We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JDW Design Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Diamond Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
893
219
74
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
219
74
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy islandprivate jettynext yearturkeyturkish bathcocktail hourgreat holidayside sea viewbar streethotel photographersmall hotelice creamrelaxing weekno pressurebar staffentertainment managerbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Having just got home after a week at cettia beach I just want to book and go back.

It was the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at. Arriving at the hotel to a full mini bar and Turkish delight favours was a treat. Fresh towels were provided every day. The rooms were modern and immaculate.

Food selection was great a mixture of buffet style food some of which included grilled seabass, herring as well as meals cooked to order as theatre cooking including pasta dishes, enchiladas, pancakes, doughnuts as well as tuna fish. There were plenty of meat and vegetarian dishes also. Avocado, cheeses and lots of salad options. For fussy eaters there were burgers and chips, chicken nuggets and pizza available at the pool bar. And dessert.... Tiramisu, chocolate cake, mousses, profiteroles, cheesecakes all of which were amazing.

A couple of Mornings a musician played the violin whilst we ate and he played so beautifully.

We were literally waited on hand and foot even when we went to sunbathe on the jetty we were brought fresh watermelon on ice as well as drink so you didn't have to move a muscle. Baris was amazing and Gokhan the chef, mustafa behind the bar and in fact all the staff were so attentive.

Entertainment was brilliant every night, belly dancing music acts, bingo, salsa and so much more. During the day you could get involved in water polo and darts etc but you weren't pressured into doing anything at all. Izzy and ozzy were perfect!

The hotels turkish spa was brilliant and such good value, Nina was brilliant! It was the perfect way to start our holiday.

I would go back in an instant, honestly an amazing hotel the attention to detail and intimacy of the hotel makes it a much more enjoyable holiday.

Thank you Cettia Beach!

Plus make use of the perks of the hotel and take a trip to pacha jewellers were you receive a heavy discount for staying at cettia beach. Overall couldn't rate this hotel highly enough!!





  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JustinTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I went to the hotel in this summer with my friend.I did not like employees' attitude. We went there as two girls , and stuffs were disturbing us, especially servers.They were hitting on us.The animators were not respectful.Food quality was so poor, the taste was not good.The food contains so much fat and salt.There were not so many kinds of food.I wish I would go to a hotel except this one.We regretted to choose this hotel.I am not recommended this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Try to have a room sides of building.not so much noisy.if you have a chance do not make a reservation in this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hande D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just stayed for 1 week stay at the Cettia Beach Resort and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Hotel is spotless and clean. Staff work extremely hard and very helpful and pleasant. Good selection of food - however, there seemed to be meatballs in some form or other everyday on the menu but that didn't detract from the other choices. Hotel is right on the beach and it is a lovely walk along the promenade into Marmaris. Animation team work very hard to make your stay enjoyable and there is no pressure to join in if all you want to do is sit back and relax.

If there was one gripe then it was the fact that it was a bit irritating when people were going out early, assume some went out before breakfast to reserve their sun loungers round the pool or on the jetty. I am not into playing those sort of games and it would have been nice to have had the opportunity to sit and relax for an hour or two on these beds, but I do not spend my entire week baking in the sun just to get a tan. So, we had to make do with a couple of beds on the beach. Whilst we did manage to find a couple of beds available on the jetty on our first morning there, it did not have an umbrella for shade and seeing as the temperatures were rapidly rising I did not want to sit baking in the sun. If you like to go in the sea I would recommend going in with something on your feet as it is all stones and very uncomfortable underfoot.

The dolmus buses stop outside the hotel but the drivers will stop more or less anywhere along the road if you want to flag them down - also very cheap to travel. 2 lira into Marmaris and 3 lira to Ichmeler.

Hotel has a photographer who does some lovely photos - can definitely recommend John. Hairdressing salon also good - my husband had his hair cut just before we came home and very reasonably priced (said it was a better cut than what he has had in the UK).

Pasha Jewellery shop also good value for money - give a discount if you are staying as a guest at Cettia.

Can definitely recommend a stay in this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ako61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our second time at Cettia beach resort, tried Cettia Grand last year but Cettia beach is better in our opinion as its smaller and more intimate. Ozzy is as mad as ever and is one of the reasons we chose to return, he is so funny and entertaining. Izzy is as daft as Ozzy and very nice, she just can't keep still! The waiters are lovely especially Deniz and Bariz who went out of their way to look after us, so attentive at all times. Had the turkish bath in the hotel which was good and also photos by John for the 3rd time, they are terrific professional photos, a lovely keepsake. We will defo be back as long as Ozzy is still at the hotel. We had a side sea view room and it was very clean with fresh towels every day. Cannot wait to book again, see you next time Ozzy!!

Room Tip: Side sea view room is fine, you don't need to pay extra for the front sea view plus they are smaller rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back frm a two week stay at the cettia beach resort and what an amazing place spotlessly clean at all times staff attentive at all times food excellent. Location is spot on with its Own Private beach with waiters walking up and down the jetty (aka lazy island) all day fetching drinks for you izzy and ozzy are a great team ozzy being the funniest guy keeping us entertained. A trip to the family run jewellers Pasha & Co just outside hotel is a must where as hotel guests they will clean all your jewellery free of charge they even re-dipped my white gold rings free of charge tony and Joseph will give you 30% ff any purchase as hotel guests . Can't praise this hotel enough we have already checked out prices for our return visit next year

Room Tip: We had side view sea room on lower floor which was excellent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews