We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Well run hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Well run hotel"”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This relatively small/compact hotel is very well organised with excellent staff, particularly those in the restaurant and bar areas. Gokhan and his colleagues looked after us splendidly, always very pleasant and helpful however long they had been working. The food was generally good with a large selection and the wine was a good standard for an "all inclusive" offering. Even the Head Chef makes an appearance most meals to check all is well.

The management seem to have thought of most things their guests could require giving the impression they care about going "the extra mile".

The rooms are a reasonable size about 20sqm net of the bathroom and fairly well appointed with fridge and flat screen TV although there was a lack of shelf space in the wardrobe and bathroom. We had a top floor sea view room which gave us a great view and was nice and quiet. I would imagine the higher floors are the better bet here.

There are plenty of sun loungers on the beach area and the jetty and beach towels are provided as is a drinks service by the guys looking after the area.

For us, as a couple, the fact that this is an adults only hotel was a significant benefit.

The area outside the hotel has the usual selection of bars and shops and the access to the centre of Marmaris is easy using one of the many small minibuses (dolmus) that stop right outside the hotel.

Well done Cettia Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KDB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    201
    66
    17
    4
See reviews for
166
629
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bridgwater
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just back from cettia beach hotel what a great hotel the room was great the food was really good even had a cheese and wine tasting one night .we had some very good singers in the evening the other entertainment was quite good .the staff are fantastic all willing to go that extra mile nothing was too much for them .well done cettia beach we will be back .pop across the road to the apple bar just up a side street had a couple of good nights in there with ghengis and the lads .our room was on the road side and floor 5 there was some noise from the traffic but nothing major .

Room Tip: Upgrade to the sea view but the bar outside closes at 12 there may be some noise but te view is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stevewoodsBridgwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

2 weeks of pure relaxation,what a credit this hotel is to the owners and staff.
Rooms are comfortable well furnished and come with a fridge and flat screen tv and air con and a bathroom with a rainforest shower hair dryer and towels changed daily
Dining was good with a nice choice of food with show cooking outside waiters bringing you drinks to your table no dirty plates and cutlery left on any table as they were swiftly removed,
Outside snack bar too serving burgers chips nuggets and pizza between 1 and 5pm 7 and 9pm
then again between 11.30pm and midnight, ice cream served 3-4 and coffe and cake 5-6 pm
Bars open between 10 am and midnight serving a wide range of drinks with tea coffee hot chocolate juice and fresh water available all day from machines in B bar and poolside, cocktail hour between 6 and 7 pm
Free pool towels changed every day via a card saves on case weight i can tell you not having to bring a towel from the uk.
Now to the entertainment Ozzy works his butt off all day with various games some you will never have heard of but really made you want to play,but he never bothers you if you dont want to join in.evening entertainment is good too with shows quizzes singers and bingo bongo Ozzy will even take you to bar street at night if you fancy it
pool area is kept spotless and the sunbeds all have matresses and parasoles the hotel has its own beach and jetty again with the above.
Dolmush (bus) stops right outside the hotel 2 tl to the centre of Marmaris turn right outside the hotel and you will start walking towards the different shops.
now to the staff they are all fantastic never stop working and really make you feel welcome and wanted, special mentions to Mehmet,Cal at the bar Gokhan,Baras the best waiters i have met as they all remember your drinks after one day there and of course OZZY man you guys work some crazy hours and the pool guy whos name escapes me who comes around all day bringing people drinks tidying up and just about everything else. the rest of the staff who are too many to mention thank you for making my holiday even the manager and head chef are out making sure things are ok and the food is good
The hotel has a spa, gym hairdressers and small shop,internet room a nice lounge and free wifi
The hotel is kept spotless with staff working hard to keep it that way reception was good they all spoke english and other languages and really made you feel welcome
Will i come back you bet i will so i will see you all next year as this was the most relaxing holiday my wife and i have had in years

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank topkat20012002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Cettia beach is perfect. We would recommend this hotel to everybody. Staff couldn't do enough for you and were friendly and polite. Food was 5* perfection and entertainment was good to. Ozzy the entertainer is brilliant... friendly, polite, funny and great at his job! Hotel is beautiful and cleaning staff were brill to. Cocktail hour and ice cream hour was my favourite ;) hotel is situated near bars and shops as well as on the beach. Our holiday couldn't have been better. I would like to thank the staff for everything and we hope to see you all soon.
Lots of love,
Robert and Rachel (scousers)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our first trip to Turkey & booked a week at the Cettia Beach Hotel.....what a gem of a place to stay.....superb.....everything was excellent from the Reception....the Staff.....lady who serviced our room.....Dining room Staff nothing was too much trouble....everyone made it their personal pleasure to ensure that we were having a good time....& we certainly did...we would certainly book to stay at the Cettia again for longer next time.....entertainment much fun....Mari who was advocating the superb Spa facilities....I had two spa sessions with Katya one spa session at the start of my holiday & another prior to coming home...they were fabulous!!!!....ladies & gents book your appt you won't regret it!!....Tony what a delight from Pasha Jewels.....absolutely charming....we had Beach Photo Shoot too with Guiyan ( hope I have spelt it correctly ) the resident photographer ....he made us feel like film stars!!!!....our photo's are fabulous.....Sarah the tour Rep for Thomas Cook.....she was lovely with her welcoming meet n greet....we booked for Rhodes & what a great day that was....fabulous....fabulous.....all in all a great holiday.....all being equal we will be back next year.....we love Cettia Beach Resort Hotel....

Room Tip: Room 205 lovely .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Me and my partner went here in April, it was my first visit to Turkey. We loved the Cettia Beach, all the staff are really friendly and attentive. The rooms are really modern and have a flat screen TV, we always had a good night sleep and we were on the top floor with a side sea view so didn't hear any noise from traffic.

The all inclusive drinks were good and the food was also nice. There is plenty of choice at meal times and it wasn't repetitive like your typical all inclusive hotel. There is ice cream hour between 3pm - 4pm which is great! There are snacks served outside at the bar most of the day and between 11.30pm - midnight.

The hotel looks very modern and well furnished, the Cettia Beach has it's own private Jetty on the sea which is very relaxing and is a great way to catch the sun rays. The hotel entertainment is good too with live shows every night and bingo which is great fun.

The dolomus is only a couple of lira and you can go to the market in Ichmeler and centre of Marmaris which is full of shops selling fake goods. (Make sure you barter with them) There is also a lovely harbour in Marmaris where you can catch a boat trip or visit the restaurants overlooking the sea.

There is also plenty of watersports near the hotel, we went on a Jet Ski and loved it! We also visited the Dolphin Park near the hotel and fed the Dolphins fish. There is lots of places where you can book cheap excursions, we went on an all day boat trip around the different islands near Marmaris and it was only £9.

The Cettia Beach has a spa which we went to on our first day to get a Turkish bath, fish pedicure and massage which we really enjoyed.

The hotel is adult only so there's no children running about. There is optional activities to do in the day such as Zumba, Pilates, Darts and table tennis.

We went to a Turkish bar/restaurant near the hotel on the evening called 'No name' and were highly entertained by the Turks dancing away - worth a visit.

I would recommend this hotel to couples wanting a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room with side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here 18th - 25th April. We enjoyed the hotel and the fact it was adult only (around easter time) was a bonus. Atmosphere was very laid back.

Room: It was ok, if we returned we'd definitely opt for a seafront room, we had a side sea view but towards the front of the hotel & the road noise was dreadful, we had to keep the patio door closed at night! Room was clean, bathroom clean & towels changed everyday, cleaners were very good & friendly.
Food: Plenty to eat, hot and cold, salads were very nice, hot food was ok but sometimes bland. Breakfast omelettes were very nice and the bread was fresh too.
The burgers, chips and nuggets from the pool bar were very nice and plenty of it, also pizza.

Staff: What can I say, Fantastic!!! Yes speedy did try to get all the 'fresh meat' into the spa but accepted the fact we were not interested by the second day, I do regret it now though given all the reviews, perhaps next time we'll indulge. Orhan, the night we arrived he took the time to introduce himself at midnight, after he'd worked long hours & said he was there to assist with anything, he was charming, full of fun & deserves to be very successful. His brother Barus was abit quieter but equally as nice. Gokhan, another star, we laughed at him with his tight shirt & with him, all in good humour, brilliant, Gurbet, little diamond she was too. All of them work so hard, long hours with no day off. My husband had a Turkish shave with Murart, very enjoyable, also Muserref the hairdresser was very friendly. Will look forward to seeing them all again sometime.

Jetty was a lovely addition to the hotel, away from the daily activities if you wanted abit more peace, Ozzy was loud! Gorgeous outlook from the beach, very picturesque place to laze in the sun.
Highly recommended for abit of R&R.

The only negatives were the road noise, the beach was not too friendly under foot, needed a good rake.

Overall it was a great week away and would return, best wishes to all staff, Sandra & Steve x

Room Tip: Definitely towards the south side away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RossyBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing