We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel let down by food & no water allowed from outside hotel”
Review of Laberna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laberna Hotel
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Myself and my friend were moved here from another hotel. Rooms were compact but very modern and air con was lovely. The hotel itself is very nice and staff are brilliant. My only complaint is if you are going half board, don't bother, the food is terrible, not hot at all and not much flavour to anything. Apart from this i would recommend this hotel on a room only basis. We spent quite a bit of money buying drinks in the hotel during the day but when we tried to bring in bottles of water for a night time we was told we was not allowed. I kicked up a fuss and said we would go elsewhere during the day and spend our money somewhere different if that is the way they was acting. We was told there was a mini bar in our room which was 4TL for a small bottle of water. The manager allowed us to bring the water up for one night only. I could understand if we came back with bottles of vodka, but water, how ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that tried to confiscate bottles of water from guests at night time. Aside from this, the staff are really welcoming, if they changed a few of their policies on bringing just water to the room then i would consider returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnm1tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Laberna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

We liked the hotel as we saw it on the Internet. Reality was different. The room was too small with barely enough room to move. It had two pillows and a one small summer blanket. The space under the bed had lumps of dust that remained there throughout the seven days of our stay. We also had to pay $8/day for AC and $4/day for using the safe box. The towels were clean but there were no bathrobes or slippers. The TV channels were mostly Turkish with two German channels, BBC, AlJazeera in English, and MBC. The lobby is nice so is the swimming pool.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel and we were greatly disappointed with the cleanliness of the tables, dishes and cutlery as well as the quality of the food and its lack of variety.
If you care about cleanliness and your food, don't go there. If you don't mind the above description, go for it. When I go some other time to Marmaris, I will sure choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youssefsayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We arrived at 5am to the hotel, we had a slight problem with the room bookings for a party 7, that was quickly resolved.
Hotel it self was really clean. Fresh towels everyday ect. Only down point for me was the rule of not being able to take your own food and drinks into your rooms. We paid £35 for the air condition for the week which is well needed. Free wifi all over the hotel just ask for password at reception desk.

Would defo recommend this hotel as its nice,clean and stress free

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkhan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here 8-22 July with partner & 2 young kids. Hotel was spotless & really nice. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels. We had a family suite with a pool view, very comfortable! Pool area was spotless, lots of beds. Food was nice enough just was not a lot of choice at dinner time, so we ate out most nights but the restaurants are all very reasonable with good food! The only thing I would say u are not allowed to take snacks or your drinks from shop up to your room! Staff were all really nice, especially Shine, Metta & Michelle all really friendly & fab with the kids. Had an amazing holiday & would stay here again, good location too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaNic3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend arrived at the Laberna Hotel on the 20th July and stayed for 1 week.
We arrived at the hotel late at night and was surprised at how quiet the hotel was.
We paid for air con that night which was £35 which we didn't think was too bad cause you definitely need it.
Room was cleaned everyday and was given fresh towels.
Always had breakfast at the hotel which was nothing fancy but suited us, had tea there a few nights as we were half board, I was not the biggest fan of the food but my boyfriend had no complaints about it. You can't take your own food or drink into the hotel, it must be bought from the hotel! Didn't bother us we just bought a big bottle of water from the hotel for when we were there and when we were out bought it from the shop across the road as its only 1tl! No big problem!
ALL staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you and ensure you have a great holiday!
Pool area is very clean and plenty of beds only downside is the pool doesn't have a shallow area.
5-10 min walk from the beach.

Overall we absolutely loved staying at The Laberna and had a fantastic holiday! Would definitely recommend staying here and would come back to this hotel if we were to visit marmaris again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merseysidecouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Let me firstly say that all the staff were wonderful so much fun around the pool and the bar.
We only tried the breakfast once and there was not much to try but pleasant. Our lunch was great pizza everyday round the pool.

My biggest moan is that I have never been to a hotel before where they took out our own snacks from the fridge confiscated it until we checked out. We have travelled many times and never have I heard of this we rent the room they have no right to our belongings!

I would also like to make aware if you have children that can not swim this is not the place for them it is so deep us as adults could not touch the bottom and there were no steps into the pool there was no shallow end.

Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff made our holiday and our rep......

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here 11 - 18 July with Hubby, daughter and her friend, pool area was clean with plenty of beds, hotel seemed empty most days, sometimes more staff than guests, staff always asking if you wanted a drink, only had dinner 1 night at hotel which was ok and from what we where told from other guests we where lucky that night, breakfast was Turkish but you could pay for an English breakfast. Stayed in a suite which was beautiful, did request a pool view which we never got. Paid for air con which you definitely need. Did see the owner every day but he never spoke to us,Michelle now runs the pool and bar area always found her very helpful with any queries or directions, 5 mins to Armutalan and 10 mins to Point Centre and Long Beach.

Room Tip: Suites are Beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harveydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
1,202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laberna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laberna Hotel

Address: Cildir Mahallesi 178 Sokak 9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Balci Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: £13 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laberna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laberna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Superior Gumbet
Hotel Seven Superior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing