We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not want to go home!”
Review of Begonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Begonville Hotel
Ranked #151 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Had a shaky start to holiday but stayed at begonville for 5 nights and absoloutly loved it!!! Good variety of food, brilliant staff only downside was the room but hey ho it was only somewhere to sleep. Got free wifi and air con. Can't big the staff up enough brilliant bunch of guys from the bar staff to the chefs. The salads were delicious and did not get ill at all there, Amazing holiday would go back tomorrow!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kt13topaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Begonville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

When we arrived at the Begonville the receptionist could not speak very good english but was a very pleasant. We booked in and a porter came to help carry our bags and started climbing the stairs to the room. I ask what the room number was and he said it was on the fourth floor. I told him to wait because of heart problems I had requested a ground floor room. The receptionist said the hotel was full with no other rooms available. The reservations manager came and spoke to me and said the room had only been requested but not confirmed but because of my heart condition and recent operation he would book us into a ground floor room in the hotel across the road for a couple of nightsbut still use the Begonvilles amenities. This was the only person in the whole hotel that was bothered about guests who were staying there. I have since found out that the GoodReviews posted on this site are from people staying bed&breakfast and the under 30s they also have regulars who stay year in year out. 1 Family who seem to go every year hung the Welsh flag over the balcony and the mother used to reserve "10" YES "10" sunbeds every morning then they would dissapear until after lunch and no one did anything about this. Fattie the barman come waiter gave the people who smoked plenty of attention because he was always scrounging cigarettes from them. The all inclusive bar had Gin, Vodka, Raki, Beer and soft drinks the 1st week the Vodka always ran out about 9-30pm every evening and the guests were told no more until the next day. But all that change on the 2nd week when the POLES arrived if the Vodka ran out they went and got more one evening I counted 12 bottles, no one could get near the bar and when the barmans back was turned they were pinching the full bottles of Vodka and taking it back to their rooms. The bar never had enough glasses and tried to serve drinks in plastic tumblers I brought a glass back from one off the outside bars and took it to my room so I could re-use it everyday then gave it to someone else when I was leaving for them to use. The other complaint with the all inclusive was No Pool Towels were supplied you had to go and buy them outside.The beds were never made the sheets were just left on the bed. The restaurant was like a staff canteen, the toaster was supplied by calor gas which used to run out and not replaced until the next day. The toilets by the so called restaurant were out of order for 12 of the 14 days and the sports room toilets were leaking with towels on the floor soaking up the water and wre disgusting.This hotel is obviously family run and every day the family men are sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool to ogle the young girls sunbathing being waited on hand and foot by the staff. There was supposed to be entertainment and that was the pool bar staff dancing a turkish dance during the day and at the end of the evening 2 off them dressing up as women and prancing about. A few off the young couples on all inclusive refused to eat in the canteen and chose to eat out .I suggest the owners go to the likes of Egypt to experience what all inclusive is about because it puts them to shame. this could be a very good hotel it is ideally situated in a prime position and could do a lot better if the owners put some thought into it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveinskeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Myself and my friend have just returned from the Begonville. We were abit apprehensive due to some reviews we saw before we left. We didnt understand why the reviews were so bad. We arrived in early hours of the morning. When we arrived at airport it was so easy finding our transfer. When we arrived at the hotel we were booked in quickly and shown to our room, which was spacious and clean. We had free air con in the room which was a god send. The staff were very friendly especially the bar staff who made everyone welcome. The pool area was great, but I could imagine in july/august it would be hard to get a bed around the pool. The food was fine plenty to choose from, but if you are expecting al a carte you would be disappointed. The hotel is in a great position, close enough to everything, but far enough away not to be kept awake at night. We had a Turkish bath on the morning of our arrival which was so cheap and absolute bliss. This also got us ready for a great tan. The evening entertainment is not that great but there is enough around to have a wander out at night. We paid £250 all inclusive and was over the moon with the whole holiday. We would reccommend this holiday to anyone who wants a cheap all inclusive. Would definately go back for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alison_hawes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We come to this hotel for nearly 10 years. The room was cleaned every day. The food is great and they changed the buffet with all new stuff. The staf is great and want to do everything for us. Also they are very sweet to our to boys. This hotel got one of the best and swimmingpool from Marmaris. And okey it's closed at 18.00 o clock but that is because it has to be clean for the next day. One thing, when you give respect you get respect!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel is our home away from home. The rooms are large with wifi and kitchen, but we get half board so we can go on day trips to beaches and villages for lunch. Each year the food has improved and the service impeccable.

We stay here every year for 4-5 weeks and visit the man areas on a rental scooter or more recently a 250cc motorcycle I own here. We go for a ride in the morning, have lunch and return for a dip in the pools anda fantastic dinner, different each night.

Now there is new aircon in the rooms, nice on a hot day, but we come in June andmost days and nights are quite pleasent without it.

If i were to criticise the place it would be the neighbor's dog barking sometimes at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOUG023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at Begonville hotel in the middle of June for 7 nights, all inclusive.
Arrived in the early morning and our rooms were all nice and ready. The staff were sooo helpful and nice all the time anything you needed they provided.
The rooms were clean and spacious. Cleaners changed the bedding and towels every other day. The shower in the bathroom could be better though.

Food is DELICIOUUUUS all of us gained weight there haha, it was well presented , tasty , there was always something to choose from for everyone.

the poool was the best in Marmaris I can say. Staff in the pool bar very funny and nice.

location is the best it could be. close to the beach , shops and clubs .. PERFECT.
the best thing you can do is go all inclusive because the food and drinks are great there.
I also recommend Turkish bath and massages, it as lovely

Overall , it was a lovely holiday for us :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

well we had all read mixed reviews so werent sure what to expect! we got more than we bargained for, lovely hotel, with friendly staff!! pool was fab!!
we were on the second floor, room was spacious enough for all of us (4 girls) only issue was one mirror n limited plugs but jus ment getting ready took longer time for more drinks!!
bathroom was very basic but does the job, jus dont put the shower on full force or you'll end up flooded like us hahaha
bedding changed everyday and towels most days!!
we didn't eat in much but the food wasa fine, could find somethink if you wantede to stay in :D
very nice kebab shop not far away, can't remember the name of it it was on the corner once u cross the main road to the beach! good shops, bars and clubs all within 2 minutes walking distance!!
really want to return!!!!! xxx

Room Tip: ask for low floor as no lift ia available :)
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katemouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#139 of 234 in Marmaris
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#148 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#140 of 234 in Marmaris
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begonville Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin BulvarI 170. Sokak No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £26 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Begonville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Begonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begonville Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing