We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been to Turkey Before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never been to Turkey Before”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Never been to Turkey before and we had a fab time staying at the Cettia Beach Resort. I am a 43 yr old Grandmother and still young at heart< everynight was a blast with Ozzy and Izzy the entertainers, they try to involve all the guests in their animation. I have a hell of a fussy husband but everyday he managed to find something to eat either inside or on the grill outside or waiting for 11.30pm where they cook chips, chicken nuggets and burgers, The hotel it's self was very clean and were very helpful the only let down we had is that we stayed in room 204 which was right nextdoor to cleaning cupboard so we were woken up evey morning at 7.30 by the cleaning trollies coming in and out of the cleaning cupboard which was quite noisey so every afternoon had a napp before dinner at night. We have already booked to go back again next year as we had so much fun!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotell are closer to the road and much more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    203
    68
    17
    5
See reviews for
172
641
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Havent been to the hotel yet we're going end of Sept. Was just wondering if anyone could answer a question plz? Do they provide beach towels or do we need to take our own? Would be great if they do as it would allow more room for clothes:)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
17 Thank Sambo571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived 19 April for one week with our daughter and her partner, our 4th visit, my daughter's first visit. Weather was brilliant, staff very friendly as always and they remember you from previous visits. Food was good. A big thank you to Joseph and staff at Pasha jewellery for making Cassie and Ant's engagement very special ( a surprise, but a lovely one), Ant getting down on one knee in the shop was amazing!!!!!!. We are back again in October, cannot wait. This hotel and staff are well worth the 5 stars. A visit to Pasha Jewellery a must for all, and finally, look out Ozzy, brush up on the pool skills!!!!!!!! See you soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've been to turkey before many times but 1st time at marmaris , fantastic hotel,friendly staff and fantastic entertainment staff Ozzy and Izzy are the most loveliest people you will meet, they make you have so much fun they check that your ok throughout your stay.they make you happy and you always look forward to seeing them,overall the food is lovely if your not fussy.it was amazing and by far the best holiday I've had missing hotel cettia beach and especially Ozzy and Izzy they are amazing people. You have a Kong selection of shops and if you go into the centre where the boats are they got big shopping centre its fantastic. What can I say I truly miss that place a lot.

Room Tip: Say you want a view that over looks the beavch and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for one week had a lovely time nice hotel excellent staff we couldn't ask for anything better meet some lovely people we would go back again one off the best hotels for service entertainment beach great and lovely jetti you didn't have to go to the bar the staff came and asked for your order well worth 5 stars in my opinion

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndseycorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here 30th June to 10th July. We stayed in room 625 which was the top floor and has a gorgeous sea view. Ozzy and Izzy were incredibly fun and if you feel up for it i'd recommend going on a night out with them, didn't cost a fortune either. I'd recommend the spa packages too the turkish bath especially. Only problem and this is not the hotels fault is how its an hour and half away from the airport, a little exhausting especially if you have a late flight but that cant be helped. Drinks were very good local but if your not fussy then its not a problem. We did eat out for breakfast a few times but it was only because my partner wanted a full english. (Recommend infinity 5 mins walk)

See you next year cettia!

Lucy and Jamie x

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucek1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited cettia beach on july 10th for one week on arrival we were given room 312 wich faces the main road, if you are unlucky enough to get a road facing room ask to be moved straight away because the noise is horrendous from cars and bikes and people shouting and dogs barking.we had to put cotton wool in our ears to get some sleep, now to the food and drink most reviews seem to say how wonderful it is ,well all I can say is I dont no what these people eat at home to think the food at cettia is wonderful because after a couple of days of this food I couldn't stomach any more and had to eat out, and the drink was just as bad you could sit and drink the rubbish they give you there all day and still stand up and walk straight, it is that bad, and when you have payed a small fortune for all inclusive you shouldn't need to go out every night for a decent meal and drink, in my eyes this is what spoils this hotel because it is a beautiful place spotlessly clean in a great location but the food and drink issues need some serious attention by the managment of this hotel if it is to climb any further up the trip adviser ratings or maybe they are just happy taking people's hard earned money and giving them cheep rubbish.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank William h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cettia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cettia Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No:51 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Art Marmaris Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cettia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cettia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cettia Beach Marmaris
Art Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing