We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Myself and a friend visited this hotel may 2013, for a week, and had a very enjoyable holiday. It was very clean, food was good and staff were lovely. Ozzy, the rep, did an excellent job in keeping everyone entertained and making sure everyone had a good time. Spa was excellent and great value for money. The only thing that I wasn't impressed with was keep getting approached by the owner of the Pasha jewellery shop, the first couple of days it was ok but then it continued everyday, several times and got annoying. Overall I had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RC202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Returned to Cettia Beach after having been there May 2012 and had Emailed hotel 2 weeks before arrival asking if we could have a high floor room (619, 621, 623, 625) and that we were repeat guests. Arrived (travelled on a package with Thomas Cook) and were shown to room 601 - it was small, had 2 single, very hard beds, a small bathroom & shower and was close to the road. Went back to reception to complain and the Manager appeared to say that he would move us to a better room in the morning. After quite a restless night we were shown to various rooms and finally chose room 315 which was large (a double & single bed, comfy matress) with a good bathroom, walk in shower, had a side sea view and was quiet.

That's my moan over and now for the good bit !

The hotel is spotless and the staff were friendly and highly motivated . The food quality I believe was better than last year with steak, beef diana etc appearing on the menu on several occasions as well as chicken, turkey, pasta dishes, vegetarian, salads, cheeses, lovely desserts, fruit etc. There was also show cooking outside the dining room and the head chef was always present at each mealtime checking that all was going smoothly and that guests were happy. The wines were also of good quality as were the other drinks.

Poolside bar is also well run and you were able to get clean beach towels each day for your sunbed (either at pool, beach or sundeck). We did not use the hotel spa on this occasion, opted instead for a Turkish bath and massage, which we booked with the agent, called Elvis, across the road. This was excellent and much cheaper although it was located in downtown Marmaris and you were taken there by minibus.

The only trip we went on was a village tour (booked via Elvis) to the Marmaris mountains, it was very good and if you want to see how people really live I can highly recommend it .

To recap - overall a very good holiday, met up with lots of people from various countries, enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the food. Don't think we will return to Marmaris as we want to visit other countries next year.
.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view 517, 519 - 525 or 617, 619-625 if you are lucky enough to get one of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Willgo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My partner and i have just returned on the 7th October after a 14 night stay. This is our 4th visit to Cettia and honestly what an amazing Hotel. All credit to the staff who made our holiday so special and attended to all our needs.
The hotel is spotless, food and drink is amazing and caters to everyone’s needs.
Mehmet, Cihan, Ali, Orhan, Erhan, Denis, Ozzy, Beyhan, John (photographer) Appoel and Aslan all these guys deserved a big thank you for making our holiday extra special and went that extra mile for us, as they did for everyone. Apologies if I missed anyone out.
We also indulged in a full package spa treatment oh my god what an experience, a little piece of paradise, thank you Speedy.
There is free WI FI, Air con and a limited number of T.V Channels free but you can upgrade your T.V Package for £15 for 2 weeks & this is very good value with Movie /sports Corrie if you’re missing it !
Brilliant Hol/Brilliant Staff & we will return again next year.

A little Gem
Miss you All Ann and Peter

Room Tip: Sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anniebangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed there from 30th Aug for two weeks, lovely hotel, very clean, homely, rooms very modern but balcony very small and not enough room for two people, however the pool area and jetty makes up for it. The jetty is a lovely place to sunbathe and being so close to the hotel with free towels is an added bonus. The entertainment is very good and Ozzy the compare is very funny but can be annoying at times if not told. The waiters are all spot on, Mehmet the barman is fabulous, funny and very polite. Another annoying thing for me personally was the owners of Pasha jewellers constantly trying to get you into their Jewellery shop, after a while I didn't want to speak and made out I was constantly sleeping when sunbathing. The sea is stoney so recommend shoes to enter, the fish bite so a tip cover body in sun cream first, let it dry then go in they don't come near you. Would I go again? Yes I would as in a nice area, dolmus outside, plenty of shops, restaurants yet quiet enough to get a sleep.

Room Tip: I was on floor near reception, close to the lifts, and although on a walkway was super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supersonic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel with some trepidation in August this year 30.08.13 to 7.09.13. We should not have worried. We have at least four holidays a year and this hotel and experience whilst there rank it as one of the best holidays we have ever had. The hotel was stylish and kept immaculately clean, the food was delicious and kept well stocked and was piping hot, the staff are extremely hard working and maintain service with a smile despite them all working a minimum of what seemed to be 15 hour shifts per day! all spoke good English and were well presented. The quality of the drinks at the hotel was excellent and Ozzy the entertainments man kept everyone tastefully amused every waking hour. From Lazy island to the beach the bar to the pool the guy never stopped working encouraging all age groups to join in, even me and I'm a 'meldrewite'! The hotel is adult only next year, the only improvement I can think of. Booked to return there within 24 hours of being home. No one will fail to enjoy this relaxing gorgeous boutique hotel. Big Al and Pamela (Ozzies nickname)

Room Tip: all were flawless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank owlzmadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Returned on 4th October 2013 after a 7 night stay and I have to say that this is the best hotel we have stayed in. Staff were exceptional, rooms were excellent along with room service. Staff catered for all your needs, everything was clean, food was really good and varied. The hotel is situated about 10 metres from the beach. You can walk to Icmeler and Marmaris town centre (approx. half a hour) walk), you have local transport right outside the hotel at a cost of 80p either way.

The only minor niggle was the entertainment could have been bit better.

Overall, a brilliant hotel/holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jez n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Returned on the 27th September after a 14 Night stay .
Myself & my husband have travelled extensively & usually never stay twice at a resort /hotel.
Would I return here then it would have to be a BIG YES.
It is a small hotel 103 rooms .
The only downside is that because the rooms are mainly on the side of the hotel you may get an obscured view of the wonderful sea/jetty but this did not cause us a problem has we only slept in our room (which are spotless).
Where to begin there is a private jetty which is known has Lazy Island again spotless always clearing the drinks or refreshing your drinks ,always plenty of sunbeds so encountered no problem no matter if had a lie in .
You will get to know Ozzie whom is the Entertainment Team he was joined by a Girl second week of our Holiday .
He works tirelessly & even if you don't want to take part (which he does not push) you will not fail to be entertained day or night .
Because the hotel is small the service is impeccable & friendly .
The food could be improved upon but the Chef & dining staff are always friendly & go out of there way to ensure the dining area is spotless & the Chef will come out to check/meet & listen to your feedback.
There is always food & a snack bar by the pool which serves Pizza /chips /beef burgers if you don't want to eat in the main dining room .
Cake /biscuits in the afternoon never a shortage of anything & served with a genuine smile from all of the staff.
The bar staff are friendly & will remember your drink after a day of you being there .
The management are friendly & are always around .
All staff genuinely enjoy there work & it shows we felt has though we had made friends .
We usually go for R &R & we did have this but the entertainment /staff & other people (holiday makers) really ensured that we had a Brilliant time everybody mixes has this is a smaller hotel.
From next year they are thinking of not having children (to be honest there were only 2 children there ) I agree this is not a children's hotel , it is a very nice adults chill out (no water slides etc for children ) .
They are at the moment 4 * which is very well deserved , I think to obtain 5* they would have to provide more luxuries in the bathroom 2 bars of soap & shower Gel at present .
There is free WI FI & a limited number of T.V Channels free but you can upgrade your T.V Package for £15 for 2 weeks & this is very good value with Movie /sports Corrie if you missing it !
Brilliant Hol/Brilliant Staff & we will return has many people seem to do .
A little Gem

Room Tip: We were on the 5th Floor near the back of the hotel /sunshine in the afternoon & view of the jet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing