We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dint stay in hotel but loved adam and eves”
Review of Hotel Birmar

Hotel Birmar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Birmar
Ranked #147 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 21 August 2007

as i say we didnt stay at birmar but visited arif and the other staff members at adam and eves numerous times.
we have been coming toturkey now for 4 years twice a year sometimes thats how much we enjoy ourselves
each time we visit the staff bend over backwards to make us happy.
this year we have met some new staff members in birmar and they are a credit to Elvis the owner of the business but im afraid none of them compare to the fantastic Arif who has been there since i first went over to turkey
i hope they carry on with the service they give in adam and eves and continue to bring the custum to turkey cos i no thats one of the main reasons i go over

if any staff members from birmar read this its Safinaz xxxx

Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
1  Thank safinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Birmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2007

The Hotel Birmar was YUK the bathroom was filthy it wanted demolishing the sanitation in Turkey is bad enough without having to put up with dirty conditions. Paid for bed and breakfast but it only included turkish breakfast which is an acquired taste olives, cheese and tomatoes. We caught the waiters covered up asleep on the sun beds one day , on awakening they promptly put the covers back on the tables because they were the tablecloths!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnleysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

I thought this hotel was not cleaned very well. I thought this because one day the cleaner gave my girlfriend the mop to clean our own room and gave us the bin bag to put in ourselves. Also in the two weeks we were there we had maybe two hot showers and also the shower door was broke.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorny1324256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2007

the best hotel we ever stayed in it was clean and all the staff are so friendly especially hasan we miss you. the rooms and entertaiment very good for turkey it is still a 3rd world country if people want the rits they should go to a posher country i would give it 5/5

Stayed: April 2006
Thank hotstuffSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

I am just back from staying in the Birmar for a week - if i had read the reviews on this site before going i think i would have cancelled - thank goodness i didnt! The Birmar is a lovely hotel - very basic but most importantly it is very clean and our rooms were cleaned everyday. Even the toilet paper was replaced which isnt standard in Turkey, normally you replace yourself after the initial roll.

The ajoining restaurant Adam & Eve had food to die for. We have been to Turkey so often we dont normally eat at our hotel but in a week we ate here 3 times it was that good! The staff are all really friendly and like to have a laugh. Many nights we'd come home from the clubs and have a drink with the staff in the restuarant.
For the price you pay for the Birmar you are getting an excellent location for the front bars, center shops and only 2 seconds away from Gima the supermarket.

I cant understand how anyone could complain?

Heather x

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ufuks_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2006

I'm going to out this simply.....
This must be a refurbished prison!!! Rooms like cells!!! Everything was falling to bits. Rude hotel staff too. We only lasted 4 hours in this hotel before we transferred to the hotel Guldal.
Goldtrail in my case were quite helpful but not 100% commited as they should be.
But this place isnt fit to keep animals in let alone people!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancing_stef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2005

This hotel should be closed down for health reasons, we were given two rooms in this hotel my sister and partner in one on the 4th floor, my husband and i had one on the 1st floor,they were both disgusting,the first complaint was our door knob was hanging off as we went to our room,when we opened the door the smell hit us it was pure sewrage which made us physically sick,the beds had no pillowcases and the pillows were stained yellow,the towels were grey with dirt,no way could we stay one night in that room,we went up to the 4th floor to see my sisters room and the smell was much worse,we went down to reception to complain but had no joy with the boy on reception ,it was iff he had heard it all before and didnt care anyway,we wanted to use the toilet and had to walk through the dining room to find it where there was a huge dogs turd on the floor, that was it we picked up our suitcases and left to find another hotel,just around the corner we found The Mert, it was paradise compared to the Birma,so we checked in for a week at a very good price, we did go back to the Birmar later that day to try to see the Goldtrail rep, but she was inandated with other guests complaining so we told others to come over to The Mert which they did,some guests had already paid the goldtrail rep over £100 just to be upgraded to another hotel,just to get out, i have since had a reply from Goldtrail but they just insist that they constantly monitor all their hotels to make sure they are all up to standard and fobed us off, i would urge anyone to think twice about booking with this company as it seems their standards are as low as the hotel Birmars.

Stayed: October 2005
4  Thank sueWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,489 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
2.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Birmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Birmar

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari No:59 Uzunyali, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £6 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Birmar Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing