We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with awesome views and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel with awesome views and great location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you choose a sea view room, the views are just stunning. The rooms are done well with modern interiors and facilities. The staff was helpful and the servers at the restaurant were very helpful in providing food options despite it being an off season.
The massage facilities at the spa are good too and would recommend it to travelers.
The backside of the hotel opens on the beach front which is great and one can walk/jog on the strip parallel to the sea.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Prateek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    202
    66
    17
    4
See reviews for
167
630
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a modern, wonderful hotel. We are a family with a grown up daughter (22) who likes to do her own thing. This hotel helped us have a good time. The room, staff and ambiance are all wonderful. The style is modern and the private beach is there for the taking. Helpful to have snacks available 24 hrs a day, the pool bar is run well. Chef is a star and likes to make tasty dishes. A fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff were fantastic friendly and couldn't do enough!
We went all inclusive and our first visit to Turkey based on this hotel I would return tomorrow. All drinks were branded and food was exceptional, pool side bar with music, great burgers and snacks available 24/7 the private beach and jetty were 20 yards from the bar.
Entertainment was arranged daily and beach games organised..I will be back

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank 1965dab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

never written a review before, this is the exception. fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff. they all work so hard and long hours to make our holiday so good. excellent food, the chef comes and speaks to you every night to make sure you enjoyed your meal. photographer, excellent even airbrushes your wrinkles away( what a star) thanks jon, first ever picture on my wall! turkish bath, massage etc. First time ever, what have we been missing. recommend it to anyone. thank you for the experience and getting rid of the aches and pains. this is a very friendly hotel and you can make a lot of friends Ozzy the mental and crazy entertainment guy and Izzy his sidekick, thank you for all the fun and laughter. love you son! best hotel we have ever stayed in, we will definately be booking again.
malcolm/cilla. west sussex

Room Tip: top floor is you want a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank priscilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As u can see from most of these reviews this is a very good hotel for the cost, I was very pleasantly surprised at wot u get for ur money! All the staff, with the exception of the girl on the bar beside the restaurant who rarely smiled, were very polite, friendly and helpful. Oozy and Izzy were so entertaining, u couldn't help but like them ;)! It is quite a small hotel which we liked and it made it very welcoming compared to some of the bigger hotels where u are just another anonymous guest. It was nice to be able to get 2 drinks at a time especially as a couple, also great to get ur wine in a proper wine glass! Food was good but not exceptional but again excellent value for the price paid, each nite there was something special cooked fresh outside and at breakfast u cud have a fresh omelette made to order. The only gripe I wud have is that only the main dishes ie meat and veg etc were labelled in the restaurant, none of the salad concoctions or desserts were labelled so it was a guessing game and therefore a lot of food is wasted when u tried it and found u didn't like it lol, and maybe u wud also be more adventurous with the food if u did know wot it was ;)! Rooms were comfy and shower was great. The jetty was just the perfect place to sunbathe with the sea breeze making it very comfortable ;)! The hotel photographer Cihan is very good and reasonably priced compared to wot u wud pay for similar at home for the quality of photographs, and he's a really nice guy! All in all I wud have no hesitation to highly recommend this hotel, great value for money and definitely exceeded my expectations ;)!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJ5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic ..... However got booked in by a mix up at the grand Cettia . Which was like a living Jeremy Kyle show ! Each to their own ! Soon got sorted and a huge sigh of relief when transferred ! Good rep at the grand ......
Beautifull hotel ! Peacefull, classy , not too busy ! Service was good by friendly staff especially the restaurant and reception ! Izzy and ozzy made good entertainment hosts and the acts in were of a good standard !
Would recommend and return !
One gripe ! The coffeemachines not good ! Would have preferred fresh served in flasks on the tables at mealtimes

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debfinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Returned today after a weeks all inclusive with my two sons. Having never been to Turkey before i did not know what to expect. Check in was excellent with helpful staff helping to take luggage to our room on the third floor. Two lifts serve the hotel. Our room was very clean and spacious. The mini bar was stocked with soft drinks and beer. The beds were comfortable and the balcony although small, looked over the bay. The bathroom had a walk in shower and again spacious and clean. The room was cleaned each day and fresh towels placed in the bathroom.
All of the staff were very attentive and extremely polite at all times. NOTHING was to much trouble.
Do not take beach towels with you as these are provided daily by the pool by Apo who is a really great person. He let us borrow his fishing tackle to fish from the private quay side. Ali who worked in the bar was extremely polite and spoke perfect english.
As this was possibly the last holiday I would have with my boys, we took advantage of having our photos taken by the professional photographer We were not disappointed and I am extremely pleased with his work. The prices for the high standard of work are very competitive.
Izzy and Ozzy worked very hard trying to get everyone to join in the activities. Ozzy hates to lose and sulks when beaten!! What a loser!! Ha ha Ozzy. No he is great.
The staff in the dinning room were excellent especially Orhan.
Every kind of food was available and all supervised by the head chef who would check all was ok. Even before he went home he could be seen inspecting the servery and dinning room.
The pool area was very relaxing with bar staff refilling a glass when empty. Wine was served in large glasses and draught beer in half pint glasses.
This hotel was excellent and our holiday was one of the best thanks to the staff who all worked as part of team to ensure guests enjoy their stay.
We did have two turkish baths in the well being part of the hotel. These were both very relaxing and we'll worth the money.
We enjoyed the holiday so much we have already booked to return at Easter.
Many many thanks to ALL the staff who worked so hard to ensure our holiday was one of the best.

Room Tip: Higher the better. Choose larger room at no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LUKAS186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing