We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and services, wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have stayed 12 days at Cettia Beach in August 2012 with my husband. We would definitely recommend this hotel to any couples, adults. It is a great hotel with super friendly and professional staff. Rooms are very nice, clean, quite spacious. Restaurant serves variety of food where everyone can find what he/she likes. Food was very good. The hotel is renovated with very pleasant and cosy atmosphere. The swimming pool is a little bit smaller, but enough for swimming. Not suitable for children, quite deep and only very small children pool. You can also spend time on private beach or jetty, which is very convenient. Everything was new and clean. Services and staff was great, very nice people, very professional. You can really enjoy all-inclusive on high level, drinks all day long, still some nice food to eat. Majority of the quests were adults, couples, which is very good if you are looking for a nice relaxing vacation without being bothered by children`s screaming :). Also the animation program was prepared only for adults, no animations for children - again something we liked. We could enjoy drinking drinks at the pool and on the beach. The only bit negative thing is beach - it is bit smaller, but this is specific for Marmaris location as such - if you are looking for large, specious, open sea beaches with golden sand, do not go to Marmaris.The beaches are quite small, artificially created by hotel investors, something between sand and small rocks. But it was absolutely enough for us to relax and enjoy great summer days. Marmaris is a very romantic location, but it is also a great place for party. Cettia beach hotel is more far away from the city center, cca 15 minutes by shuttle, but very easy access, the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel and the shuttles go every 10 minutes. big benefit was the location - you are a bit far away from the discotheques and bars, so you can nicely relax and sleep. Some of the hotels closer to the center are just too loud and surrounded by other bars open till 4-5 am, so no proper sleep. So if you are looking for a relaxing vacation with your love, with the possibility to party, go to this hotel, it was one of the greatest we have ever been to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in July and could not fault it, the staff worked very hard to make our stay as good as possible, The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel, it has its own good size swimming pool and literally its a 5 yard walk to the beach if you want to swim in the sea.

The hotel is in a fantastic location on the edge of marmaris away from the noise and nightlife but a 10 minute walk gets you to as many bars and disco's as you would ever need and if you fancy going to Icmeler its a 5 minute 2 Lira ride on the dolmus .

We found the food to be great and there was always as much as you wanted of everything including soft and alchoholic drinks.

Special thanks to Ramazan in the hotel hairdressers who was especially helpful and if you need a shave or haircut he is the man, he also speaks good English and acted as our interpreter several times .. we look forward to seeing you next year Ramazan..... thanks for everything.

All in all this is a top class hotel with helpful staff and you will not be dissapointed with your stay .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we stayed here for 14 nighs in August {13th to 27th} check in went with out a hitch which is good at 3.30am. The rooms are good and very clean. Nice to find complimentary drinks provided in minibar on arrival.Staff were lovely could not do enough for their guests very friendly and work very hard they are a credit . Oz and Honey are a realpain {only joking} they are good fun but also very helpful when needing information about the area restaurants etc. Food was excellent a varied menu, can't think of a bad meal and staff in restaurant very helpful and friendly.
The jetty is brilliant never struggled to get sun beds even though it was high season. If I had to be picky a table tennis table and pool table would be good but this is not a criticism. We have stayed in this area in Turkey many times and this hotel is a true find, all in all my husband and i had a fabulous holiday and would reccomend this hotel to anyone. I would like to say thankyou to all staff at the Cettia Beach we will be seeing you again

Gail H from Sheffield

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed at the cetta beach September and had a great holiday in lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Only comment not many drawers and I could have done with a few extra hangers.
The hotel has its own jetty with comfortable loungers.
Even though the hotel was full we managed to get a bed at any time of the day.
Wonderful helpful and friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Cezme and Mehmet in particular were very friendly but everyone really nice.
Food very good and varied and better than most turkish hotels we have been to with different themed nights.
Entertainment staff Honey and Ozzy are fantastic and helped make our holiday a memorable one. They are a valuable assest to this hotel.
The hotel is situated between marmaris and Icemeler and you can get a dolmus as you walk out of the hotel to either place 2.5 turkish lira. They appear every few seconds as if by magic.
We would recomend this hotel to our friends and family and would go back particularily if Honey and Ozzy were still there

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Had a great 11 nights at Cettia Beach Hotel, the staff were welcoming and attentive and looked after us all very well. Entertainment staff, Oz & Honey (Yes, she is a honey x), were a bundle of laughs and great to talk to as well. The hotel spa was good, so was having a private jetty to relax on when sunbathing! Never a problem getting sunbeds on it or at the pool, even though there were six of us! The food was ok, not the greatest selection although we never went hungry! Good location, as within walking distance of town centre or easy taxi ride if too hot. Not a lot of kids running about, so good for the adults who want some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor was quiet and ok view, although not facing the sea, we could still sit out...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

just got back from 2 weeks at cettia beach, food was great hotel was amazing, met some great people,such as sue and john,margaret and family,ann marie and family,as everybody else says honey and ozzy were great had a real fun time with them even though i tried my hardest at times not to look like i did.. lol (they will know what i mean) my partner and i and the motherinlaw had such a great time that we have already booked for next year, lovely place great people staff aswell as guests . (oh p.s ozzy and honey if your reading this i will try to bring a bit more enthusiasm for the entertainment next year lol).see you next year then bye.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank tony d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have just returned from a week (our honeymoon) at the Cettia Beach Resort and wished we had booked two weeks instead!
Cannot say enough good things about our stay here - the staff were all absolutley brilliant and couldn't do enough to keep us happy. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The food was great (for an all inclusive deal) although we did get a bit fed up of seeing chicken at every meal, but you could get burger and chips at the bar at mealtimes and the drinks were good too. Entertainment was interesting and kept us outside at the bar every evening to watch, which is a thing we don't usually do on holiday!
We had a problem with the air conditioning (in room 411) but they moved us to room 502 which was a bit smaller, but soooo much cooler, and a floor higher, so we didn't mind.
I had been warned that Marmaris was very 'touristy' but the location of the Cettia Beach is great - far enough away from the centre of town and loud night life to be quiet, but if you need all that the local buses are frequent and only 2 lira each way during the day. We didn't go into the centre as the local shops near the hotel had everything we needed so we were happy to rest on a sunbed all day!
Unusually for us, we are considering going back to this hotel again next year (never been back to the same hotel twice!) it was FAB!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Vivngeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £45 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing