We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Begonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Begonville Hotel
Ranked #122 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for two weeks and have only just come home! I think this was excellent value for money! The hotel was kept clean at all times, we had maid service everyday, the hotel wasn't over crowded so we never had a problem getting sunbeds in the morning and we never had to queue! The staff are all very friendly, polite and were very helpful! This hotel is central to everything! It is next to the beach and is surrounded by cafe's and bars! The only thing that we could criticise was the food! The food was lovely but lacked variety! it wasn't a problem to us at all because the food was always very nice! There is Internet access and a safe! You have to pay for the safe but it wasn't expensive! There isn't any entertainment in the hotel but there are lots of things to do outside the hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katieb090794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    72
    41
    44
    47
See reviews for
59
88
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have just stayed at this for three weeks and I would go back here at all it was a nightmare from start to finish I was travelling with four kids and booked two rooms they decided to tell me that we had only booked one room and put us all in to one room which he tried to say was a delux room and we should be charged extra had to sleep in 1 room for three weeks with four children there no entertainment at all for children even though I was told before travelling by the managers of the hotel that there was the management do nothing to help you they all stick together one manager tried to tell me that my son had put water on his £10 Nokia phone and that it wasn't working and tried billing me for 250tl when I told him I wasn't paying that much he made mine and my kids life hell picking on them all the time and being nasty to them I wouldn't stay here at all with kids no I think there for them to do and the manager clearly dose not like kids he mind that clear to me and my husband the hotel staff are lovely and do there best to help you just the old few only befored about girls and what they could get from them one even refused my 8 year old daughter a glass of water at just gone 11 and said she would have to pay for it the food for an all inclusive is the same all the time meat balls chicken and chips I spent more money eating out then I should of done total nightmare from start to finish I would just avoid only plus point was some of the staff were grey and the location of the hotel I even witness while I was there a waiter getting into to two young girls room and trying it on with the girls the was only young and scared to death not good !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turkish-delight1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Bit late writing a review but here it is..
Stayed here in October 2012 had a great stay. Hotel nice and clean hotel clean apart from the pool being a bit discoloured in the grouting area.
Nice location short walk from beach and shops.
We went AI and food was a little repetitive but the chef always tried to vary meals. Snacks were usually chips and sometimes pizza. My hubby said lager was really weak so not sure if they watered it down as it was supposed to be Efees which usually is ok.Drink were served in ting plastic cups which made it feel like we were always at the bar for refills lol.
Staff really nice and friendly there was no entertainment when we were there as it was end of season and everywhere was looking to close There were alot of english complaining about everything from the food to entertainment or lack of. But in my opinion you get what you pay for cheap and cheerful.
Only downside was NO LIFTS so if you were not good on stairs then this is not the hotel for you. We were located on the third floor and at the end of the week we were sick of the stairs
If i had to find a negative it would be the view from the balcony ie a football pitch which they played football with the lighting on till all hours and were a bit noisy.
Would i stay here again? Probably due to the location and nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel is close to the beach, restaurants, bars and local shops however this is where the positives stop! The bedroom was out-dated and dirty with the bedsheets not changed daily. We also had two dusty, old & dirty looking dark brown blankets to use at night to cover with (I wore extra clothes to sleep on cooler nights). There was only 1 mirror in the bathroom for two of us girls to use and the decor was drab and depressing. We make the most of this by not staying in the hotel as much as possible so lots of excursions were booked and friends made to distract us.
Pool - ok but the hotel had some cats and a dog looking worst for wear by the pool area that I felt sorry for.
Food - I refer to it as dog food! and disappointing that you have to pay for drinks & water after 11pm considering this is all inclusive. Eating out is advisable.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels worldwide but this one was by far the most terrible. Quite a few friendly staff members who tried to conversate and make the stay more enjoyable. Had most fun nights at the bar.

Room Tip: Check how much upgrading a room cost because it might be worth it otherwise check into another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of the beach, harbor and town. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. It’s clean and quite modern. The majority of the staff are helpful and sociable. Management does take on board any complaints and addresses them.
Now the negatives. The food is tasty but repetitive (we had chicken in some guise every day) and normally not very warm. Leftovers are reincarnated at the next meal. Food isn’t replenished very often. It’s advisable to go for meals at the start of service.
There are plenty of sun beds but they are rather on top of each other due to lack of space pool side. Music is played constantly from the pool bar, it is far too loud and very intrusive. When asking for it to be turned down we were told ‘the manager says it has to be loud’.
Most drinks are served in plastic beakers, admittedly round the pool that’s essential. But there is a distinct lack of proper glasses (3 wine glasses in the whole hotel, all chipped). The bars did run out of plastic beakers occasionally.
On all inclusive there is a lack spirit choice, Vodka, Gin or Raki.
Make sure by 6pm you have removed all your personal items from the pool area, if you don’t the staff just throw your belongs on the floor.
While we were there, there were a few parties of college students staying. They ran amok, drinking, shouting and screaming, generally being a nuisance. They’d be shouting in the corridors till well past 4am. We did complain and management had a word with the teachers more than once but it proved futile

All in all this hotel is not brilliant, some of the problems aren’t purely the fault of the hotel. Management did address our complaints and we did get a free check out extension.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I dont write reviews unless I have something to say, I have been going to Turkey for 15 years and around 4 years ago I first stayed at the Begonville Hotel. I have booked there ever since then. The hotel is in the centre of Marmaris and is therefore one of the original in the resort making it within walking distance of all the resort has to offer and within 3 -5 minutes to the sea front.
Having stayed in several hotel the Begonville offers traditional all inclusive meals equal too or better than many, we have never gone hungry or felt the need to complain or eat out, remember this is a Muslim country so dont expect full english breakfast's.

The staff are excellent and are very attentive right through to senior
managers etc, nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is kept clean and tidy and the pools are brilliant. TV and air con are free and we never struggle to get a sun lounger or have to queue for drinks.

All I can say to sum up is if you want a relaxing all inclusive hotel at a reasonable price you would stuggle to find better.

Room Tip: Better to ask for a pool view, email the hotel direct after booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shido1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

just returned from a 10 day all inclusive stay, for the brilliant price of under £200 for both of us. \it was our honeymoon and we were on a very tight budget. all staff very friendly, bedding changed 4 times in stay, towells 5 times. didnt eat breakfast there, but went to smiles for full english £2 wow. Im a really picky eater but i always found something to eat..rice, meat casserole, lovely desserts, plenty of cold drinks but could not get used to plasic glasses!! we dont drink so cant comment on booze. yes the rooms are basic, but we didnt stay in our room much ( tv has NO english channels) suggest u take dvd with u. pool was fab and we used guy at bottom of street for trips..average £20 a dayie jeep safari, turtle beach, fishing al fab and well worth cost. hired scooter £15 and jeep £35. no entertainment in hotel but fine cos right by main street with plenty, but really good hotel for total relaxation. left tip on pillows and right at the start of holiday..service fab....only down side was some of the very rude customers!!!!!!

Room Tip: we had room 104, ground floor......heard nothing from anyone lol. steps away from bar area, could ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel - Adult Only
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#139 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#101 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#94 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begonville Hotel

Property: Begonville Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin BulvarI 170. Sokak No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Begonville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Begonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begonville Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing