We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not too bad but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not too bad but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hotel is small but attractive for couples and older tourists. There is pier on the beach with nice view and confortable sits. Pretty clean and quiet. Little bit away from bar but ok. There is nothing interesting for kids, no entertiment and to be honest I count 3 small ones :)
We changed room because in first one was terrible smell of cigarets. Room without balcony but with seaview (?!). Even if i smoke that was disgusting.
Swimming pool small but that wasn't important for me. Look clean.
Recepcjonists are nice but they should learn english more.
Food very good, always hot, for dinner a lot different kind of everything. I wasn't hungry. Cakes very tasty. Only for breakfast there was nothing to put on the sandwich no ham, but yogurt and fruits worked good for me.
Entertaiment the worst ever. Was good that we were with friends and we have been on other trips travel agencies. Music at the hotel special - jazz, everyday everytime. On 2nd day was stressed and i have asked to change it. It is not my music. People from animation wasn't very good at it at all. They thought at they were funny but that was boring and I wasn't impressed. Maybe because it was end of season, but c'mon holidays are holidays.
Anyway it was something every night til 23 p.m. so not too bad.

I wasn't impressed in cleaning bathroom.

15 min to city centre, few shops and bars outside hotel. Easy acces to bus and taxi.
Spa is brilliant but extra paid. Fantasic relax for ca 50£.

Drinks are very good ;)
Beds are confortable.
Rooms was painted and renewal 3 years ago but it is hard to belive :/
Quality was worth for this price. Generally happy halodays ;)

Room Tip: Rooms without balcony smells cigaretes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aniastv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    192
    64
    17
    4
See reviews for
161
598
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Would recommend to anyone visiting turkey right in the middle of laid back icmeler or lively marmaris,restaurant very good and you can request additions to breakfast menu,all staff are friendly and are customer relation lead,ozzy keeps everyone entertained with the acts who join him.bar has attentive staff and decent choice of drinks.the jetty is great although the fish are over friendly with nibbling,.will return next year

Room Tip: try for a sea view but side sea is fine,we dont stay in the room much so comfort and sleep over view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank clarets59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you choose a sea view room, the views are just stunning. The rooms are done well with modern interiors and facilities. The staff was helpful and the servers at the restaurant were very helpful in providing food options despite it being an off season.
The massage facilities at the spa are good too and would recommend it to travelers.
The backside of the hotel opens on the beach front which is great and one can walk/jog on the strip parallel to the sea.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Prateek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a modern, wonderful hotel. We are a family with a grown up daughter (22) who likes to do her own thing. This hotel helped us have a good time. The room, staff and ambiance are all wonderful. The style is modern and the private beach is there for the taking. Helpful to have snacks available 24 hrs a day, the pool bar is run well. Chef is a star and likes to make tasty dishes. A fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff were fantastic friendly and couldn't do enough!
We went all inclusive and our first visit to Turkey based on this hotel I would return tomorrow. All drinks were branded and food was exceptional, pool side bar with music, great burgers and snacks available 24/7 the private beach and jetty were 20 yards from the bar.
Entertainment was arranged daily and beach games organised..I will be back

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank 1965dab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

never written a review before, this is the exception. fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff. they all work so hard and long hours to make our holiday so good. excellent food, the chef comes and speaks to you every night to make sure you enjoyed your meal. photographer, excellent even airbrushes your wrinkles away( what a star) thanks jon, first ever picture on my wall! turkish bath, massage etc. First time ever, what have we been missing. recommend it to anyone. thank you for the experience and getting rid of the aches and pains. this is a very friendly hotel and you can make a lot of friends Ozzy the mental and crazy entertainment guy and Izzy his sidekick, thank you for all the fun and laughter. love you son! best hotel we have ever stayed in, we will definately be booking again.
malcolm/cilla. west sussex

Room Tip: top floor is you want a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank priscilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

As u can see from most of these reviews this is a very good hotel for the cost, I was very pleasantly surprised at wot u get for ur money! All the staff, with the exception of the girl on the bar beside the restaurant who rarely smiled, were very polite, friendly and helpful. Oozy and Izzy were so entertaining, u couldn't help but like them ;)! It is quite a small hotel which we liked and it made it very welcoming compared to some of the bigger hotels where u are just another anonymous guest. It was nice to be able to get 2 drinks at a time especially as a couple, also great to get ur wine in a proper wine glass! Food was good but not exceptional but again excellent value for the price paid, each nite there was something special cooked fresh outside and at breakfast u cud have a fresh omelette made to order. The only gripe I wud have is that only the main dishes ie meat and veg etc were labelled in the restaurant, none of the salad concoctions or desserts were labelled so it was a guessing game and therefore a lot of food is wasted when u tried it and found u didn't like it lol, and maybe u wud also be more adventurous with the food if u did know wot it was ;)! Rooms were comfy and shower was great. The jetty was just the perfect place to sunbathe with the sea breeze making it very comfortable ;)! The hotel photographer Cihan is very good and reasonably priced compared to wot u wud pay for similar at home for the quality of photographs, and he's a really nice guy! All in all I wud have no hesitation to highly recommend this hotel, great value for money and definitely exceeded my expectations ;)!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJ5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing