We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time to Turkey, and it was wonderful what a gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A lovely clean hotel, rooms very modern and chic . staff excellent and friendly all our stay.
Food very good plenty of choice , soups ,salads everything plentiful [ would have liked a name on the salads] sweets to die for the chef always about checking all ok breakfast a bit samey but lovely cooked omelettes to order. ice in an afternoon was devine.
The bars [lounge and beach ] were brilliant, staff excellent and real glasses for wine and beer.
Towel guy was smiley and friendly couldn't do enough for you didn't use the pool as it was cold but clean and sunbeds very nice, we stayed on the floating platoon it was brilliant the sea was warm and the views around the bay were stunning. the weather was very hot late 20s early 30s.

The entertainment staff Ozzy and Izzy were very friendly and socialized with all guests. The entertainment during the day if you wanted to join in was in darts, pool boles and every night outside a proper show with brought in acts very good, or inside just sit and relax in the chic bar fantastic décor.
Hot drinks machines are provided around the hotel and on a night patio heaters are wheeled out as it did cool down a lot a night [last week in October into November]. met some lovely people there from all over England and Europe.
Marmaris 25 mins walk away or uses local dolmas its was very nice lots of shop, restaurant's and bars very reasonable priced as well ,Tiffanys on the promenade was excellent food and service and very cheap .
.The marina was full of boats never seen so many and so fantastic . Went to the market cheap shopping ,used the local transport again cheap and so easy to use they stop anywhere, the whole place is very flat for walking as well.
.[ just small gripes the side sea view rooms no sea view and the smallest balcony in the world. and turkey every day on the menu !!]

The holiday was wonderful from start to finish we would defiantly return .

Room Tip: pay for a sea view upgrade .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hotel is small but attractive for couples and older tourists. There is pier on the beach with nice view and confortable sits. Pretty clean and quiet. Little bit away from bar but ok. There is nothing interesting for kids, no entertiment and to be honest I count 3 small ones :)
We changed room because in first one was terrible smell of cigarets. Room without balcony but with seaview (?!). Even if i smoke that was disgusting.
Swimming pool small but that wasn't important for me. Look clean.
Recepcjonists are nice but they should learn english more.
Food very good, always hot, for dinner a lot different kind of everything. I wasn't hungry. Cakes very tasty. Only for breakfast there was nothing to put on the sandwich no ham, but yogurt and fruits worked good for me.
Entertaiment the worst ever. Was good that we were with friends and we have been on other trips travel agencies. Music at the hotel special - jazz, everyday everytime. On 2nd day was stressed and i have asked to change it. It is not my music. People from animation wasn't very good at it at all. They thought at they were funny but that was boring and I wasn't impressed. Maybe because it was end of season, but c'mon holidays are holidays.
Anyway it was something every night til 23 p.m. so not too bad.

I wasn't impressed in cleaning bathroom.

15 min to city centre, few shops and bars outside hotel. Easy acces to bus and taxi.
Spa is brilliant but extra paid. Fantasic relax for ca 50£.

Drinks are very good ;)
Beds are confortable.
Rooms was painted and renewal 3 years ago but it is hard to belive :/
Quality was worth for this price. Generally happy halodays ;)

Room Tip: Rooms without balcony smells cigaretes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aniastv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Would recommend to anyone visiting turkey right in the middle of laid back icmeler or lively marmaris,restaurant very good and you can request additions to breakfast menu,all staff are friendly and are customer relation lead,ozzy keeps everyone entertained with the acts who join him.bar has attentive staff and decent choice of drinks.the jetty is great although the fish are over friendly with nibbling,.will return next year

Room Tip: try for a sea view but side sea is fine,we dont stay in the room much so comfort and sleep over view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clarets59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you choose a sea view room, the views are just stunning. The rooms are done well with modern interiors and facilities. The staff was helpful and the servers at the restaurant were very helpful in providing food options despite it being an off season.
The massage facilities at the spa are good too and would recommend it to travelers.
The backside of the hotel opens on the beach front which is great and one can walk/jog on the strip parallel to the sea.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Prateek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a modern, wonderful hotel. We are a family with a grown up daughter (22) who likes to do her own thing. This hotel helped us have a good time. The room, staff and ambiance are all wonderful. The style is modern and the private beach is there for the taking. Helpful to have snacks available 24 hrs a day, the pool bar is run well. Chef is a star and likes to make tasty dishes. A fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff were fantastic friendly and couldn't do enough!
We went all inclusive and our first visit to Turkey based on this hotel I would return tomorrow. All drinks were branded and food was exceptional, pool side bar with music, great burgers and snacks available 24/7 the private beach and jetty were 20 yards from the bar.
Entertainment was arranged daily and beach games organised..I will be back

Stayed: April 2013
7  Thank 1965dab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

never written a review before, this is the exception. fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff. they all work so hard and long hours to make our holiday so good. excellent food, the chef comes and speaks to you every night to make sure you enjoyed your meal. photographer, excellent even airbrushes your wrinkles away( what a star) thanks jon, first ever picture on my wall! turkish bath, massage etc. First time ever, what have we been missing. recommend it to anyone. thank you for the experience and getting rid of the aches and pains. this is a very friendly hotel and you can make a lot of friends Ozzy the mental and crazy entertainment guy and Izzy his sidekick, thank you for all the fun and laughter. love you son! best hotel we have ever stayed in, we will definately be booking again.
malcolm/cilla. west sussex

Room Tip: top floor is you want a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank priscilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing