room 623, reception was very efficient, whilst the room was small and we could have done with more drawer space, this was more than compensated by the view. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Hotel facilites are good, the pool whilst small was clean as were the sunbeds; they did tend to get booked up quickly by the usual early 'towel junkies', however there were always free sunbeds on the beach and deck areas. The hotel provides beach towels so you don't really have to pack one.

Restaurant - never really had a problem getting a table or drinks even though the hotel was fully booked. The buffet fare was fine, lots of cold plate/salad choices, the desserts were fantastic and the hot food whilst a little bland at times was always hot. There was an outdoor BBQ/grill where the chef prepared omlettes at breakfast, and freshly cooked meats for dinner.
Outdoor bar- got your beer etc here and the barman was good; he worked very hard for long hours and only came under pressure during cocktail hours when he still managed to crack a joke ! There was also another bar adjacent to the dining room.
Entertainment- This was very good, Ossie & Honey did a great job at getting you to play the games etc but would not pressurise you if you wanted to relax & sunbathe. The evening entertainment programme was also varied with some very good acts although the bingo tended to drag on sometimes. The programme usually ended at 23:30 when the entertainers escorted those that had the stamina, to downtown Marmaris for some clubbing.
Spa- this was brillant and had a sauna and Turkish bath after arrival to destress and remove the grime ! Then had a massage on our final day to relax for the return journey.

NOTE: be aware if you are on a package holiday with transfers from Dalaman airport, the coach will stop off after 1 hour so that you can have a 'comfort halt'. At this place refreshments etc can be bought at inflated/rip off prices and it's 1 lira to use the toilets.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on either floor4, 5 or 6. Try to avoid lower street facing rooms as the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willgo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    203
    68
    17
    5
See reviews for
172
641
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amble
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Cettia beach hotel, I would like to explain what my title is all about and my thoughts on this hotel.
First off, there is nothing major wrong with this hotel, however there are a few little things, which if corrected could raise this hotel to the next level. Reception and check in were fine, no problems even though we arrived at 04.45hrs, we were shown to our room which was exactly what we had requested earlier, after reading other reports we wanted a higher floor away from the road, we were in room 515 right next to the lift, on the side of the hotel with a partial sea view, we had a quick look around then just hit the sack, leaving the unpacking until later, this is one of the first concerns, there is only 3 little drawers and no shelf space at all, the room itself was quite modern but very small, if you sat at the vanity area there was no room for anyone else to pass without climbing over the bed, however we didn't plan on staying in the room a lot, so no real problem, the balcony is tiny with really only enough room for one person at a time, just as well the overly large armchair was in the way to stop us opening the door fully! one real concern was the carpet , I personally don't think this is a good idea in a hotel, I dread to think what state a carpet will be like after a few drinks have been spilt, sand from the beach dragged in or god forbid someone is sick. I actually dropped some tobacco on the floor on our second day, it was still there on our last day! not good.
Breakfast in the main dining area wasn't too bad, however only one side of the toaster worked for 10 of the 14 days we were there, there were occasions when there were no cups in any of the three tea/coffee stations and unless you were early there was a queue at the egg station.
Dinner and lunch were often uninspiring, things like chicken nuggets, prawn crackers, frozen potato croquet's, packet mashed potato instead of homemade, there was two choices of soup in the evening, even some of these were from a packet, how hard is it to make fresh soup? and then how hard is it to keep it at the correct temperature.
Unless you are an attractive well endowed female you will find it hard to get noticed in the dining room for your drinks order, and when you do catch someones attention they frequently forgot what you had ordered, I ordered 2 beers in Turkish (icki bira lutfen) only to be told by the new waiter he didn't speak English??? what he meant was, he wasn't listening!
On to the outside bar, I have nothing but praise for Mehmet, he has one half day off per week, and he grafts all day (mostly with a smile on his face) one problem is cocktail hour, when Mehmet is making these, his young apprentice just stood around looking confused until he was told what to do.
As mentioned by others the bingo bango games were expensive 15 lira for a ticket with a top prize of only 40 lira!
Having traveled extensively over the last 20 years we found the evening entertainment a bit boring compared to others we have seen in the past, don't get me wrong, they weren't bad, but we seen it all before.
There were some nice touches about the hotel, for instance it was cold in the evenings a couple of times and the hotel provided patio heaters, the jetty with soft sun lounges and clean towels was a welcome bonus. Honey and Ozzy work very hard to get people involved in pool games, darts, boules etc, they also didn't hassle you if you just wanted to relax.
I believe most of the small problems were caused by inexperienced staff, who appeared during our holiday, with a little time I believe they will make the grade and help this hotel iron out some of the small problems that stop me giving this hotel a higher rating

Room Tip: High rooms away from the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eezylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

this hotel does everything it says, lovely rooms, great food and staff. we will be back. lovely private jetty with sun beds. only thing is there was no shallow end in the pool. small hotel but it gave us a more personal touch as the staff got to know you and never passed without speaking. entertainment was great and good fun with Ozzy and Honey. the spa is brilliant and Madga was great in offering advice. if you want a reasonable quiet relaxing holiday with some fun, i.e games at pool, aerobics, french bowls etc its the place to go.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pool, the ones at the front are very noisy as they are next to the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned from a week staying at the Cettia Beach Resort Hotel Marmaris Turkey, April/May 2012 and had a really good time, the weather was excellent 6 out of 7 days Sunny & Hot. We were treated like friends from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for reception or the hotel staff . Food varied and very fresh also well presented and would add the restaurant & bar waiters worked very hard to please all of the staying guests. The annimation team worked hard at keeping plenty to do if you wanted French Boules, Darts or Water Polo, which was a great laugh and fun. The evening cabaret by the annimation team Ozzy & Honey and other acts was exceptionally good. Rooms were modern very clean and tidy and towels changed daily, a plus was a great sea view.

Room Tip: If having pool view or sea view would suggest high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmydeesxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

this was mine and my g/f first holiday abroad so when booking we looked at trip advisor so had high expectations for this two weeks stay here and i tell you what it more than exceeded it. it was great amzing fantastic, take away all the extras just the hotel and sea on your doorstep it was just sensational then all the extras lets start with honey and ozzy the animation team actually no they are CETTIA BEACH they make it what it is if they wernt there i dont think it would be the same there so funny and get everyone involved no matter what country colour age you were and this made your holiday a happier time cos you got talking to othere people. but if you dont want that they will still come to everyday see how its going. the room we had was on the side with a side view to the sea it was beutiful, the room was made everyday and if you left a little tip for the maids in a pyramid card they leave they made your bed up with a nice pattern and one day we even had a fresh roseon our bed. the food i thought was brilliant my gf is a bit picky and said after two weeks the food was repetative but never tasted the same but you can get fresh breakfasts (not from buffet) cooked infront of you and you can get snacks burgers nuggets chips etc at snack time and then evening they always had buffet or freshly cooked infront of you again so you cant go wrong. the only down side was that when we got there we were asked if we wanted a spa and we said no and after this we felt the lady had it in for us because everyone else was saying yes but by the second week she was smiling again so it was just probably us. big shout out to Mehmet the barman he was the man real nice guy seems a bit moody but if you get talking to him he is a ace guy top guy in fact. the evening entertainment was excellent however the second week was the same as the first but we went a lot in the second week anyway. just to round this off i wanna say thank you so much to all the staff at cettia and a big one to the cleaner lady who smiled and sed goodmorning to us everymorningxx

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor room 405 was quiet but we were out of season for first week and was brilliant a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamnKatie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have just arrived back from the Cettia Resort Hotel. Never having been to Turkey before we were a little apprehensive before we went.
We arrived at 11.30pm and from the moment we got of the coach untill the moment we got back on the coach 10 days later we could hardly find a single fault with this hotel. Staff were friendly, very helpfull, always smiling, always polite and just couldn't do enough for you. We were never pressured into participating in anything we didn't want to, we were just left to relax and enjoy our holiday.
Food was absolutely superb, if you could find anything in the resturant inside, you had loads of choice at the pool bars. All inclusive drinks carried on untill 11,pm , (prompt) and there was soup and different breads in the resturant after midnight. You could still get a drink after 11 but you pay.

Our room, as was the whole hotel, was spotllessly clean it was just a superb stay and a fantastic place to introduce us to the way the Turkish people look after us. this will not be the last time we go to Turkey, it will be the last time we go to Spain.

DOWNSIDE: (there has to be some) Evening entertainment was poor, and bingo (i don't play myself,but a lot of people complained about it) was extortionate, £8.00 a game. A small price to pay for such a superb holiday. Thank you to all the staff at the Cettia Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrandydunnsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed for 7 nights and could not fault the hotel. Staff were very friendly and the decor was lovely. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean inside and out. This could easily be a 5 star hotel but was let down slightly by the food. We have been to numerous all inclusive hotels and are not fussy eaters but found the food slightly boring and repetitive. On saying that, at such a bargain price stay we could easily afford to eat out on several occasions.
This is an ideal place for couples and we never felt pressurised to join in the activities or pay for the use of the hotels additional services such as the Spa.
If you are a couple looking for a romantic day, we would recommend hiring the boat moored to the jetty for half a day. Take some food and a bottle of wine.He stopped at numerous coves and caves to swim in and then dived in to catch us some fish which he cooked for us. Fish doesn't come fresher than that! A lovely romantic day out and only £35.
Marmaris Harbour is a short bus ride away or good 45 minute walk but well worth a visit. There are plenty of bars and places to eat right by the hotel if you want to venture out.
We would definately come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rachael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,993 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing